Now Reading
Hoshan Pan Gulf: Revolutionising Global Stationery Trade

Hoshan Pan Gulf: Revolutionising Global Stationery Trade

The UAE’s dynamic commercial and economic policies, guided by visionary leadership, have led the transformation of Dubai from a local trading community to one of the most successful commercial hubs in the world. The business ecosystem, thriving trade and logistics sector, and the emirate’s strategic location, linking the East and the West, have made it a centre of regional and global trade. In addition, DP World’s trade catalyst Jafza has helped unlock growth and innovation for companies looking to expand into international markets.

One of the fast-growing non-oil industries that have benefited from the advantages is the paper market. According to 6Wresearch, the UAE Stationery Market has witnessed robust growth in the past few years owing to increasing government investment in the educational sector, growing disposable income of consumers and high literacy rate in the country. Stationery and printing products have gained the attention of global merchandisers.

Omar Alsaqaf, Group Brand Director, Hoshan Pan Gulf (HPG), said, “Today, Dubai has become a lucrative market for suppliers of stationery and office automation products, with its extensive network of retailers, wholesalers and stockists. The emirate is also an ideal platform for exporters and re-exporters to penetrate not just the regional markets, but also global economies. The value of imports, exports and re-exports of paper, paperboard and printing industry products in the Gulf has been ever-increasing.”

The HPG Success Story

Established in 1964 as an enterprise in a small neighbourhood in Riyadh, the capital of Saudi Arabia, HPG, one of the top 100 stationery and office supply product re-sellers in the world, grew significantly until it became one of the largest Holding companies, not just in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia but also in the Middle East.

As one of the leading names in the Middle East for school, office, stationery and printing supplies, HPG, housed in Jafza for the last 36 years, has received immense support in regional and global stationery exports and re-exports. Over time, Jafza’s simple, smooth policies and procedures have been instrumental in HPG’s growth and expansion.

Their success can be measured by the fact that they recently opened six shops in the Yiwu Market located at Jafza to serve re-export customers.

HPG ensures that shipments, whether less than container load (LCL) or full container loads (FCL) are readied, handled and delivered swiftly to its branches in multiple markets. For customers handling the logistics themselves, the company provides all the required re-packaging cartons or shrink wraps to be used in-house. Even inside Jebel Ali, HPG offers customised re-packing and shipment services based on customer requirements.

Alsaqaf added, “As a credible and reliable trade partner for the past five decades with multinational corporates, we have major plans to scale. To realise this, in Jebel Ali, we took a new 4,000 m2 warehouse that is almost full – we are now planning for another warehouse. Our geographic scope has broadened, both inside the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and throughout the region. With expansion in mind, we recently opened six shops in the Yiwu Market, to serve our re-export customers.”

The Jafza Advantage

One benefit of HPG’s membership in Jafza is that customs duty and Value Added Tax (VAT) are refunded immediately on the invoices. While HPG manages the local stationery industry, its specialist team for re-export and a sister company, Clips Trading, handles the re-export market.

See Also

“We serve and guide our valued customers for re-export. At HPG, we are constantly adapting to remain agile to market changes. We embrace the use of technology to ensure simplified processes for customers and we use software to automate processes to reduce the need for physical customer visits. We focus on serving our customers both in modern and traditional trade, based on their needs,” said Alsaqaf.

A Global Team

The diverse language skills of HPG’s team members from different continents are valuable. They help add value to the global team and ensure they understand and respect various cultures. For example, a team member from Kenya can speak English, Swahili, and Arabic. Another team member from Azerbaijan can speak Uzbek, Russian, Persian, and Turkish. There is one who knows Amharic and another team member who speaks French. HPG can provide efficient operations and effective customer service with the help of these skilled team members.

The company’s strengths have helped it diversify its business to other product lines and categories, including travelling luggage. Presently, they represent Carlton and other VIP brands in the region.

What's Your Reaction?
Excited
0
Happy
0
Not Sure
0
Sad
0

© 2023 The Zone - a publication by Jebel Ali Free Zone. All Rights Reserved.

Managed by Conceptualize

Other languages

The Zone Magazine by Jafza tailors your language preference based on a number of factors. The list of languages above uses Google Translates automated translation to display content.

الهوشان عبر الخليج تعيد تعريف قواعد تجارة القرطاسية عالميًا

أسهمت السياسات التجارية والاقتصادية المرنة لدولة الإمارات بقيادتها الحكيمة، في تحويل دبي من مجرد مجتمع تجاري محلي لتصبح واحدة من أكثر المراكز التجارية نجاحًا في العالم. وقد جعلتها بيئة أعمالها التجارية، وخدماتها اللوجستية المزدهرة، وموقعها الاستراتيجي الذي يربط بين الشرق والغرب، مركزًا للتجارة الإقليمية والعالمية. كما عملت جافزا، المركز التجاري الرائد والتابع لمجموعة موانئ دبي العالمية “دي بي ورلد _ الإمارات”، على تحفيز النمو للشركات الإقليمية والعالمية المتطلعة إلى التوسع في الأسواق الدولية.

ويُعتبر سوق الورق أحد أهم القطاعات غير النفطية سريعة النمو التي استفادت من تلك المزايا. فوفقًا لمؤسسة “6 دبليو ريسيرش”، شهد سوق القرطاسية في دولة الإمارات نموًا متزايدًا خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية نتيجة للاستثمار الحكومي في قطاع التعليم، وارتفاع دخل الفرد، وارتفاع نسبة من يجيدون القراءة والكتابة، ما جذب انتباه الموردين العالميين لتجارة القرطاسية ومنتجات الطباعة.

