Now Reading
Landmark Group: Supports Education Uninterrupted Campaign

Landmark Group: Supports Education Uninterrupted Campaign

The Landmark Group Has Partnered With Dubai Cares in Support of the Uae-based Global Philanthropic Organisation’s Nationwide Fundraising Campaign, ‘Education Uninterrupted’. This Initiative Was Launched to Tackle the Impact of the Covid-19 Outbreak on the Education of Children and Youth in the UAE.

Launched earlier this year jointly by Dubai Cares and the Ministry of Education (MoE), Education Uninterrupted aims to support children and youth from low-income families who cannot afford to purchase a desktop computer, laptop or tablet and join their peers in distance learning during the pandemic.

This initiative was launched to tackle the impact of the Covid-19 outbreak on the education of children and youth in the UAE

As a part of this collaboration, Landmark Group brands have joined forces to run a region-wide in-store donation drive, offering their customers the opportunity to make monetary donations towards the cause.

Corresponding with the unique Back to School season this year, customers visiting any of the Landmark Group retail outlets can donate an amount of their choice by adding it to their purchase, with all donations collected going to support the Education Uninterrupted campaign. Through the in-store fundraising drive, the Landmark Group will make a positive impact on the future of the younger generation who are at a higher risk of not having access to learning opportunities during this time.

Landmark Group brands have joined forces to run a region-wide in-store donation drive

See Also

Dr Tariq Al Gurg, Chief Executive Officer at Dubai Cares and Member of its Board of Directors, said: “Through their contribution towards the nationwide Education Uninterrupted campaign at this crucial time, the Landmark Group will help to ensure the learning journey of students in the UAE continues without interruption. We thank the Landmark Group for their continuous generous support and engagement in the UAE, which is a testament to their belief in the power of education. Giving students from low-income families the opportunity to continue learning through the provision of the necessary remote learning tools is more important than ever before.”

What's Your Reaction?
Excited
0
Happy
0
Not Sure
0
Sad
0

© 2020 The Zone - a publication by Jebel Ali Free Zone. All Rights Reserved.

Managed by Conceptualize

اقرأها الآن
مجموعة لاندمارك – تدعم حملة ’التعليم دون انقطاع‘

مجموعة لاندمارك – تدعم حملة ’التعليم دون انقطاع‘

تعاونت مجموعة لاندمارك مع «دبي العطاء» دعمًا لحملة «التعليم دون انقطاع»، وهي حملة وطنية لجمع التبرعات على مستوى الدولة أطلقتها المؤسسة الإنسانية العالمية التي تتخذ من دولة الإمارات مقرًا لها. وتم إطلاق هذه المبادرة بهدف معالجة آثار تفشي جائحة كوفيد- 19 على تعليم الأطفال والشباب في الإمارات.

وكانت حملة «التعليم دون انقطاع» قد انطلقت في مطلع هذا العام بالتعاون بين مؤسسة «دبي العطاء» ووزارة التربية والتعليم بهدف دعم الأطفال والشباب من الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض الذين لا يستطيعون شراء جهاز كمبيوتر أو كمبيوتر محمول أو جهاز لوحي، والانضمام إلى أقرانهم في التعلم عن بعد خلال فترة الجائحة.

وفي هذا الإطار، تعاونت العلامات التجارية التابعة لمجموعة لاندمارك لإطلاق حملة تبرعات شملت مختلف متاجرها في المنطقة، وأتاحت للعملاء فرصة تقديم التبرعات النقدية لدعم هذه القضية.

تم إطلاق هذه المبادرة بهدف معالجة آثار تفشي جائحة كوفيد- 19 على تعليم الأطفال والشباب في الإمارات

وتزامنًا مع موسم العودة إلى المدارس الذي تميز بطابعه المختلف هذا العام، تم ّكن زوار جميع متاجر التجزئة التابعة لمجموعة لاندمارك من التبرع بالمبلغ الذي يحددونه عبر إضافته إلى قيمة مشترياتهم، وتم تخصيص كافة التبرعات التي تم جمعها دعمًا لحملة «التعليم دون انقطاع». ومن خلال حملة التبرع في المتاجر، تهدف مجموعة لاندمارك إلى إحداث تأثير إيجابي في مستقبل جيل الشباب المعرض حاليًا لخطر العجز عن الوصول إلى فرص تعليمية مناسبة خلال هذا الوقت العصيب. وفي هذا السياق، قال الدكتور طارق القرق، الرئيس التنفيذي لدبي العطاء وعضو مجلس

See Also

تعاونت العلامات التجارية التابعة لمجموعة لاندمارك لإطلاق حملة تبرعات شملت مختلف متاجرها في المنطقة

إدارتها: «ستتمكن مجموعة لاندمارك من خلال مساهمتها في حملة ’التعليم دون انقطاع‘ الوطنية خلال هذه الفترة العصيبة من ضمان استمرار العملية التعليمية للطلاب في الإمارات. ونغتنم هذه الفرصة لنتوجه بالشكر إلى مجموعة لاندمارك على ما تقدمه من مساهمات ودعم سخي ومتواصل في دولة الإمارات، والتي تأتي تأكيدًا على إيمانها الراسخ بأهمية التعليم. إن توفير الفرصة للطلاب من الأسر المتعففة لمواصلة تعليمهم من خلال تأمين الأدوات اللازمة للتعلم عن بعد أصبح اليوم أكثر أهمية من أي وقت مضى.»

أخبرنا برأيك?
حزين
0
سعيد
0
غير متأكد
0
مبتهج
0
حقوق النشر 2020 ، ذا زون - مجلة صادرة عن المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي ، دبي