Now Reading
Jafza: Encouraging businesses to thrive

Jafza: Encouraging businesses to thrive

Jafza is one of the leading sources of FDI inflow into Dubai, accounting for 23.9 per cent of total foreign investment in the emirate. The free zone contributes to 23.8 per cent of Dubai’s GDP and is home to Fortune 500 companies and premier local and international firms from diverse sectors. One of the key pillars in the free zone is the pharmaceuticals and healthcare sector that hosts 174 companies from 41 countries.

LIFEPharma – Building a healthier world

Offering a competitive and dynamic ecosystem for businesses, the free zone provides global connectivity, a network of providers for supporting services and a digitally-savvy operational environment built around streamlined processes, all while operating in Dubai, which is a prime market in the region. Leveraging the competencies of the free zone, several companies have their share of success stories to share. Read to know more.

An integrated pharmaceutical company, LIFEPharma’s primary goal is to provide affordable healthcare products to people around the globe. The company is committed to increasing patient access to lower-cost, high-quality medicines in the UAE and global markets like Canada, Australia, the US, the UK, etc. The company has achieved a milestone as the 2nd largest brand in the Canadian market by partnering with a top Canadian pharmaceutical company for the treatment of Neuropathic Pain and Epilepsy and will soon reach a goal of 500 million capsules. This year, they crossed 100 million capsules and are in the process of achieving 300 million capsules by next year.

Being one of the largest local manufacturers, their world-class manufacturing facility is equipped with smart technology and is fully digitally integrated. Its SAP/ERP software are well compliant with US codes of regulations (CFR) in quality control (QC). Their manufacturing practice is accredited by the renowned USFDA, EU GMP, UKMHRA, Australian drug association. The company also follows paperless batch manufacturing process, which has aided in high-speed and high-capacity manufacturing. Each unit of medicine produced through paperless BMP is traceable with a unique coding system, which is fully compliant with local and international regulations.

See Also

LIFEPharma’s contribution to the UAE economy has been vital with respect to providing ‘affordability with quality’ resulting in a reduction in insurance costs and building a strong healthcare system, which is also providing financial relief to the local healthcare bodies. With aspirations of being the number one, they have launched a range of products and have plans for promising brands in the pipeline. Even during the global pandemic, LIFEPharma was the only UAE-based manufacturer, producing a critical Covid-19 drug to reduce the burden on exports by minimising delays in shipping In support of the UAE efforts to provide unrestrained donations and charity with regards to healthcare to less privileged individuals in countries like Lebanon, Palestine, and some African countries, as part of their CSR towards the community, they contribute to the country’s initiatives by donating medicines free of cost. In their endeavour to train the future generation, the company regularly provides internship training to students from Sharjah University and Dubai University.

What's Your Reaction?
Excited
0
Happy
0
Not Sure
0
Sad
0

© 2020 The Zone - a publication by Jebel Ali Free Zone. All Rights Reserved.

Managed by Conceptualize

اقرأها الآن
جافزا: تشجيع الأعمال على الازدهار

جافزا: تشجيع الأعمال على الازدهار

تُعد جافزا أحد المصادر الرئيسة لتدفق الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر إلى دبي، بنسبة %23.9 من إجمالي الاستثمارات الأجنبية في الإمارة. وتسهم المنطقة الحرة بنسبة %23.8 من إجمالي الناتج المحلي لدبي؛ حيث تعد جافزا مركزًا إقليميًا لعدد كبير من الشركات المدرجة على قائمة «فورتشن 500» إضافة إلى شركات محلية وعالمية رائدة من مختلف القطاعات. ويعد قطاع الرعاية الصحية والصناعات الدوائية أحد الركائز الرئيسة للمنطقة الحرة والذي يضم 174 شركة من 41 دولة

لايف فارما – لعالم أكثر صحة وعافية

توفر المنطقة الحرة منظومة عمل فعالة وتنافسية للشركات تساعدها على التواصل مع مختلف أنحاء العالم، إضافة إلى شبكة من مقدمي الخدمات الداعمة، وبيئة تشغيلية ذكية لتسهيل عمل الشركات انطلاقًا من دبي، التي تعد أحد أهم الأسواق في المنطقة. وقد ساعدت الإمكانات التي توفرها المنطقة الحرة الكثير من الشركات على شق طريقها نحو التميز والازدهار وتسطير قصص نجاح رائدة، نشارككم في ما يأتي عددًا منها

