Now Reading
Landmark Retail: Building Smart Supply Chains to Drive Customer Loyalty

Landmark Retail: Building Smart Supply Chains to Drive Customer Loyalty

In a fiercely competitive industry, Landmark Group has been leading the retail sector in the MENA region and India for over 50 years. With a diversified portfolio of 43 brands and 2,200 stores spanning 21 countries, the company has grown from humble beginnings – with a single store in Bahrain – to becoming a multi-billion-dollar business.

With eight category-leading retail brands, Landmark is achieving astronomical business growth, fuelled in part by the smart services offered by Jafza.

Landmark in Jafza: a ‘Smart’ Partnership for Smart Services

The group began with a modest 500 ft2 space in Jafza in 1993, and now occupies a sprawling 330,000 ft2 space. It’s Jafza’s smart digital services that is supporting the company’s increasing efficiency of its distribution, according to Ashish Sood, Chief Supply Chain Officer at Landmark Group.

“Jafza’s digital platforms for trade and logistics, customs clearance and warehousing have been very beneficial to us, in terms of optimising processes in the supply chain. Specifically, the recently launched smart services app, iJafza – which provides integrated connectivity with the back-end systems of Jafza, Imdaad and World Security – has been instrumental in creating a more joined up, efficient model,” said Sood.

Landmark Retail and Jafza have enjoyed a long-standing partnership. In 2019, they partnered to launch Omega DC, a fully automated logistics and distribution hub. As the tallest warehouse in the GCC, standing at a staggering 43 metres, Omega DC can accommodate up to 2.2 million cartons and two million hanging garments. It is the largest, most technologically advanced, privately-owned facility of its kind in the MENA region. Its “strategic location” has played a crucial role in the company’s growth and development plans, according to Sood, by providing easy access for the distribution of goods across the MENA region.

“Jafza’s ecosystem has allowed Omega DC to use cutting-edge technology and efficient processes and is helping us expand our business. We’ve achieved several significant milestones, including the implementation of advanced warehouse automation technologies, and the use of robots to facilitate decision-making and reduce manual efforts,” said Sood.

“We’re committed to exploring the most effective ways of minimising our environmental impact and bringing positive change to the communities where we operate,” concluded Sood.

Increasing Customer Satisfaction

Building customer loyalty is vital to the long-term success of retailers and is an area of Landmark Retail’s laser focus. “Providing excellent customer service is key to competing with other major players in the retail industry,” said Sood.

“We achieve this by paying close attention to our customers’ needs and preferences, using our omni-channel network to curate our product offerings, and by investing in advanced supply chain systems and technologies to ensure timely delivery of products. We must always be nimble in our response to customer demands,” he added.

The Power of Data

See Also

Pivotal to the customer experience are data and analytics – the key ingredient for driving improvements. Insights here help analyse a customer’s lifetime behaviour, preferences and needs. This data is then used to create more personalised experiences, improve product offerings, and increase customer satisfaction. Such data-driven decisions have improved operational efficiency, optimised pricing strategies and enhanced marketing efforts, according to Sood. “Landmark Retail also uses advanced analytics to identify and predict trends, such as changes in consumer demand, as well as providing insight into improving forecasting and planning,” he added.

Towards a Greener Future

Additional to Landmark’s operational excellence, there is also a clear goal to operate with a sense of purpose. With that aim, they have enhanced their already environmental-friendly operations in line with the announcement made by the President of the United Arab Emirates and Ruler of Abu Dhabi, His Highness Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan that 2023 would be the ‘Year of Sustainability’.

Landmark Retail is adopting several initiatives to contribute to the vision of a cleaner and greener future, and the company is focusing on several sustainable initiatives. The retail giant, according to their sustainability report 2018-19 built a single rooftop solar power system in Dubai South warehouse generating 3.4+ million kWh of energy annually, covering 50 per cent of the warehouse’s energy consumption. Landmark Headquarters in Dubai is certified as LEED Gold, recognised for efficient use of resources. The group also invested in an Energy Management System in the UAE in 2018-19, planning to reduce carbon emissions by up to 81,000 tonnes in the next five years, with energy savings equivalent to powering over 12,500 houses in a year.

