Geltec Healthcare diversifies its business in a dynamic market

Since the company’s launch in 2019 in the UAE and after being recently acquired by ‘GlobalOne Healthcare Holdings LLC’ the healthcare division of Yas Holding, its mission has been to deliver science-led innovations and healthcare solutions that significantly improve patients’ lives in the UAE and beyond

Being aligned with Dubai’s Industrial Strategy 2030 that was launched in 2016 by His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice-President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, of which Healthcare is a key pillar, Geltec focuses on strengthening the UAE healthcare sector and further enhancing the provision of world-class pharmaceuticals to the US, European and, GCC markets. In the first quarter of 2019, the Geltec Group launched its new production plant, manufacturing dietary supplements and pharmaceutical formulations in soft gelatin capsules and gelatin enrobed tablet forms in the UAE.

Under the leadership of ‘GlobalOne Healthcare Holdings LLC’ the healthcare arm of Yas Holdig, Geltec strategically works to create a market that is attractive for global pharmaceutical companies to manufacture and distribute their products in the UAE, aiming to achieve exponential growth in the health sector. With a total production capacity of 1.5 Billion Soft gels / Tab Gels per annum, Geltec under the leadership of Yas Holding plans to invest in further expansion to include oral solid tablets.

An environment-friendly facility

Geltec’s state-of-the-art “Green Building Certified” facility in Jafza, designed to comply with USFDA standards, has strong environmental credentials. Audited and approved by NSF GMP for OTC Monograph products and with a UL Social compliance audit successfully completed in 2019, the site currently supplies OTC Monograph products to pharmaceutical industry leaders in the USA and globally. The facility is also approved as a supplier for the products of global pharmaceutical companies. The manufacturing facility is supported by an experienced regulatory team that handles the listing and registration in various markets including the US, EU and the Middle East.

Geltec’s State-of-the-art “Green Building Certified” facility in Jafza, Designed to comply with USFDA Standards, has strong Environmental Credentials.

Embracing technology-enabled solutions

Technology and innovation have been core pillars of Geltec. The manufacturing takes place in a classified area that contains fully automatic vessels with Clean-In-Place (CIP) systems. Capsules are produced using a Hi-Tech encapsulation machine from Canada that delivers hermetically sealed high-quality capsules. A laser-guided camera system in the inspection and printing machines ensures high-quality output. The unidirectional process flow is an added advantage to the manufacturing processes.

Environmental conditions and differential pressure inside the plant is managed through automatically controlled HAVAC systems, with 99.9 per cent HEPA filters. Both the finished product and raw materials involved in the manufacturing process are tested and released in line with British and/or US pharmacopeial specifications using advanced analytical equipment meeting 21CFR regulations.

Tackling the challenges of an unstable market

Through the establishment of mutually rewarding business relationships with many leading multinational companies along with renowned global healthcare organisations, the emerging need of Geltec’s brands in particular nutraceuticals and pharmaceuticals in the EU and GCC regions, the existing monograph business in the US, and contract manufacturing business with major multinational pharmaceutical companies, Geltec has ensured its continuity of growth in the market.

The company also plans on launching oral solid dosage forms by 2022, which will lead to increase of the company’s market share in the therapeutics categories of antihypertensive, anti-diabetes, cardiovascular, anti-hypercholesterolemia and antihistamines.

Market expansion plans

With successful regulatory audits by the GCC, EU, and supply arrangements with US partners, the company aims to leverage the export strategy with further expansion into the greater Middle East and African markets.

See Also

In parallel to the continuity of the business growth, Geltec Healthcare will add more unique dosage forms to increase the range of delivery systems with the aim to cater to the growing pharmaceutical needs of the UAE and the wider region.

2019: Launched its new production plant for manufacturing supplements and formulations in soft gelatin capsules

Geltec focuses on strengthening the UAE Healthcare sector and further enchancing the provision of World-Class Pharmaceuticals to the US, European and, GCC Markets.

