Now Reading
Fujifilm facilitates growth of advanced healthcare solutions

Fujifilm facilitates growth of advanced healthcare solutions

The Zone tracks their journey from a leading photographic filmmaker to an active utiliser of ai in healthcare

As a multinational corporation established in 1934, Japan’s pioneering photographic filmmaker, Fujifilm has been recognised for their operations in the field of photo imaging. Today, their offerings also include, healthcare, materials, document solutions, imaging. Michio Kondo, Managing Director, Fujifilm Middle East FZE, spoke to The Zone regarding the latest products and innovative solutions the company offers to assist the medical industry and drive its progress with the help of AI (Artificial Intelligence).

How have industry trends changed over the years?

At Fujifilm, we constantly innovate and create new technologies, products, and services that inspire people across the globe. We try to improve our existing technologies and combine our core products to create a diverse range of innovative solutions.

Fujifilm offers its services to a wide range of industries such as healthcare, materials, and imaging by leveraging the expertise we have cultivated in photographic film. We aim to provide valuable products and services to enhance the quality of life through advanced digital technologies in various business segments, facilitating the progress of society. In the medical industry, AI technologies are increasingly assisting healthcare providers in finding solutions faster and with more certainty. In addition to sophisticated imaging technologies creating a considerably greater flood of pictures per patient to be interpreted, more tasks are completed in a shorter amount of time. The ratio of manpower to image reading capability has dropped significantly. Fujifilm has been at the forefront of providing radiology services with solutions that set the standard in multimodality workflows.

Fujifilm offers its support to the medical industry through its medical systems, IT solutions, endoscopy, and AI softwares that support doctors by providing enhanced image quality performance, faster image reading and diagnostic support.

What is the primary focus and target of Fujifilm MEA?

Fujifilm’s global branding campaign, “Never Stop,” showcases our focus on reacting fast to the challenges and changes taking place in the healthcare industry. The industry has been and will continue to be one of the most important sectors in our society. It is necessary to establish a medical infrastructure that enables access to medical services, promotes improvement in the quality of medical care, and emphasises on prevention and early detection of disease.

Fujifilm started manufacturing X-ray films in 1936, and is now engaged in prevention, diagnosis and treatment of diseases. We will never step back from creating and innovating to build a healthier world. By bringing together our technologies, products and services, we will continue solving issues in the healthcare industry, and contribute to further improving the quality of life and the health of people.

We provide orientation on efficient chest X-Ray image acquisition using portable and transportable X-ray machines such as our FDR X Air, which includes a Chest X-Ray AI program for the detection of evidence of COVID-19 infected lung tissues. Moreover, we provide assistance to health organisations in the purchase of mobile computer tomography machines that can provide health care whenever and wherever it needed.

Fujifilm has expanded its portfolio through the acquisition of Hitachi’s Diagnostic Imaging- related business. This allows us now to think bigger and expand our targets to comply with the patients’ needs.

Fujifilm’s regional subsidiary, Fujifilm Middle East FZE, aspires to improve the quality of life in MEA society by utilising its team’s strength. Our human resource is our most significant asset, and we will continue to support our operations with the help of a committed staff located throughout the area. Additionally, our presence in Jafza that is one of the most competitive and technologically advanced free zones in the region, has supported us in this endeavour

At Fujifilm, we constantly innovate and create new technologies, products, and services that inspire people across the globe.

Over the past few years, Fujifilm has achieved growth through its medical and IT products. How do you intend to stay ahead of the game?

See Also

Fujifilm’s R&D department dedicates its efforts towards making tomorrow a bright future for all of us in which we can care for our customers and patients. We are confident that our recent acquisition of Hitachi’s Diagnostic Imaging- related business will help our portfolio grow even further. We have a significant global presence and offer a wide range of products, including CT, MRI, X-ray and ultrasound machines. Our capacity to provide a one-stop-total solution to medical institutions is enhanced by the integration of our product lines. Furthermore, Fujifilm’s superior image processing solutions and AI technologies can be applied to products to generate more value and contribute to high-quality medical care.

How much growth are you aiming to achieve in the next few years? And what are your revenue targets?

