Now Reading
Kimoha: A one-stop solution for premium labelling and packaging solutions

Kimoha: A one-stop solution for premium labelling and packaging solutions

With its unique fleet of the latest technology in flexographic printing machines and digital presses, the company caters to leading brands in more than 40 countries across the globe

Vinesh K. Bhimani
Managing Director Kimoh

As an industry leader in the Middle East for premium and specialty labelling and packaging solutions, Kimoha Entrepreneurs FZCO was established in 1988. The company dabbles in several market categories including cosmetics, perfumes, lubricants, food and beverages, pharmaceuticals, aviation, retail and logistics, and garments. Apart from supplying clients with specialty labelling solutions, it also has additional divisions such as paper and AIDC that complement the main business, reaffirming its status as a “one-stop solution” for its discerning clientele.

Kimoha’s dedication to the environment and the community has always prompted it to seek out greener and safer alternatives in all aspects of its operations. Presently, the company operates from its state-of-the-art facility spread over an area of 20,000 square metres. With a solar power generating capacity of 1,000 KW, the facility uses green energy to meet 37 percent of its overall energy demands. Furthermore, no ketones or solvents are used in any of the printing processes at the facility.

Vinesh Bhimani, Managing Director of Kimoha said, “Green measures such as solar electricity, waste management, LED lighting, and no solvents in the manufacturing plant set us apart from our competitors. In addition, as staunch supporters of the circular economy, we encourage our customers to use environment-friendly materials and products.”

Smart digital solutions

Kimoha is well-versed in digital technology and offers a variety of environment-friendly and creative solutions to its clients. Through its advanced infrastructure, Kimoha produces one of the most reliable, smart, anti-counterfeiting solutions such as holograms, unigrams, micro-text, track & trace solutions, and barcode printing. Its highly skilled team of professionals and the use of latest technology enables it to give its printing process a boost by doing secondary/ variable data printing, barcode/QR code creation, and more.

Bhimani clarified, “Our company has been at the forefront of providing smart and effective solutions to our clients. In line with this, we have the best infrastructure and facilities in place to address the rising demand for variable data printing, unique and dynamic barcode and QR code solutions, and customised dynamic labels. With the help of our automatic identification and data capture capabilities, we offer a variety of products and solutions, including barcode printers, portable data terminals, RFID systems, and asset and inventory management solutions for all our customers’ label, paper, and auto ID needs. Furthermore, we are also pioneers of smart track & trace solutions that al- low brand owners and end consumers to follow the status of products across their entire supply chain. Our ultimate aim is to help our clients streamline their processes and enhance efficiency by understanding their needs and pro- viding the ideal security and creative solutions.”

The current situation has created more awareness on health and hygiene among consumers and hence the need for new trends and technologies.

Elaborating on the newest technologically advanced developments at Kimoha, Bhimani explained, “On the 7th of June 2021, we completed the installation of our new RFID Smart Label production plant, the first of its type in the GCC. Electromagnetic fields are used in radio-frequency identification to automatically detect, and track tags affixed to items, in order to ensure closer and more secure monitoring of items by its owners. By setting up this facility, we hope to be able to meet the RFID needs of clients not only in the UAE, but also around the world. We also launched Eezeetags that are specially designed for self-service Bag Drop operations to be used in the aviation, leisure and hospitality sectors. This is going to help the airline industry improve its operations.”

See Also

Key achievements

With a production facility in Jafza, as well as a co-opted local office in Dammam, Saudi Arabia, and sales offices around the region, Kimoha has been consistent at meeting the expectations of its clients, as a result of which, the company has been awarded the Taqdeer 5 stars award two times in a row. In 2013, Ki- moha was ranked 27th in the UAE’s top 100 SMEs. In 2015, it received the Mohammed Bin Rashid al Maktoum business award for Business Excellence, and Innovation. In 2017 and 2018, it received the annual Airport Service Quality award for Innovation. Kimoha also has to its credit several “FINAT” awards.

Additionally, Kimoha is accredited with all necessary certifications required for an effective and efficient manufacturing organisation, like ISO 9001: 2015 – Quality Management System, ISO 14001: 2015 – Environment Management System, OHSAS 45001: 2018 – Occupational Health and Safety Assessment Series. The company is also a SEDEX (SMITA 2 Pillar) certified organisation. Recently, it was accredited with the prestigious certification of FSSC 22000, which is awarded to very few organisations in the region.