What's Your Reaction?
Excited
0
Happy
0
Not Sure
0
Sad
0

© 2023 The Zone - a publication by Jebel Ali Free Zone. All Rights Reserved.

Managed by Conceptualize

Other languages

The Zone Magazine by Jafza tailors your language preference based on a number of factors. The list of languages above uses Google Translates automated translation to display content.

اقرأها الآن
لاندمارك للبيع بالتجزئة: الذكاء في استخدام سلاسل التوريد واكتساب ولاء العملاء

لاندمارك للبيع بالتجزئة: الذكاء في استخدام سلاسل التوريد واكتساب ولاء العملاء

يشكل الحفاظ على الصدارة والتنافسية في صناعة البيع بالتجزئة تحديًا صعبًا، لكن مجموعة لاندمارك تمكنت عبر الدعم الذي تحظى به من جافزا بأدوات التجارة الذكية من تحسين قدرتها على التعامل مع سلسلة الإمداد لرفع مستوى رضا وولاء العملاء.

تواصل مجموعة لاندمارك ومنذ أكثر من 50 عامًا، توسعها لتصبح من الشركات القيادية في قطاع التجزئة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا والهند؛ حيث بدأت المجموعة بمتجر بسيط في مملكة البحرين، لتمتلك اليوم 43 علامة تجارية وما يزيد على 2,200 متجر في 21 دولة، وتتخطى قيمتها مليارات الدولارات.

وقد حققت مجموعة لاندمارك نموًا كبيرًا لأعمالها في 8 فئات تجارية رائدة في مجال البيع بالتجزئة، مدعومة بالخدمات الذكية التي تقدمها المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي (جافزا(

شراكة «ذكية» عبر الخدمات الرقمية

بدأ أشيش سود، المدير التنفيذي للإمداد والتوريد في مجموعة لاندمارك، حديثه باسترجاع الأيام الأولى لانطلاق أعمال المجموعة في جافزا عام 1993 بمساحة متواضعة لا تزيد على 500 قدم مربع، لتحتل اليوم مساحة مترامية الأطراف تزيد على 330 ألف قدم مربع. وقد أسهمت الخدمات الرقمية الذكية التي تقدمها جافزا في رفع كفاءة عمليات الشركة في التوزيع.

وأفاد سود: «استفدنا بشكل كبير من المنصات الرقمية في عملياتنا التجارية وتنفيذ الخدمات اللوجستية والتخليص الجمركي والتخزين. لاسيما من خلال تطبيق «آي جافزا» للخدمات الذكية التي تم إطلاقه حديثًا، والذي يوفر تكاملًا شاملًا مع الأنظمة التشغيلية للمنطقة الحرة، إضافة إلى أنظمة «إمداد» والعالمية للأمن، التي تزيد من قدرتنا على الارتباط مع المنظومة الرقمية لجافزا بفاعلية أكبر.

وقد توسعت الشراكة بين مجموعة لاندمارك وجافزا عام 2019، عندما قامت المجموعة بتأسيس مشروعها الرائد «أوميجا دي سي»، مركز التوزيع اللوجستي المؤتمت بالكامل، والذي يعد أعلى مستودع من نوعه في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي؛ حيث يبلغ ارتفاع المبنى 43 مترًا، ويستوعب ما يزيد على 2.2 مليون كرتون، وأكثر من مليوني قطعة ملابس معلقة. ويُعد المشروع الأكبر من نوعه المملوك للقطاع الخاص، والأكثر تقدمًا في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا. وأوضح سود أن الموقع الاستراتيجي للمنشأة كان له دور محوري في نجاح خطط نمو الشركة وتطويرها، عبر سهولة وصول البضائع وتوزيعها إلى كامل منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا.

