Now Reading
Lukoil Marine lubricants thrives on integrating innovative technology with smart services

Lukoil Marine lubricants thrives on integrating innovative technology with smart services

Its business model is based on the principle of maximum vertical integration and commitment to the sustainable development to reinforce a culture of high resilience to the changing macroeconomic environment through risk diversification

In 2007, the company decided to bring its expertise in lubricants technology to the maritime industry. LUKOIL Marine Lubricants was founded as a global sales and marketing business focusing on the production and sales of marine lubricants worldwide. The approach was to form a new marine lubricants organization with outstanding operational and technical service, based on profound marine lubricants knowledge.
Dr. June Manoharan, Managing Director of LUKOIL Marine Lubricants MENA, has exclusively clarified to the Zone the company’s leading role in the marine lubricants industry and its success journey in the region.

Strong global position

LUKOIL is one of the largest suppliers of marine lubricants in the Middle East. “We own more than 35% of the Middle East regional marine lubricants market and we are the main supplier for the largest shipping companies in the region. We are proud to be the market leader,” said Manoharan. Achieving outstanding global ranking in less than a decade, LUKOIL Marine Lubricants has achieved significant market shares in Singapore, HK South Africa and India. It is also making major progress in Japan, China, Australia and New Zealand.
The company produces and markets over 150 lubricant products to meet their customer requirements from marine, auto and industrial sectors across the Middle East and South Asian markets. The product range covers from the modern to most advanced synthetic motor oils, various industrial oils, hydraulic fluids and speciality lubricants. Globally, LUKOIL International has over 700 products in its portfolio, and we have introduced over 150 of them in this region.

Smart and agile services

Regarding the tactics that LUKOIL has been implementing to accomplish this remarkable development, Manoharan explained, “we understand our customers’ needs and meet their requirements, we expanded our distribution network to cover more than 900 ports.”
The company said that their fast decision-making processes has enabled them to succeed in this expanded network approach. They explained that they trust in intensive communication with customers and local partners to ensure that the products are delivered reliably at all times.
Manoharan emphasized, “As a responsible marketer and the fastest growing global lubricants brand, LUKOIL wants to be closer to the customer and contribute to the local economy and community, where it operates. Also, there are operational and cost advantages to customers – shorter lead time as opposed to moving products from Europe, flexibility and supply efficiency helping them manage their working capital better.”

LUKOIL has a very robust R&D programme and competent team, which works with reputed global OEMs (car makers) in order to keep the company’s product portfolio up-to-date in response to the continuously changing needs of the industry. This collaboration helps LUKOIL to secure and maintain the prestigious approvals for its products and also work proactively to keep itself ahead of the curve when it comes to adopting newer technologies.

“We follow the in-tank, or batch blending process, which provides us the advantage of flexibility to respond to very volatile customer demands, avoid cross contaminations and maintain overall low cost of product”

Innovative and futuristic technology

“LUKOIL has already stayed ahead of the curve and developed an impressive range of synthetic products. We are pleased to excel in such a highly sophisticated and competitive market”

Dr. June Manoharan, Managing Director of Lukoil Marine Lubricants Mena

In addition to the company’s smart approach of providing distinctive services, LUKOIL depends on another factor to reach more customers and occupy a leading position exceeding 12% of the global market share. Manoharan added, “Innovation in technology is the most significant booster to our success. Through our technology head office in Hamburg, we have a unique capability to identify our customers’ new requirements”. LUKOIL was the first company to develop a high BN cylinder oil in 2011.

Manoharan explained further, “Our achievements cycle has witnessed constant improvements, we developed “iCOlube” (intelligent Cylinder Oil lubrication unit) that provides cost-effective solutions and efficiency to the vessel.”
Further to this new achievement, the company was again first in the market to introduce fully saturated EAL (Environmentally Acceptable Lubricants) products, which fulfil all requirements for both safe and environmentally friendly operation.

The UAE as a maritime hub

As for the reason for choosing the UAE as the headquarter for LUKOIL Marine Lubricants’ global operations, Manoharan mentioned that the UAE has become a truly cosmopolitan destination in business and cultural aspects. “It is extremely easy to run a global business in the UAE. We enjoy full government support to simplify business processes,” she added. Due to the outstanding journey of success of LUKOIL Marine Lubricants, the company’s main office in Moscow decided to launch the industrial and automotive lubricant business in 2015 in the GCC countries.
“It is significant for us to be part of a strong free zone such as Jafza. We need a partner that understands our varied and complex business needs, and Jafza’s global connectivity and advanced business operating framework help us navigate through our business here with ease. With the government safeguarding industrial interests, more industries are being encouraged to come forward and set up their businesses in free zones that offer several facilities. This will help solidify the ‘Made in UAE’ brand to reach new heights,” Manoharan concluded.