What's Your Reaction?
Excited
0
Happy
0
Not Sure
0
Sad
0

© 2020 The Zone - a publication by Jebel Ali Free Zone. All Rights Reserved.

Managed by Conceptualize

اقرأها الآن
كيموها : حلول شاملة في مجال طباعة الأوراق ذاتية اللصق وحلول التغليف المميزة

كيموها : حلول شاملة في مجال طباعة الأوراق ذاتية اللصق وحلول التغليف المميزة

نجحت كيموها في أن تقدم خدماتها لكبرى العلامات التجارية في أكثر من 40 دولة حول العالم، وذلك بفضل التزامها باستخدام أحدث آلات طباعة الأوراق المرنة والطابعات الرقمية.

فينيشبيماني المديرالتنفيذي
كيموها

شــهــدت شــركــة «كـيـمـوهـا إنـتـربـريـنـيـرز المحدودة»نمًوامستمًرامنذتأسيسها عام 1988، لتصبح واحدة من الشركات الرائدة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط في مجال حلول التعبئة والتغليف المتميزة والمتخصصة، والتي تخدم العديد من القطاعات مثل مستحضرات التجميل، والعطور، وزيـوت التشحيم، والأغذية والـمـشـروبـات، والأدويـــــة، والـطـيـران، وتجارة التجزئة، والخدمات اللوجستية، والـمـلابـس، وغيرها. وبـالإضـافـة إلى توفير حلول متخصصة لعملائها لطباعة الملصقات، تشمل خدمات «كيموها» الطباعة الـورقـيـة، وتقنيات التعريف التلقائي للبيانات وجمعها (AIDC) التي تتكامل مع مجالات عمل الشركة الأخرى، الأمر الذي رسخ مكانتها كمزود رائد للحلول الشاملة.

التزام «كيموها» تجاه البيئة والمجتمع يدفعهادائــًمــاإلــىالبحثعـنبدائل صديقة للبيئة وأكـثـر أمـاًنـا فـي جميع عملياتها. ويتم حالًيا توفير 37% من احتياجات الطاقة للمبنى الجديد للشركة الــذي يمتد على مساحة 20 ألـف متر مــربــع، مــن مــصــادر الـطـاقـة النظيفة منخـلالمنظومةالألـــواحالشمسية الكهروضوئيةبقدرة1000كيلوواط. إضــافــة إلـــى ذلــــك، لا يـتـم اسـتـخـدام أحماضالكيتوناتأوالمذيباتفيأّي من عمليات الطباعة في مصنع الشركة.

وقال فينيش بيماني، المدير التنفيذي لشركة «كيموها»: «من أهم ما يميزنا عن منافسينا تبني التدابير الصديقة للبيئة فــي عملياتنا مـثـل اسـتـخـدام الطاقة الشمسية، وإدارة النفايات، وحلول الإضاءة الموفرة للطاقة (LED) والاستغناء عن المذيبات في عمليات التصنيع. بـالإضـافـة إلــى ذلــك، وفي إطـــار دعمنا للاقتصاد الــدائــري، فإننا نشجع عـمـلاءنـا على اسـتـخـدام مـواد ومنتجات صديقة للبيئة.»

حلول مبتكرة رقمية وذكية

تعد «كيموها» من الشركات الرائدة في تبني التقنيات الرقمية، وتوفر مجموعة متنوعة من الحلول المبتكرة والصديقة للبيئة لعملائها. وبالاعتماد على بنيتها التحتية الـمـتـطـورة، تنتج الـشـركـة أكثر الـحـلـولموثوقيةوتــطــورًافـيمجال مكافحة التزييف وتـزويـر المستندات، مثل تقنيات الهولوغرام، واليونيغرام، والنصوص الدقيقة، وحلول التعقب والـتـتـبـع، وطـبـاعـة الـــرمـــوز الشريطية (الباركود)، وغيرها. وبفضل فريق عمل من الخبراء والمختصين ذوي المهارات العالية،إضافةإلـىأحــدثالتقنيات، نـجـحـتالــشــركــةفــيتـطـويـرعمليات الطباعة من خلال توفير حلول لطباعة البيانات الثانوية والمتغيرة، وإنشاء الــرمــوز الشريطية ورمــــوز الاستجابة السريعة، وغير ذلك من أنظمة متطورة.

تمكنا من تحقيق التوازن بين التكلفة وتبني الأفكار المبتكرة بما يعود بالفائدة عـلـى الـشـركـة وعملائها على حد سواء.

