Now Reading
Special Report: F&B industry depends on Jafza’s capabilities to enhance regional food security

Special Report: F&B industry depends on Jafza’s capabilities to enhance regional food security

Globally, many factors are impacting food security and agriculture including rising temperatures, decreasing water supply and geopolitical tensions. Food availability and food quality are also EFFECTED. Combine this with supply chain disruptions and population growth, and food insecurity comes into a glaring focus.

Jafza, which is part of DP World’s Jebel Ali hub plays a pivotal role in food security at the regional level. It does so by securing stable supplies of food and beverages and ensuring supply chain efficiency, regionally and globally. While food and beverage companies benefit from the flexible and integrated system in Jafza, they can also take advantage of the robust service offerings of the Jebel Ali Port.

Business Incubators

Jafza provides multinationals and SMEs from the UAE and beyond with growth opportunities and access to the region’s markets. Its business incubation initiative specifically supports investors of small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) to establish a business in the free zone and regional markets at the lowest costs.

The iconic Jafza One hosts two business incubators exclusively for food and beverage companies. The first is the Halal F&B Trade Incubation Centre which strengthens Dubai’s position as the capital of the Islamic economy. The second is the Latin American (LATAM) Incubation Centre which presents a gateway for companies operating in the Latin American region to enter the UAE and the wider GCC with ease.

Import and Export Licencing

Jafza offers a variety of import and export licences for companies specialising in the food trade along with well-equipped and furnished offices. The Jafza-issued trade licence enables companies to perform dual activities, which can potentially double the return on investment for businesses. Moreover, companies can make use of the many strategic partnerships, with companies such as Etihad Credit insurance and several leading banks, that Jafza has formed. This allows businesses to access easy financing for export of ‘Made in the UAE’ products.

Dubai Trade Portal

Once a company obtains a licence issued by Jafza, it will automatically get access to the Dubai Trade Portal. A single window for trade across borders, the integrated platform gives traders quick access to government services.

It also allows businesses to work efficiently with supply chains and get the best instant shipping rates from global shipping lines. The EDO Service (Electronic Delivery Order) allows shipments to be tracked from their starting point (country of origin) until they reach Jafza or the merchant’s warehouses in Dubai.

ZADI Platform

Dubai Trade’s ‘ZADI’ is an integrated service for companies importing and re-exporting food products. Users can view the best offers for products live from the country of origin. When reaching Jebel Ali Port, the products will go through a unified inspection process by Dubai Municipality and Dubai Customs, saving time and associated costs.

Food and Beverage Terminal

The food and beverage terminal in Jebel Ali Port includes world-class food and beverage processing facilities. Most notably, these include grain bins, food product storage warehouses, and dairy and meat processing facilities, in addition to tea and coffee processing, packaging, and canning facilities.

Comprehensive Warehousing Solutions

Jafza offers a plethora of covered, cooled, and refrigerated warehouses with flexible contracts for shorter and longer periods. Businesses rely on Jafza and its facilities to maintain strategic supplies of food and beverages across the world. Additionally, the container yards in Jebel Ali Port have electrical power supply points for refrigerated food product containers.

Regional Headquarters and Factories

Jafza’s current trade volume stands at 3.1 million Metric Tonnes and its F&B sector is valued at AED 15.9 billion. The free zone hosts more than 600 companies specialising in food products from 70 countries.

See Also

At their current make up, 48 per cent of Jafza’s F&B companies are from the Middle East, 20 per cent are from Asia, 16 per cent are from Europe, 9 per cent from Africa, 6 per cent from North America, and 1 percent each from South America and Oceania.

The free zone employs 6,800 employees and offers 1.70 million sqm of combined facilities to F&B businesses including plots, offices, and wareshouses. It’s key trading partners include Brazil, India, USA, UK,  The Netherlands,  Saudi Arabia, Kuwait and Iraq and its robust supply chain reaches all parts of the world.

Jafza provides fully serviced plots with all the necessary infrastructure to build state-of-the-art food and beverage factories. Many major global brands have established their regional headquarters in Jafza, including the likes of Unilever, Nestlé, Heinz, Bayara, and several others.

