Jafza’s dynamic E-Commerce environment to attract fulfilment and marketplace operators

Accelerating the UAE’s rapidly advancing e-commerce ecosystem, Jebel Ali Free Zone (Jafza), the first and largest free zone ecosystem for logistics and trade, has emerged as a destination for E-Commerce fulfilment and sales in the MENA region

The pioneering facilities and services in Jafza already provide benefits to over 1,700 partners engaged in E-Commerce

The free zone emphasises its offering for e-commerce fulfilment and tackled how changes to regulations and consumption demand creates new opportunities for existing and new regional companies. Jafza’s location, which provides businesses with a single customs-bonded area, connecting Al Maktoum International Airport (DWC) and Jebel Ali Port, creates an optimal environment for cross-border e-commerce activities. Retail and wholesale traders have seen a boom in online demand for goods which has led to an increase in the number of businesses in the e-commerce space and a transformation of business activities to focus on serving the customers. Companies operating in Jafza can optimise consolidation and order fulfilment services for the MENA region while enjoying unparalleled connectivity and efficiency in logistics. All these factors translate to lower costs, time-effective fulfilment services and increased customer satisfaction.

Jafza, with the support of Dubai Trade, has developed digital logistics solutions that ensure efficient operations for partners in the free zone. These solutions helped e-commerce companies to function seamlessly despite the disruptions caused by the pandemic.

One-of-a-kind environment for accelerating E-Commerce in MENA

The free zone has recently announced new offerings for e-commerce fulfilment companies, thus reaffirming its role in enabling wholesale and retail businesses and strengthening its position as the preferred free zone for e-commerce in the UAE, the GCC and the broader region. Fulfilment facilities range from 300 to 1,000 sqm, with flexible lease terms, helping companies establish and scale their businesses across the MENA region. Additionally, proximity to parcel delivery consolidation centres and e-commerce marketplaces like Amazon and Noon provides operators greater time flexibility and cost-efficiency.

Currently, the robust e-commerce ecosystem in the free zone hosts over 1,700 customers, accounting for a trade value of AED 7 billion

See Also
Omar-Khoory

With the ever-changing business landscape, e-commerce has become an indispensable part of the global retail framework. Driven by ongoing digital transformation efforts and the UAE’s wise direction as part of the “Projects of the 50” principles, the country has remained at the forefront of the digital revolution. DP World has consistently complemented the national efforts, boosting the economy and delivering innovative solutions that help its continued growth. The pioneering facilities and services in Jafza already provide benefits to over 1,700 partners engaged in e-commerce. DP World will continue to optimise its ecosystem to offer an integrated digital experience from receiving to last-mile delivery. Its greater goal is under- scoring Dubai’s long-term commitment to facilitating the growth of regional and global commerce.

Driving competitive digital transformation

The e-commerce sector in the UAE has displayed immense potential, recording a market value of AED 14.3 billion in 2020 and a 53 per cent year-on-year increase. During the same period, Jafza itself contributed nearly 50 per cent of the trade value, witnessing total trade of AED 7 billion. The free zone leased almost four million sqm of space to local and global e-commerce companies, which is seven times the size of the total internal floor area of The Dubai Mall. Jafza provides flexible establishment options to set up operations into the free zone with zero disruption.

300 to 1,000 sqm ready-to-occupy units will give businesses the flexibility to operate with ease

What's Your Reaction?
Excited
0
Happy
0
Not Sure
0
Sad
0

© 2020 The Zone - a publication by Jebel Ali Free Zone. All Rights Reserved.

Managed by Conceptualize

Other languages

The Zone Magazine by Jafza tailors your language preference based on a number of factors. The list of languages above uses Google Translates automated translation to display content.

منظومة التجارة الإلكترونية المرنة لجافزا تستقطب شركات تلبية وتسليم الطلبات وكبرى منصات التس ّوق الإلكترونية

ضمن جهودها لتعزيز قطاع التجارة الإلكترونية المتنامي في دولة الإمارات، رسخت المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي (جافزا)، أول وأكبر منطقة حرة للخدمات اللوجستية والتجارة، مكانتها كوجهة بارزة لتلبية طلبات التجارة الإلكترونية والمبيعات في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا.

تستضيف المنطقة الـــــحـــــرة أكــــثــــر مـن 1,700 شركة تجارة إلــكــتــرونــيــة، تصل قيمة تعاملاتها إلى 7 مليارات درهم

عـــززت جـافـزا إمكاناتها الاستثنائية في المنطقة عبر خدمات رائدة لتلبية متطلبات قـطـاع الـتـجـارة الإلكترونية وتسهم في تحويل التغييرات في اللوائح وحجم الطلب على الاسـتـهـلاك إلــى فــرص للشركات الإقليمية الجديدة والقائمة. وتوفر جافزا للشركات المتواجدة ضمن موقعها القدرة على العمل ضمن منطقة جمركية واحدة تـربـط مـطـار آل مـكـتـوم الــدولــي وميناء جبل عـلـي، وتـعـد مكاًنا مثالًيا لأنشطة التجارة الإلكترونية العالمية. وقد شهدت شركات البيع بالتجزئة والجملة على حد ســــواء طــفــرة كـبـيـرة فـــي الـطـلـب على السلع عبر الإنترنت؛ ما أسهم في زيادة عدد الشركات العاملة في مجال التجارة الإلكترونية وتحول أنشطة الأعمال إلى التركيز على خدمة العملاء.