1.5 Billion soft gels/ tab gels produced per annum.

What's Your Reaction?
Excited
0
Happy
0
Not Sure
0
Sad
0

© 2020 The Zone - a publication by Jebel Ali Free Zone. All Rights Reserved.

Managed by Conceptualize

اقرأها الآن
جيلتيك للرعاية الصحية» تُنوّع محفظة أعمالها لمواكبة تطورات السوق

جيلتيك للرعاية الصحية» تُنوّع محفظة أعمالها لمواكبة تطورات السوق

منذ انطلاقها في دولة الإمارات عام 2019، وبعد الاستحواذ عليها أخيرًا من قبل شركة «جلوبال ون هيلث كير القابضة»، ذراع الاستثمار المتخصص في الرعاية الصحية التابعة لشركة ياس القابضة، تواصل «جيلتيك» الالتزام برسالتها المتمثلة في تقديم ابتكارات علمية وتوفير حلول الرعاية الصحية التي تسهم في تحسين حياة المرضى بشكل كبير داخل دولة الإمارات وخارجها.

تعتبر الرعاية الصحية ركيزة رئيسة في استراتيجية دبي الصناعية 2030، التي أطلقها صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي رعاه الله، عام 2016. وانسجامًا مع هذه الاستراتيجية، تسهم شركة «جيلتيك» في تعزيز قطاع الرعاية الصحية في دولة الإمارات، إضافة إلى توفير أدوية ذات مستوى عالمي لأسواق الولايات المتحدة، وأوروبا، ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. وخلال الربع الأول من عام 2019، دشّنت مجموعة «جيلتيك» مصنعها الجديد في دولة الإمارات لإنتاج المكملات الغذائية والمستحضرات الدوائية في كبسولات الجيلاتين اللينة وأقراص الجيلاتين

في ظل قيادة «جلوبال ون هيلث كير القابضة»، ذراع الرعاية الصحية التابعة لـ «ياس القابضة»، تعمل «جيلتيك» بشكل استراتيجي لإنشاء سوق جاذبة لشركات الأدوية العالمية لتصنيع وتوزيع منتجاتها في دولة الإمارات، بهدف تحقيق نمو مضطرد في القطاع الصحي. وتبلغ القدرة الإنتاجية الحالية للشركة 1.5 مليار حبّة من كبسولات وأقراص الجيلاتين سنوياً، وتحت مظلة «ياس القابضة»، تخطط الشركة لضخ مزيد من الاستثمارات لتوسيع إنتاجها ليشمل الأقراص الدوائية الصلبة التي تؤخذ عن طريق الفم

ُيعد مصنع «جيلتيك» المتطور في جافزا منشأة صديقة للبيئة وحاصلة على تصنيف الأبنية الخضراء.

منشأة صديقة للبيئة

تُعد منشأة «جيلتيك» المتطورة في جافزا منشأة صديقة للبيئة، وحاصلة على تصنيف الأبنية الخضراء، وتم تصميمها وفق معايير هيئة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية، كما إنها حاصلة على شهادة «ممارسات تصنيعية جيدة» (NSF GMP) للمنتجات التي لا تحتاج إلى وصفة طبية، إضافة إلى اجتيازها تدقيق الامتثال الاجتماعي من منظمة مختبرات الضمان غير الربحية «يو أل» عام 2019. وتورد المنشأة حاليًا المنتجات التي لا تحتاج إلى وصفة طبية (OTC Monograph) لكبرى شركات المستحضرات الدوائية في الولايات المتحدة وحول العالم، كما تم اعتماد المنشأة كمورد لمنتجات شركات الأدوية العالمية. ويعمل في مصنع «جيلتيك» فريق يتمتع بخبرة طويلة، يتولى فيها متابعة الأمور التنظيمية، مثل تسجيل المنتجات في الأسواق المختلفة؛ بما في ذلك الولايات المتحدة، والاتحاد الأوروبي، والشرق الأوسط