وأوضــح بيماني قـائـ ًلا: «لطالما كانت شركتنا رائـدة في توفير الحلول الذكية والفاعلة لعملائنا، حيث نمتلك بنية تحتية ومـرافـق متطورة تعد الأفضل فـــي الـــســـوق، وذلــــك لـتـلـبـيـة الطلب المتزايد على طباعة البيانات المتغيرة، والحلول الفريدة والديناميكية للرموز الشريطية ورمـوز الاستجابة السريعة، والـمـلـصـقـات الديناميكية الـتـي يتم تصميمها حسب الطلب. وبمساعدة تقنيات التعريف التلقائي للبيانات وجمعها، نوفر مجموعة متنوعة من المنتجات والحلول والتقنيات تشمل طـابـعـات الـرمـز الـشـريـطـي، ومحطات الـبـيـانـات المحمولة (PDT)، وأنظمة تحديد الهوية بموجات الراديو (RFID)، فضًلاعنتوفيرحلولإدارةالأصـول والمخزون لجميع احتياجات عملائنا من الملصقات والــورق وتقنيات التعريف التلقائي. عـلاوة على ذلـك، فإننا من الرواد في توفير حلول التتبع والتعقب الذكية التي تسمح لأصحاب العلامات التجارية والمستهلكين النهائيين متابعة حالةالمنتجاتخـلالسلسلةالإمــداد والـتـوريـد بأكملها، فهدفنا مساعدة عملائنا على تبسيط عملياتهم وتعزيز الــكــفــاءة مــن خـــلال فـهـم احتياجاتهم وتوفير الحلول المثالية والمبتكرة التي تضمن أعلى معايير الأمان.»

وحــول أحــدث التقنيات المتطورة في «كــيــمــوهــا»، قـــال بـيـمـانـي: «انتهينا مـــن تـشـيـيـد مـصـنـعـنـا الــجــديــد لإنـتـاج الملصقات الذكية لأنظمة تحديد الهوية بموجات الـراديـو يـوم 7 يونيو 2021، ويعد الأول من نوعه في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. وُتستخدم المجالات الكهرومغناطيسية في تحديد الهوية بـمـوجـات الـــراديـــو للكشف التلقائي عـن بطاقات البيانات الملصقة على الـمـنـتـجـات وتـتـبـعـهـا، بــهــدف مـراقـبـة المنتجات من قرب وتعزيز درجة الأمان. ومـن خـلال إنشاء هـذا المصنع، نأمل أن نتمكن من تلبية احتياجات العملاء المتعلقة بأنظمة تحديد الهوية بموجات الــــراديــــو لــيــس فـــي دولـــــة الإمــــــارات فحسب، وإنما في جميع أنحاء العالم. كماأطلقناأيًضابطاقات(Eezeetags) المصممةخـصـيـًصـالـلـخـدمـةالـذاتـيـة لإجــراءات تسليم الحقائب، والتي يتم اسـتـخـدامـهـا فــي قـطـاعـات الـطـيـران، والترفيه، والضيافة، وسيساعد ذلك في تعزيز عمليات قطاع الطيران.»

أبرز الإنجازات

تحرص «كيموها» على تلبية احتياجات عملائها وتخطي توقعاتهم، من خلال مصنعها في جافزا، ومقرها في مدينة الـدمـام بالمملكة العربية السعودية، ومكاتب مبيعات منتشرة فـي جميع أنحاء المنطقة، وقد حصدت نتيجة لذلك جائزة «تقدير» في فئة الخمس نجوم مرتين على التوالي.

وفي عام 2013، جاءت «كيموها» في المرتبة 27 في قائمة أفضل 100 شركة صغيرة ومتوسطة في دولة الإمارات، وفي عام 2015، حصدت جائزة «محمد بـن راشــد آل مكتوم لتميز الأعـمـال»، وفي عام 2017 فازت بجائزة «محمد بن راشدآلمكتوملابتكارالأعمال»،وفي 2018، حصلت على جائزة الابتكار في جــودة خدمات الـمـطـارات، كما حصدت «كيموها» العديد من جوائز الجمعية الأوروبــيــة لمصنعي المنتجات ذاتية اللصق (FINAT)

أخبرنا برأيك?
حزين
0
سعيد
0
غير متأكد
0
مبتهج
0
حقوق النشر 2020 ، ذا زون - مجلة صادرة عن المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي ، دبي