وتتيح جافزا للشركات العاملة فيها تقديم خدمات متميزة في توحيد مرافق عملياتها وتقديم خدمات تلبية وتسليم الطلبات في كامل منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، مـع التمتع بارتباط لا يضاهى وكفاءة في مجال الخدمات اللوجستية. وتسهم هذه العوامل جميعها في تقليل الــوقــت والتكلفة وبـالـتـالـي زيــــادة رضـا العملاء. وقـد تمكنت جـافـزا، عبر الدعم الـــذي تـوفـره دبــي الـتـجـاريـة، مـن تطوير حــلــول لوجستية رقـمـيـة تـضـمـن كـفـاءة إدارة العمليات التشغيلية للشركاء في المنطقة الحرة، ما أتـاح القدرة لشركات الــتــجــارة الإلـكـتـرونـيـة عـلـى الـعـمـل بكل انسيابية، على الرغم من التقلبات التي تسببت بها الجائحة.

بيئة فريدة لتسريع التجارة الإلكترونية فـيمنطقةالـشـرقالأوســـطوشمال إفريقي

أطلقت جافزا أخيًرا حزمة خدمات جديدة لشركات التجارة الإلكترونية، ما يؤكد دورها في تمكين شركات البيع بالجملة والتجزئة، وترسيخ مكانتها بصفتها المنطقة الحرة المفضلة للتجارة الإلكترونية في دولة الإمـارات ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي والمنطقة بشكل عـام. وتـتـراوح مساحة مـرافـق التجميع والـتـوزيـع فـي جـافـزا ما بين 300 إلى 1,000 متر مربع، مع عقود إيــجــار مــرنــة، مــا يـسـاعـد الـشـركـات على تأسيس وتوسيع أنشطتها في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. كما أن قرب المستودعات من شركات التوصيل ومراكز التجميع والمقار الإقليمية لأسواق التجارة الإلكترونية الكبرى؛ مثل «أمازون» و«نـون»، يمنح الشركات مرونة أكبر في اختصار الوقت وتقليل التكلفة.

مع التطور المستمر الذي يشهده قطاع الأعمال،أصبحتالتجارةالإلكترونيةجزًءا لا يتجزأ مـن قـطـاع البيع بالتجزئة حول العالم. وبفضل الجهود المستمرة في الـتـحـول الـرقـمـي فــي دولـــة الإمـــــارات، الــتــي تــأتــي كــثــمــرة لـــرؤيـــة وتـوجـيـهـات القيادة الرشيدة وخططها الاستراتيجية في إطـلاق «مشاريع الخمسين»، تتبوأ الدولةمركزالريادةدائًمافيمجالالثورة الرقمية. لذا، تدعم «دي بي ورلد» جميع الجهود الوطنية في هذا المجال، لتعزيز الاقتصاد وتطوير حلول مبتكرة تساعد على استدامة النمو. وتسهم المرافق المتطورة والخدمات الرائدة التي توفرها جافزا في دعم شركاء التجارة الإلكترونية، والذين يزيد عددهم على 1,700 شركة. وســـتـــواصـــل «دي بـــي ورلــــــد» تـطـويـر أنظمتها لتقديم تجربة رقمية متكاملة، بـــــدًءا مـــن الاســـتـــلام وحــتــى الـتـوصـيـل النهائي، فهدفنا هو التأكيد على التزام دبـي طويل الأمـد بتسهيل نمو التجارة الإقليمية والعالمية.

قيادة التحول الرقمي التنافسي

خــلال الـعـام 2020، حقق قـطـاع التجارة الإلـكـتـرونـيـةنـجـاًحـامنقطعالنظيرفي الدولة بقيمة سوقية بلغت 14.3 مليار درهم، ونسبة زيادة سنوية وصلت إلى %53. وخــلال الفترة نفسها، أسهمت جافزا بنسبة 50% من قيمة التجارة، حيث بلغ إجماليها سبعة مليارات درهــم. كما تم تأجير نحو أربعة ملايين متر مربع في جافزا لشركات التجارة الإلكترونية المحلية والعالمية، أي ما يعادل سبعة أضعاف المساحة الداخلية الإجمالية لدبي مول. وتوفر جافزا خيارات مرنة للشركات لنقل عملياتها إلى المنطقة الحرة مباشرة دون أي تأثر.

See Also

كما تعمل جافزا بشكل وثيق مع جمارك دبـي لتوفير منصة التجارة الإلكترونية، والتي توفر معاملات لا ورقية عبر الحدود تتسم بالسرعة والكفاءة.

تـــتـــراوح مـسـاحـات الــوحــدات الجاهزة من المستودعات بين 300 إلــى 1,000 متر مربع، مــا يمنح الـشـركـات الفرصة لمباشرة عملياتها بكل سهولة

أخبرنا برأيك?
حزين
0
سعيد
0
غير متأكد
0
مبتهج
0
حقوق النشر 2020 ، ذا زون - مجلة صادرة عن المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي ، دبي