وأوضح سود: «سمحت منظومة جافزا المتكاملة لنا باستخدام أحدث التقنيات لرفع فاعلية العمليات في «أوميجا دي سي»، كما ساعدتنا على توسيع نطاق أعمالنا لنحقق إنجازات مهمة؛ أبرزها تبنّي أحدث تقنيات الأتمتة، واستخدام الروبوتات في مستودعاتنا لتسهيل عمليات مناولة السلع وتقليل الأعمال اليدوية، ودعم اتخاذ القرار بشكل فوري»

تعزيز رضا العملاء

يشكل رضا العملاء واكتساب ولائهم أمرًا حيويًا لنجاح تجارة التجزئة على المدى البعيد، وهو الجانب الأهم الذي تركز عليه مجموعة لاندمارك. وفي هذا السياق قال سود: «يُعد تميزنا في تقديم الخدمات لعملائنا المفتاح الرئيس لتنافسيتنا وتفوقنا مقارنة بغيرنا من الشركات العاملة في صناعة التجزئة.

وقد تمكنّا من تحقيق ذلك من خلال اهتمامنا بتلبية احتياجات عملائنا والاستماع إلى ملاحظاتهم ومعرفة اختياراتهم المفضلة، ونستخدم للقيام بهذا الأمر شبكة متنوعة من القنوات لتحديد عروضنا الترويجية، كما نستثمر في الأنظمة والتقنيات الخاصة بالتعامل مع كامل مراحل سلسلة الإمداد والتوريد لضمان تسليم منتجاتنا في الوقت المناسب وبأعلى جودة، كي نعطي العميل أفضل تجربة معززة بالاستجابة الذكية لمتطلباته»

قوة البيانات

See Also

تُعتبر البيانات بالنسبة لمجموعة لاندمارك ركيزة أساسية لتحسين تجربة العميل وتطوير المنتجات الجديدة. وتساعد التقارير التنبؤية على تحليل سلوك العميل وفهم احتياجاته بشكل أعمق، من أجل تقديم خدمات مصممة لتلائم تطلعاته بشكل خاص، ورفع جودة العروض الترويجية لزيادة رضا العملاء. ووفقًا لما أوضحه سود، فقد أسهمت القرارات التي تعتمد على قوة البيانات في تحسين الكفاءة التشغيلية، والارتقاء باستراتيجيات التسعير، وتعزيز جهود التسويق. وأضاف سود: «تستخدم مجموعة لاندمارك أدوات تحليل البيانات المتقدمة لتحديد اتجاهات السوق والتنبؤ بسلوك المستهلكين، مثل التغيرات في أنماط الطلب، والحصول على نظرة أعمق للخطط المستقبلية»

نحو مستقبل أكثر صداقة للبيئة

تلتزم المجموعة بمسؤولية كبيرة تجاه البيئة، انسجامًا مع مبادئ مجموعة لاندمارك وممارساتها التجارية، لاسيما مع إعلان صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان، رئيس الدولة، حفظه الله، العام 2023 «عام الاستدامة».

وتتبنى مجموعة لاندمارك العديد من المبادرات للإسهام في رؤية الدولة نحو مستقبل أكثر صداقة للبيئة، وتنفذ العديد من مشاريع الاستدامة. فوفقًا لتقرير الاستدامة لعام 2018-2019 الخاص بعملاق البيع بالتجزئة، قامت المجموعة ببناء منظومة متكاملة لألواح الطاقة الشمسية فوق أسطح مستودعاتها في دبي الجنوب، بقدرة إنتاجية تصل إلى أكثر من 3.4 مليون كيلوواط ساعة من الطاقة الكهربائية سنويًا، ما يلبي 50% من احتياجات الطاقة في المستودعات. كما حصل المقر الرئيس لمجموعة لاندمارك في دبي على شهادة LEED  الذهبية، لتميزها الفعّال في استخدام الموارد. واستثمرت المجموعة في نظام إدارة الطاقة لدولة الإمارات في العام 2018-2019، كما تخطط لتقليل انبعاثاتها الكربونية بما يصل إلى 81 ألف طن خلال السنوات الخمس المقبلة، وتوفير استهلاك الطاقة بما يعادل تشغيل أكثر من 12,500 منزل سنويًا.

وأكد سود على التزام المجموعة بتبني أفضل الطرق الفعّالة لتقليل أثرها البيئي، لإحداث تغيير إيجابي في المجتمعات التي تعمل فيها.

أخبرنا برأيك?
حزين
0
سعيد
1
غير متأكد
0
مبتهج
0
حقوق النشر 2020 ، ذا زون - مجلة صادرة عن المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي ، دبي