Our regional headquarters always looks forward to double-digit growth. Because of the fact that we have extended our services to various industries, each of our business divisions contribute towards achieving our growth targets. At our newly created Fujifilm Technology Center (FTC) in Dubai, we aim to not only expand in existing business categories, but also explore new business possibilities. It will provide us with an excellent opportunity to demonstrate our existing imaging technologies and solutions, which range from medical to graphics, and from photo/camera/optical imaging to industrial industry areas.

What kind of changes are you planning to implement in the Fujifilm Middle East division?

We “Never Stop” changing and re-assessing the ever-evolving healthcare sector. As a result of our innovative initiatives, we created a first-of-its-kind Fujifilm Technology Centre in the MEA region. We have integrated numerous roles to demonstrate our attention and target towards the regional healthcare industry through our Fujifilm Showroom for events, product launches, workshop activities, and media marketing activities.

With a fully equipped Fujifilm Medical Centre, including a radiology department, endoscopy, ultrasound, and IVD solutions, we are able to simulate, demonstrate, and promote our versatile medical system solutions to our customers.

What's Your Reaction?
Excited
0
Happy
0
Not Sure
0
Sad
0

© 2020 The Zone - a publication by Jebel Ali Free Zone. All Rights Reserved.

Managed by Conceptualize

فوجي فيلم تعزز نمو الحلول المتطورة للرعاية الصحية

ذا زون تسلط الضوء على مسيرة «فوجي فيلم»، من صناعة الأفلام الفوتوغرافية إلى التميز في استخدام تطبيقات الذكاء الاصطناعي في قطاع الرعاية الصحية

اشتهرت شركة «فوجي فيلم» العالمية، الـتـي تـأسـسـت فــي الــيــابــان عـــام 1934، بريادتها في مجال التصوير الفوتوغرافي، وتشملالشركةحاليًاالرعايةالصحية،والمواد الاستهلاكية، وحلول معالجة المستندات والتصوير.

فــي هـــذا الـلـقـاء مــع «ذا زون»، يتحدث ميشيو كوندو، المدير العام لشركة «فوجي فيلم الشرق الأوسط»، عن أحدث المنتجات والـحـلـول المبتكرة الـتـي تـوفـرهـا الشركة لمساعدة الـقـطـاع الطبي وتـعـزيـز تطوره بالاعتماد على الذكاء الاصطناعي.

كيف تغيرت اتـجـاهـات الـقـطـاع على مر السنين؟

الابتكار عملية مستمرة في «فوجي فيلم»، فنحندائًمانبدعونبتكرتقنياتومنتجات وخدمات جديدة تلهم الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم، ونسعى إلى تطوير تقنياتنا الحالية ودمــج منتجاتنا الأساسية الحالية لتطوير مجموعة واسعة من الحلول المبتكرة

توفر «فوجي فيلم»، خدماتها لقطاعات متعددة تشمل الرعاية الطبية، والأجهزة والـــمـــســـتـــلـــزمـــات، ومـــــعـــــدات الــتــصــويــر الإشـــعـــاعـــي، وغـــيـــرهـــا، بــالاســتــفــادة من الخبرات التي اكتسبناها في أفلام التصوير الفوتوغرافي، ونسعى إلى تقديم منتجات وخـدمـات قّيمة تسهم في تحسين جودة الـحـيـاة عـبـر تـقـنـيـات رقـمـيـة مـتـطـورة في مختلف القطاعات، بما يسهم في تقدم وتطور المجتمعات.

يـشـهـدالـقـطـاعالـطـبـياعــتــمــاًدامـتـزايـًدا على تقنيات الذكاء الاصطناعي لمساعدة مقدمي الرعاية الصحية على تطوير حلول أســرعوأكـثـردقـة.وفـضـًلاعـنأنتقنيات التصوير الإشعاعي المتطورة توفر عـدًدا كبيًرا مـن الـصـور للمساعدة فـي عمليات تشخيص الأمـــراض، يتم إنجاز المزيد من المهام في فترة زمنية أقصر. إضافة إلى ذلـك، فقد تقلص العنصر البشري الـلازم لقراءة وتفسير هذه الصور بشكل ملحوظ، وقـد كانت «فوجي فيلم » من الشركات الـرائـدة في تقديم حلول خدمات الأشعة التي أرست معايير العلاج متعدد الوسائط.