حول هذا الجانب، قال عمر السقاف، مدير العلامة التجارية لمجموعة هوشان عبر الخليج: “تُعتبر دبي اليوم سوقًا مفضلة لموردي منتجات القرطاسية وتجهيزات المكاتب، بفضل شبكتها الواسعة التي تضم كلًا من تجار التجزئة والجملة على حد سواء؛ فالإمارة تشكّل منصة مثالية لقطاع إعادة التصدير للوصول إلى الأسواق الإقليمية وكبرى الاقتصادات العالمية، وقد تزايدت قيمة الواردات وإعادة تصدير الورق العادي والمقوّى ومنتجات صناعة الطباعة في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي بشكل متواصل”.

مسيرة النمو

تأسست شركة هوشان عبر الخليج عام 1964؛ حيث كانت مشروعًا صغيرًا في أحد أحياء العاصمة السعودية الرياض، لتنمو وتصبح اليوم واحدة من أكبر 100 موزع لمنتجات القرطاسية والمستلزمات المكتبية حول العالم، وإحدى كبرى الشركات القابضة على مستوى المملكة العربية السعودية والشرق الأوسط.

ولكونها من الشركات الرائدة في توريد طلبات المدارس والمكاتب والقرطاسية ومستلزمات الطباعة، أسست الهوشان عبر الخليج على مدار 36 عامًا الماضية التي تتخذ من جافزا مقرًا لها، مكانتها الكبيرة في مجال تصدير وإعادة تصدير القرطاسية إقليميًا وعالميًا، وأسهمت سياسات وإجراءات جافزا الميسرة والسلسة في نمو أعمال الشركة وتوسعها.

وتضمن الهوشان عبر الخليج جاهزية ومناولة وتسليم الشحنات بسرعة إلى فروعها في أسواقها المتعددة، سواء كانت الشحنات أقل من حمولة حاوية أو حمولة حاوية كاملة. أما بالنسبة للعملاء الذين يعتمدون على أنفسهم لتنفيذ العمليات اللوجستية، فتوفر الشركة لهم جميع خدمات إعادة التغليف بالكراتين أو العبوات المفرغة للاستخدامات الداخلية. وتستفيد الشركة من مرافقها في جبل علي، لتقديم خدمات إعادة التغليف والشحن المخصصة بحسب متطلبات العملاء.

وأضاف السقاف: “لدينا خططًا طموحة للتوسع، كوننا شريكًا تجاريًا موثوقًا للعديد من الشركات متعددة الجنسيات على مدى العقود الخمسة الماضية، ولتحقيق ذلك، أنشأنا مستودعًا جديدًا في جبل علي، تبلغ مساحته 4,000 متر مربع، ونخطط الآن لإنشاء مستودع آخر لتلبية التوسع الكبير في نطاق أسواقنا الجغرافي، سواء داخل المملكة العربية السعودية أو في جميع أنحاء المنطقة، وقد قمنا بافتتاح ستة متاجر في سوق ييوو لتسهيل عمليات إعادة التصدير”.

جافزا ومزاياها الفريدة

تتمثل إحدى أهم مزايا وجود شركة الهوشان عبر الخليج في جافزا باسترداد الرسوم الجمركية وضريبة القيمة المضافة بشكل فوري مقابل الفواتير التي تصدرها الشركة لعملائها خارج دولة الإمارات. وتقوم الشركة بتوريد القرطاسية للأسواق المحلية، في حين يتولى سوق إعادة التصدير فريقها المتخصص لإعادة التصدير عبر شركة “كليبس للتجارة” الشقيقة.

See Also

وقال السقاف: “نركز على إعادة التصدير لخدمة القطاع الأكبر من عملائنا، ونتكيف باستمرار مع المتغيرات المتسارعة في الأسواق، ولتحقيق ذلك نتبنى أحدث وسائل التكنولوجيا للحصول على عمليات تشغيلية مبسطة ومؤتمتة، لتقليل الحاجة إلى العمليات اليدوية. ونتواصل مع عملائنا عبر قنوات التجارة الرقمية والتقليدية على حد سواء، بناءً على احتياجاتهم”.

فريق عالمي

تعتمد الهوشان عبر الخليج على فريقها من المحترفين متعددي الثقافات واللغات باعتبارهم أحد أهم أصول الشركة، وذلك للتواصل مع العملاء بلغاتهم التي يفهمونها، فعلى سبيل المثال تمتلك الشركة خبراء من كينيا يتحدثون اللغة الإنجليزية والسواحيلية والعربية، وآخرون من أذربيجان يتحدثون اللغة الأوزبكية والروسية والفارسية والتركية، ومجموعة أخرى من المتحدثين باللغة الأمهرية، كما تضم الشركة موظفين من الجزائر قادرين على التحدث بالعربية والفرنسية. هذا التنوع في الثقافات واللغات لدى الفريق المهني من ذوي الخبرات يضمن كفاءة العمليات التشغيلية ويحقق رضا العملاء ويضمن ولاءهم.

وقد ساعد تنويع أعمال الشركة على زيادة قوتها، لتشمل خطوط إنتاج وبضائع أخرى غير القرطاسية، أهمها حقائب السفر.
وحاليًا تمثل الشركة علامة كارلتون وغيرها من العلامات التجارية المرموقة في المنطقة.

أخبرنا برأيك?
حزين
0
سعيد
0
غير متأكد
0
مبتهج
0
حقوق النشر 2020 ، ذا زون - مجلة صادرة عن المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي ، دبي