Logistics Corridor

Jafza-based companies can also benefit from the multi-modal connectivity by land, air, and sea through the Jebel Ali Port as well as the nearby Al Maktoum International Airport.

So, whether you are a budding startup or a global manufacturer, looking to drive the success of the food and beverage sector, you can rely on Jafza’s capabilities to accelerate business growth and help local, regional and global communities overcome food-related challenges caused by the disruption in the food supply chain.

“Companies can make use of the many strategic partnerships, with companies such as Etihad Credit insurance and several leading banks, that Jafza has formed.”

“While food and beverage companies benefit from the flexible and integrated system in Jafza, they can also take advantage of the robust service offerings of the Jebel Ali Port.”

  • The free zone offers 1.70 million sqm of combined facilities to F&B businesses
  • Jafza’s F&B sector is valued at AED 15.9 billion
  • At it’s current make up, 48% of Jafza’s F&B sector comprise of companies from the Middle East
  • 50% less water availability per capita by 2050
  • 600 F&B companies operate in Jafza
  • 70 countries doing business within the food sector
What's Your Reaction?
Excited
0
Happy
0
Not Sure
0
Sad
0

© 2020 The Zone - a publication by Jebel Ali Free Zone. All Rights Reserved.

Managed by Conceptualize

Other languages

The Zone Magazine by Jafza tailors your language preference based on a number of factors. The list of languages above uses Google Translates automated translation to display content.

اقرأها الآن
تقرير خاص: قدرات جافزا تدعم صناعة الأغذية والمشروبات لتعزيز الأمن الغذائي الإقليمي

تقرير خاص: قدرات جافزا تدعم صناعة الأغذية والمشروبات لتعزيز الأمن الغذائي الإقليمي

تؤثر العديد من العوامل على الأمن الغذائي والزراعة على الصعيد العالمي؛ أهمها ارتفاع درجات الحرارة وندرة المياه، إضافة إلى الاضطرابات الجيوسياسية. ما تسبب في انخفاض إمدادات الغذاء وجودتها. ويزيد الوضع سوءًا تقلبات سلسلة الإمداد والتوريد العالمية، وارتفاع عدد السكّان حول العالم، ما يجعل انعدام الأمن الغذائي أمرًا في غاية الخطورة.

تلعب المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي (جافزا)، التي تشكل جزءًا رئيسًا من المركز التجاري واللوجستي التابع لـ «دي بي ورلد» في جبل علي، دورًا محوريًا في دعم الأمن الغذائي على المستوى الإقليمي. وتساهم في هذا المجال من خلال تأمين إمدادات الأغذية والمشروبات وضمان انسيابية التعامل مع جميع مراحل سلسلة الإمداد والتوريد على الصعيدين الإقليمي والعالمي بشكل موثوق ومستقر. وتستفيد شركات الأغذية والمشروبات من المنظومة المرنة والمتكاملة في جافزا، إضافة إلى الخدمات النوعية التي يوفرها ميناء جبل علي للارتباط التجاري.

حاضنات الأعمال

تقدم جافزا للشركات متعددة الجنسيات والشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة داخل الإمارات وخارجها فرصًا استثنائية للنمو والوصول إلى أسواق المنطقة. وتتيح حاضنات الأعمال بشكل خاص دعمًا كبيرًا للمستثمرين من الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة، لتأسيس أعمالهم التجارية في المنطقة الحرة والدخول إلى الأسواق الإقليمية بأقل التكاليف.

ويستضيف مبنى «جافزا ون» حاضنتين للأعمال مخصصتين بشكل حصري لشركات الأغذية والمشروبات. الأولى حاضنة المنتجات الحلال، التي تعزز مكانة دبي باعتبارها عاصمة الاقتصاد الإسلامي. والثانية حاضنة شركات أمريكا اللاتينية، التي تمثل بوابة للشركات العاملة في أمريكا اللاتينية للدخول السلس إلى أسواق دولة الإمارات وما يجاورها من أسواق في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.