تبنّي الحلول التقنية المتطورة

لطالما كانت التقنيات الحديثة والابتكار ركيزتين رئيستين بالنسبة لـ «جيلتيك»، وتتم عملية التصنيع في منطقة معقمة يحظر الدخول إليها، تحتوي على أوعية مؤتمتة بالكامل تعتمد أنظمة التنظيف في المكان (CIP) لتنظيف الأسطح الداخلية دون تفكيكها. ويتم إنتاج كبسولات عالية الجودة محكمة الغلق باستخدام آلات تعبئة متطورة تم استيرادها من كندا. ويضمن نظام الكاميرا الموجه بالليزر في آلات الفحص والطباعة الجودة المرتفعة للمنتج النهائي. كما أن تدفق تيار الهواء أحادي الاتجاه لإزالة أية جزئيات عالقة، يشكل ميزة إضافية لعمليات التصنيع

تتم إدارة الظروف البيئية والضغط التبايني داخل المصنع من خلال أنظمة (HAVAC) التي يتم التحكم فيها تلقائيًا، مع مرشِّحات (HEPA) بنسبة %99.9. ويتم اختبار كلٌ من المنتج النهائي والمواد الخام المستخدمة في عمليات التصنيع وفق ضوابط الأدوية البريطاني و/أو الأمريكي، باستخدام معدات تحليلية متطورة تلبي متطلبات المادة الحادية والعشرين من قانون اللوائح الفيدرالية (21CFR).

2019: تـدشـيـن مـصـنـع جـديـد لإنـــتـــاج الــمــكــمــلات الـغـذائـيـة والمستحضرات الـدوائـيـة في كبسولات الجيلاتين اللينة

See Also

مواجهة تحديات السوق المتقلبة

تضمن «جيلتيك» مواصلة نموها في السوق من خلال علاقات تجارية مجزية على نحو متبادل، مع العديد من الشركات العالمية الرائدة، وكبرى مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية على مستوى العالم؛ إضافة إلى الاحتياج المستجد لمنتجات «جيلتيك»، لاسيما المكملات الغذائية والمستحضرات الدوائية في مناطق الاتحاد الأوروبي ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي؛ والطلب على الأدوية التي لا تحتاج إلى وصفة طبية في الولايات المتحدة؛ فضلاً عن التعاقدات مع كبرى شركات الأدوية متعددة الجنسيات. بحلول عام 2022، تخطط الشركة لإنتاج الأقراص الدوائية الصلبة التي تؤخذ عن طريق الفم، ما سيؤدي إلى زيادة حصتها السوقية في الفئات العلاجية؛ مثل أدوية علاج ضغط الدم، والسكري، والقلب، والأوعية الدموية، والكوليسترول، ومضادات الهيستامين

خطط التوسع في السوق

تتضمن استراتيجية الشركة في مجال التصدير التوسع في أسواق الشرق الأوسط وإفريقيا، ويدعم ذلك اجتيازها عمليات التدقيق الدورية من قبل الهيئات المختصة في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، والاتحاد الأوروبي، إضافة إلى ترتيبات التوريد مع شركائها في الولايات المتحدة. وبالتوازي مع مواصلة نمو أعمالها التجارية، ستضيف «جيلتيك هيلث كير» المزيد من أشكال الجرعات الفريدة لتوسيع نطاق أنظمة التسليم، بهدف تلبية الاحتياجات الدوائية المتزايدة في دولة الإمارات والمنطقة

تسهم «جيلتيك» في تـعـزيـز قـطـاع الـرعـايـة الــصــحــيــة فـــي دولـــة الإمارات،وتوّفرأدوية ذات مستوى عالمي لأســـــــواق الــــولايــــات الــمــتــحــدة، وأوروبــــــا، ودول مجلس التعاون

أخبرنا برأيك?
حزين
0
سعيد
0
غير متأكد
0
مبتهج
0
حقوق النشر 2020 ، ذا زون - مجلة صادرة عن المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي ، دبي