وتدعم «فوجي فيلم» القطاع الطبي من خــلال أنظمتها الطبية الـمـتـطـورة وحلول تكنولوجيا المعلومات، والمناظير الداخلية، وبــرامــج الــذكــاء الاصطناعي الـتـي تساعد الأطـبـاء على قـــراءة صــور الأشـعـة بشكل أســرعمعتحسيندقـةالـصـور،فضًلاعن توفير المساعدة على التشخيص.

ما أهم الأهداف التي تركز عليها «فوجي فيلم الشرق الأوسط»؟

يلخص شـعـار الـحـمـلـة الـعـالـمـيـة للعلامة التجارية العالمية لشركة «فوجي فيلم» «لا تتوقفأبًدا»الهدفالذينركزعليه،ألاوهو الاستجابة السريعة للتحديات والتغيرات فـي قطاع الـرعـايـة الصحية. فلطالما كان هــذا القطاع أحــد أهــم قطاعات المجتمع، لذا، من المهم تطوير بنية تحتية طبية قوية تساعد على الوصول إلى الخدمات الصحية بسهولة ويسر، وتعزز جودة الرعاية الطبية، وتؤكد أهمية الوقاية والكشف المبكر عن الأمراض.

بدأت «فوجي فيلم» تصنيع أفلام الأشعة السينيةعام1936،وتعملحالًيافيمجال الوقاية من الأمراض والتشخيص والعلاج، ولـن نتوقف عن الإبــداع والابتكار من أجل عالم أكثر صحة. وسنواصل جهودنا لتوفير حلول للمشكلات التي تواجه قطاع الرعاية الصحية من خلال تقنياتنا ومنتجاتنا وخدماتنا المتكاملة، لنسهم في تعزيز جـودة الحياة وتحسين صحة الأفراد.

نعمل على توفير برامج تعريفية بتقنيات تصوير الصدر بأجهزة أشعة إكس المحمولة، مثل جـهـاز (FDR X Air) المتنقل، والــذي يتضمنبرنامًجالأشعةالصدرللكشفعن أنسجة الرئة المصابة بفيروس كوفيد19- بالاعتماد على الذكاء الاصطناعي. علاوة على ذلـك، نقدم المساعدة للمؤسسات الصحية لشراء أجهزة التصوير المقطعي المحمولة والتي يمكن استخدامها في أي وقت عند الحاجة.

وقـــد أســهــم اســتــحــواذ «فــوجــي فـيـلـم » للأعمال المتعلقة بالتصوير التشخيصي لـشـركـة «هـيـتـاشـي» فــي تـوسـيـع نطاق أعمالنا، الأمـر الـذي يتيح لنا التفكير بشكل أكثر شمو ًلا، ورفـع مستوى أهدافنا لتلبية مختلف احتياجات المرضى.

تسعى «فـوجـي فيلم الـشـرق الأوســـط»، التابعة لشركة «فوجي فيلم»، إلى تحسين نوعية الحياة في مجتمع الشرق الأوسـط وإفريقيا من خلال الاستفادة من الخبرات الــواســعــة الــتــي يتمتع بـهـا فــريــق عملنا، فــمــواردنــا الـبـشـريـة هــي أهـــم مــا نملك، وسنواصل دعم عملياتنا في مختلف أنحاء المنطقة بـمـسـاعـدة فــريــق عـمـل هـــادف. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن وجودنا في جافزا، الـتـي تعد واحـــدة مـن أكـثـر المناطق الحرة تنافسية وتـطـوًرا مـن الناحية التقنية في المنطقة، يساعدنا على تحقيق هذا الهدف.