تراخيص الاستيراد والتصدير

تُصدر جافزا مجموعة متنوعة من تراخيص الاستيراد والتصدير للشركات المتخصصة في تجارة المواد الغذائية، مع توفير المكاتب المجهزة والمؤثثة بأرقى المستلزمات. وتمتاز الرخص التجارية الصادرة عن جافزا بتمكين الشركات من ممارسة أنشطة مزدوجة، ما يضاعف العائد على استثماراتها.

من جانب آخر، تحظى الشركات العاملة في جافزا بفوائد عديدة من خلال الشراكات الاستراتيجية التي أقامتها جافزا مع العديد من شركائها الاستراتيجيين؛ وأبرزهم شركة الاتحاد لائتمان الصادرات، إضافة إلى العديد من البنوك الرائدة. ما يتيح للشركات الحصول على التمويل الميسّر لتصدير منتجاتها التي تحمل علامة «صنع في الإمارات»

بوابة دبي التجارية

بمجرد حصول الشركة على ترخيص صادر عن جافزا، تستطيع تلقائيًا الدخول إلى الخدمات الذكية لبوابة دبي التجارية. النافذة الموحدة للتجارة عبر الحدود، وتتيح هذه المنصة المتكاملة للتجّار الوصول الفوري إلى الخدمات الحكومية الضرورية لممارسة الأعمال.

كما توفر للشركات القدرة على التعامل بكفاءة مع سلاسل الإمداد والتوريد، والحصول على أفضل الأسعار الفورية من خطوط الشحن العالمية. ويمكن للتجار كذلك من خلال نظام «طلب التسليم الإلكتروني» تتبع شحناتهم من بلد المنشأ حتى وصولها إلى جافزا ونقلها إلى مستودعاتهم في دبي.

منصة «زادي»

تعتبر منصة «زادي» التابعة لدبي التجارية نظامًا متكاملًا للشركات العالمة في مجال استيراد المنتجات الغذائية وإعادة تصديرها. ويستطيع المستخدمون من خلال المنصة الحصول على أفضل عروض الأسعار للمنتجات الغذائية مباشرة من بلد المنشأ.

وعند وصول البضائع إلى موانئ دبي، يتم تفتيشها من قبل بلدية دبي وجمارك دبي عبر معاملة واحدة، ما يوفر الوقت والتكاليف اللازمة لإجراء عمليات التفتيش من كل جهة على حدة.

محطة الأغذية والمنتجات الزراعية

تمتلك محطة الأغذية والمنتجات الزراعية في ميناء جبل علي مرافق متكاملة عالمية المستوى لمعالجة المنتجات الغذائية؛ وتشمل صوامع تخزين الحبوب، ومستودعات حفظ المنتجات الغذائية، ومرافق معالجة الألبان واللحوم، إضافة إلى منشآت تجهيز الشاي والقهوة، وأنظمة التعبئة والتغليف، ومرافق التعليب.

حلول التخزين الشاملة

تُقدم جافزا خيارات متعددة من مستودعات التخزين المغطاة والمبردة أو المجمدة بعقود مرنة لفترات قصيرة أو طويلة الأجل. وتمثل تلك المرافق دعامة رئيسة لشركات جافزا التي تحتاج إلى تخزين وحفظ شحناتها الاستراتيجية من المواد الغذائية والمشروبات لتوزيعها حول العالم. إضافة إلى ذلك، تم تزويد ساحات الحاويات في ميناء جبل علي بنقاط إمداد بالطاقة الكهربائية لتشغيل حاويات المنتجات الغذائية المبردة.

موطن للمقرات الإقليمية

يبلغ حجم تجارة جافزا الحالية 3.1 مليون طن متري، وتصل قيمة قطاع الأغذية والمشروبات فيها إلى 15.9 مليار درهم إماراتي. كما تستضيف المنطقة الحرة أكثر من 600 شركة متخصصة في تصنيع وتجارة المنتجات الغذائية من 70 دولة.