What's Your Reaction?
Excited
1
Happy
0
Not Sure
0
Sad
0

© 2023 The Zone - a publication by Jebel Ali Free Zone. All Rights Reserved.

Managed by Conceptualize

Other languages

The Zone Magazine by Jafza tailors your language preference based on a number of factors. The list of languages above uses Google Translates automated translation to display content.

اقرأها الآن
‮‬لوك‭ ‬أويل‭ ‬للزيوت‭ ‬البحرية‮ ‬‭ ‬تواصل‭ ‬تميزها‭ ‬في‭ ‬دمج‭ ‬التقنيات‭ ‬المبتكرة‭ ‬مع‭ ‬الخدمات‭ ‬الذكية‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬

‮‬لوك‭ ‬أويل‭ ‬للزيوت‭ ‬البحرية‮ ‬‭ ‬تواصل‭ ‬تميزها‭ ‬في‭ ‬دمج‭ ‬التقنيات‭ ‬المبتكرة‭ ‬مع‭ ‬الخدمات‭ ‬الذكية‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬

يعتمد نموذج أعمال الشركة على مبدأ التكامل الرأسي والالتزام بالتنمية المستدامة لتعزيز ثقافة المرونة العالية لبيئة الاقتصاد الكلي المتغيرة من خلال تنويع المخاطر

في عام 2007، قررت شركة «لوك أويل» الاستفادة من خبراتها المتراكمة في مجال تكنولوجيا الزيوت للدخول إلى القطاع البحري، فأسست شركة «لوك أويل للزيوت البحرية» لتكون شركة مبيعات وتسويق عالمية تركز على إنتاج وبيع الزيوت البحرية في جميع أنحاء العالم، وكان الهدف من ذلك إنشاء مؤسسة جديدة للزيوت البحرية تتميز خدمات تشغيلية وتقنية فائقة بناءً على معرفة متكاملة بالزيوت البحرية.

في هذا اللقاء الحصري مع «ذا زون»، تحدثت الدكتورة جون مانوهاران، المدير الإقليمي لشركة «لوك أويل للزيوت البحرية، عن دور الشركة الرائد في صناعة الزيوت البحرية ورحلة نجاحها في المنطقة.

مكانة عالمية راسخة

تعد «لوك أويل» من أكبر موردي الزيوت البحرية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، وأوضحت مانوهاران بالقول: «تزيد حصة «لوك أويل» على 35% من سوق الزيوت البحرية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، وهي المورد الرئيس لأكبر شركات الشحن في المنطقة، ونحن فخورون أننا الشركة الرائدة في السوق». وخلال أقل من 10 سنوات، حققت «لوك أويل للزيوت البحرية» مكانة متميزة على المستوى العالمي، ولها حصص كبيرة في أسواق سنغافورة، وهونغ كونغ، وجنوب إفريقيا، والهند، كما نحرز تقدمًا كبيرًا في اليابان والصين وأستراليا ونيوزيلندا.

تنتج الشركة وتسوق أكثر من 150 منتجًا من زيوت التشحيم لتلبية متطلبات عملائها في القطاع البحري والصناعي وقطاع السيارات، عبر أسواق منطقة الشرق الأوسط وجنوب آسيا. وتتنوع مجموعة المنتجات ما بين زيوت المحركات الصناعية الحديثة والمتطورة، والزيوت الصناعية المختلفة، والسوائل الهيدروليكية ومواد التشحيم المتخصصة. وعلى الصعيد العالمي، تضم قائمة منتجات «لوك أويل العالمية» أكثر من 700 منتج، نوفر أكثر من 150 منتجًا منها في منطقة الشرق الأوسط.

خدمات ذكية ورشيقة

في ما يتعلق بالمنهج الذي تعتمده «لوك أويل» لتحقيق هذا التطور الملحوظ، قالت مانوهاران: «ندرك احتياجات عملائنا ونعمل على تلبية احتياجاتهم، وقد وسّعنا شبكة التوزيع الخاصة بنا لتشمل أكثر من 900 منفذ.»

وأوضحت الشركة أن سرعتها في اتخاذ القرارات مكنتها من النجاح في توسيع شبكة التوزيع. وأكدت الشركة أنها تؤمن بأهمية التواصل المستمر مع العملاء والشركاء المحليين لضمان الموثوقية في تسليم المنتجات.