تُعتبر «لايف فارما» شركة أدوية متكاملة، يتمثل هدفها الأساسي في توفير منتجات رعاية صحية بتكلفة مجدية للجمهور في جميع أنحاء العالم. وتلتزم الشركة بتسهيل حصول أكبر عدد من المرضى على الأدوية منخفضة التكلفة وعالية الجودة في دولة الإمارات والأسواق العالمية مثل كندا، وأستراليا، والولايات المتحدة، والمملكة المتحدة، وغيرها. وقد حققت الشركة إنجازًا مهمًا بتصنيفها كثاني أكبر علامة تجارية في كندا، من خلال شراكتها مع إحدى أكبر شركات الأدوية الكندية لتوفير علاج لآلام الأعصاب ومرض الصرع. وقريبًا، ستحقق هدفها بالوصول إلى 500 مليون كبسولة، حيث تجاوزت هذا العام 100 مليون كبسولة وستصل إلى 300 مليون كبسولة بحلول العام المقبل

تمتلك «لايف فارما» منشأة تصنيع ذات مستوى عالمي مجهزة بتقنيات ذكية ومتكاملة، تجعل منها واحدة من أكبر شركات التصنيع المحلية. وتتوافق برامج «إس إيه بي» وبرامج تخطيط الموارد (SAP/ERP) في الشركة مع اللوائح الفيدرالية الأمريكية (CFR) في مجال مراقبة الجودة، كما أن ممارسات التصنيع المطبقة في «لايف فارما» معتمدة من إدارة الغذاء والدواء في الولايات المتحدة (USFDA)، وممارسات التصنيع الجيد في الاتحاد الأوروبي (EU GMP)، والوكالة التنظيمية للأدوية ومنتجات الرعاية الصحية في المملكة المتحدة (UKMHRA)، وجمعية الأدوية الأسترالية. كما تعتمد الشركة عمليات التصنيع بلا أوراق، والتي تساعدها على زيادة حجم الإنتاج بسرعة وكفاءة، حيث يمكن تتبع كل وحدة دواء يتم إنتاجها من خلال نظام إدارة إجراءات العمل اللاورقي (BPM) ،باستخدام نظام تشفير فريد يتوافق مع الأنظمة المحلية والعالمية

See Also

تسهم «لايف فارما» في تعزيز اقتصاد دولة الإمارات، حيث توفر منتجات ذات جودة عالية وبتكلفة معقولة، ما أدى إلى خفض تكاليف التأمين والمساهمة في بناء نظام رعاية صحية قوي يدعم المؤسسات الصحية المحلية. وفي إطار رؤيتها بأن تكون الرقم واحد، أطلقت الشركة مجموعة واسعة من المنتجات، كما تعمل حالياً على تطوير منتجات رائدة أخرى. وخلال فترة الجائحة العالمية، كانت «لايف فارما» الشركة الوحيدة في دولة الإمارات التي تنتج أحد الأدوية الضرورية لعلاج كوفيد19-، لتقليل العبء على الصادرات من خلال تقليل التأخير في الشحن وفي إطار مسؤوليتها المجتمعية، ودعماً لجهود دولة الإمارات في الأعمال الخيرية والإنسانية المتعلقة بتقديم الرعاية الصحية للمجتمعات الأقل حظاً في دول مثل لبنان وفلسطين وبعض الدول الإفريقية، تشارك «لايف فارما» في المبادرات التي تطلقها الدولة من خلال التبرع بالأدوية مجانًا. ومن خلال أنشطتها لتدريب وإعداد جيل المستقبل، توفر الشركة تدريبًا داخليًا بشكل دوري للطلاب من جامعة الشارقة وجامعة دبي.

أخبرنا برأيك?
حزين
0
سعيد
0
غير متأكد
0
مبتهج
0
حقوق النشر 2020 ، ذا زون - مجلة صادرة عن المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي ، دبي