وينتمي %48 من شركات الأغذية والمشروبات في جافزا إلى منطقة الشرق الأوسط، و %20 إلى آسيا، و %16إلى أوروبا، في حين ينتمي %9من تلك الشركات إلى أفريقيا، و %6 إلى أمريكا الشمالية، و %1 إلى كل من أمريكا الجنوبية وأوقيانوسيا.

وتوظف شركات قطاع الأغذية والمشروبات العاملة في المنطقة الحرة 6,800 موظف، وتصل مساحة مرافقها إلى 1.7 مليون متر مربع؛ تشمل قطع الأراضي، والمكاتب، والمستودعات. وقد نجح القطاع من خلال ارتباطه القوي بسلسلة الإمداد والتوريد للمنتجات الغذائية في بناء شراكات استراتيجية مع العديد من دول العالم، أهمها البرازيل والهند والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية والمملكة المتحدة وهولندا، إضافة إلى المملكة العربية السعودية والكويت والعراق.

See Also

وتمتاز قطع الأراضي التي توفرها جافزا لمتعامليها بوجود جميع خدمات البنية التحتية اللازمة لبناء مصانع الأغذية والمشروبات وفق أحدث طراز. من أجل ذلك نقلت العديد من العلامات التجارية العالمية الكبرى في مجال الصناعات الغذائية مقارها ومكاتبها الإقليمية إلى جافزا، من أبرزها يونيليفر ونستله وهاينز وبايارا، إضافة إلى العديد من الشركات الرائدة الأخرى.

الممر اللوجستي

يمثل الموقع الجغرافي للشركات العاملة في جافزا والقريب من الممر اللوجستي، أحد أهم نقاط القوة التي تستفيد منها للتمتع بالارتباط التجاري متعدد الأنماط، برًا وبحرًا وجوًا، من خلال الشحن البحري الفائق عبر ميناء جبل علي، أو الشحن الجوي عبر مطار آل مكتوم الدولي الذي يقع على مقربة من جافزا. وسواء كانت الشركة ناشئة أو مصنعًا عالميًا مرموقًا، فإن جافزا هي الشريك الذي يمكنها الاعتماد على قدراته لتسريع نمو الأعمال، ومساعدة المجتمعات المحلية والإقليمية والعالمية على تجاوز تحديات التقلب في الإمدادات الغذائية، التي تسببها الاضطرابات المتواصلة في سلسلة الإمداد والتوريد العالمية.

84% من الشركات العاملة في قطاع الأغذية والمشروبات في جافزا من الشرق الأوسط

51.9 مليار درهم قيمة قطاع الأغذية والمشروبات في جافزا

1.7 مليون م2 المساحة الإجمالية لمرافق الشركات العاملة في قطاع الأغذية والمشروبات في جافزا

50 % انخفاض في كمية استهلاك المياه لكل فرد بحلول 2050

600 شركة عاملة في قطاع الأغذية والمشروبات في جافزاوالمشروبات في جافزا

70 دولة تنتمي إليها شركات القطاع الأغذية والمشروبات في جافزا

“يمثل الموقع الجغرافي للشركات العاملة في جافزا والقريب من الممر اللوجستي، أحد أهم نقاط القوة التي تستفيد منها للتمتع بالارتباط التجاري متعدد الأنماط، برًا وبحرًا وجوًا، سواء من خلال الشحن البحري الفائق عبر ميناء جبل علي، أو الشحن الجوي عبر مطار آل مكتوم الدولي”

“تحظى الشركات العاملة في جافزا على فوائد عديدة من خلال الشراكات الاستراتيجية التي أقامتها جافزا مع العديد من شركائها الاستراتيجيين؛ وأبرزهم شركة الاتحاد لائتمان الصادرات، إضافة إلى العديد من البنوك الرائدة”

أخبرنا برأيك?
حزين
0
سعيد
0
غير متأكد
0
مبتهج
0
حقوق النشر 2020 ، ذا زون - مجلة صادرة عن المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي ، دبي