وأوضحت مانوهران بالقول: «بصفتها شركة مسؤولة، وأسرع علامة تجارية عالمية في مجال زيوت التشحيم، تسعى «لوك أويل» لأن تكون أقرب إلى العميل لتسهم في الاقتصاد المحلي والمجتمع الذي تعمل فيه، وتوفر العديد من المزايا لعملائها من الناحية التشغيلية والتكلفة وسرعة الحصول على المنتجات مقارنة باستيرادها من أوروبا، إضافة إلى المرونة وكفاءة المنتجات، وذلك لمساعدتهم على إدارة استثماراتهم بشكل أفضل.»

تمتلك «لوك أويل» برنامجًا قويًا للبحوث والتطوير يضم فريقًا من الخبراء الأكفاء الذين يعملون مع أكبر مصنعي المعدات الأصلية العالميين (شركات صناعة السيارات) لضمان مواكبة منتجات الشركة للاحتياجات المتغيرة باستمرار في القطاع. ويساعد هذا التعاون «لوك أويل» على أن تكون منتجاتها مطابقة لأعلى المعايير العالمية، والعمل بشكل استباقي كي تكون في الصدارة دائمًا في بتبني أحدث التقنيات المتطورة.

نعتمد عمليات المزج داخل مرفق الخلط أو على دفعات، ما يسمح لنا بالمرونة في تلبية متطلبات العملاء المختلفة، وتجنب التلوث العرضي، إضافة إلى الحفاظ على التكلفة الإجمالية المنخفضة للمنتج

تقنيات مبتكرة ومستقبلية

وإضافة إلى نهج الشركة الذكي في تقديم خدمات مميزة، تعتمد «لوك أويل» على عامل آخر للوصول إلى المزيد من العملاء وتحتل مكانة رائدة تتجاوز 12% من حصة السوق العالمية. ولتوضيح ذلك، أضافت مانوهاران: «يُعد الابتكار في التكنولوجيا من أهم ركائز نجاحنا، ولدينا قدرة فريدة على تحديد المتطلبات الجديدة لعملائنا عبر مكتبنا التقني الرئيس في هامبورغ.» وفي عام 2011، كانت «لوك أويل» أول شركة تطور زيت أسطوانات ذا رقم قاعدي مرتفع.

وأوضحت مانوهاران: «تشهد دورة الإنجازات لدينا تحسينات مستمرة. وقد طورنا وحدة متنقلة ذكية لتشحيم أسطوانات السفينة (iCOlube) توفر حلولًا فعالة من حيث التكلفة والكفاءة.»

See Also
Omar-Khoory

هذا الإنجاز الجديد، تزامن مع صدارة الشركة للمرتبة الأولى في سوق تقديم منتجات زيوت التشحيم المشبعة بالكامل والمقبولة بيئيًا (EAL)، والتي تلبي جميع متطلبات التشغيل الآمن والصديق للبيئة.

‬ تتمتع «لوك أويل» بموقع الريادة دائمًا وطوّرت مجموعة رائعة من المنتجات الصناعية، ونحن سعداء بتميزنا في هذا السوق المتطور والتنافسي‬

دولة الإمارات كمركز بحري

بالنسبة لسبب اختيار دولة الإمارات لتكون المقر الرئيس للعمليات العالمية لشركة «لوك أويل للزيوت البحرية»، قالت مانوهاران إن دولة الإمارات قد أصبحت وجهة عالمية حقيقية للتجارة والثقافة، وأضافت: «من السهل للغاية إدارة شركة عالمية في دولة الإمارات؛ حيث نتمتع بالدعم الكامل من الحكومة لتسهيل ممارسة الأعمال.»

نظرًا لرحلة النجاح المتميزة لشركة «لوك أويل للزيوت البحرية»، قرر مكتب الشركة الرئيس في موسكو في العام 2015 إطلاق عمليات الزيوت الصناعية وزيوت السيارات في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.

واختتمت مانوهاران حديثها بالقول: «من المهم بالنسبة لنا أن نكون جزءًا من منطقة حرة قوية مثل جافزا، فنحن بحاجة إلى شريك يتفهم احتياجات أعمالنا المتنوعة والمعقدة، ويساعدنا تواصل جافزا العالمي وإطار عملها المتطور في ممارسة أعمالنا بسهولة. وتشجع الحماية التي توفرها الحكومة للقطاع الصناعي، المزيد من الصناعات على تأسيس أعمالها في المناطق الحرة التي توفر العديد من المرافق المتطورة. كما سيساعد ذلك على ترسيخ علامة «صنع في الإمارات» والوصول بها إلى آفاق جديدة.»

أخبرنا برأيك?
حزين
0
سعيد
0
غير متأكد
0
مبتهج
0
حقوق النشر 2020 ، ذا زون - مجلة صادرة عن المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي ، دبي