عـلـى مـــدى الـسـنـوات الـمـاضـيـة، نجحت «فوجيفيلم»فيالنمووالتوسعمن خــلال منتجاتها الطبية ومنتجات تقنية المعلومات. كيف ستحافظ الشركة على صدارتها في هذا المجال؟

يكرس قسم البحوث والتطوير في «فوجي فيلم»جهودهليكونالمستقبلأكثرإشراًقا لناجميًعاونوفرأفضلأنواعالرعايةللعملاء والمرضى. ونحن واثقون من أن اندماجنا الأخــيــر مــع شـركـة «هـيـتـاشـي» فــي مجال تطوير الأنظمة الهندسية والتقنية، سيدعم نمو وتطور «فوجي فيلم» بشكل كبير. ومع تمتع الشركة بحضور عالمي مميز، فهي توفر مجموعة واسعة من المنتجات تشمل أجهزة التصوير المقطعي، والرنين المغناطيسي، والأشعة السينية، والموجات فوق الصوتية وغيرها. ومـن خـلال تكامل خطوط إنتاجنا، نـوفـر حــلــو ًلا شـامـلـة لـقـطـاع المؤسسات الـصـحـيـة. عــــلاوة عـلـى ذلــــك، فـــإن تطبيق حلول معالجة الصور الفائقة وتقنيات الذكاء الاصطناعي من «فوجي فيلم» يسهم في رفـع شـأن المنتجات، ويساعد على توفير رعاية طبية عالية الجودة.

See Also

ما حجم النمو الـذي تسعى الشركة إلى تحقيقه في السنوات المقبلة؟ وما حجم الإيرادات المستهدفة؟

يتطلعمقرناالإقليميإلـىتحقيقنسبة نمو مضاعف. ونظًرا لأن خدماتنا توسعت لتشمل عـدة قطاعات، فـإن كـل قسم من أقـسـام الأعـمـال لدينا يسهم فـي تحقيق نسبة النمو المستهدفة. وفي «مركز فوجي فيلمللتكنولوجيا»(FTC)الـذيتمإنشاؤه حديًثافيدبي،لانهدفإلىالتوسعفي قـطـاعـات الأعــمــال الحالية فحسب، وإنما نسعى إلى استكشاف فرص تجارية جديدة،

يتطلعمقرناالإقليميإلـىتحقيقنسبة نمو مضاعف. ونظًرا لأن خدماتنا توسعت لتشمل عـدة قطاعات، فـإن كـل قسم من أقـسـام الأعـمـال لدينا يسهم فـي تحقيق نسبة النمو المستهدفة. وفي «مركز فوجي فيلمللتكنولوجيا»(FTC)الـذيتمإنشاؤه حديًثافيدبي،لانهدفإلىالتوسعفي قـطـاعـات الأعــمــال الحالية فحسب، وإنما نسعى إلى استكشاف فرص تجارية جديدة، حيث يتيح لنا المركز الفرصة لعرض تقنيات وحلول التصوير التي نوفرها والتي تغطي قطاعات واسعة من الطب إلـى رسومات الــجــرافــيــك، ومــــن الــتــصــويــر والــكــامــيــرات والتقنيات البصرية، إلى المجالات الصناعية.

ما التغيير الذي تهدفون إلى تطبيقه في «فوجي فيلم الشرق الأوسط »؟

نحن«لانتوقفأبـــًدا»عنالتغييرونعمل دائًماعلىإعادةتقييمقطاعالرعايةالصحية الـــذي يشهد تـــطـــورات مـسـتـمـرة. وضمن مبادراتنا المبتكرة، أنشأنا «مركز فوجي فيلم للتكنولوجيا»، الأول من نوعه في منطقة الــشــرق الأوســــط وشــمــال إفـريـقـيـا. وفـي إطـار اهتمامنا بقطاع الرعاية الصحية في المنطقة،دمجناعـدًدامنالأدواروالمهام عبر «صالة عرض فوجي فيلم» المخصصة للفعاليات، وإطــــلاق المنتجات الـجـديـدة، وورش الــعــمــل، والأنــشــطــة التسويقية والإعلامية.

من خلال «مركز فوجي فيلم الطبي» المجهز بـالـكـامـل، والـــذي يضم أقـسـامـًا للأشعة، والـمـنـاظـيـر، والــمــوجــات فـــوق الـصـوتـيـة، وحلول التشخيص المختبري (IVD) وغيرها، بإمكاننا محاكاة حلول أنظمتنا الطبية متعددة الاستخدامات وعرضها على عملائنا. علاوة على ذلك، وبفضل أنظمة كاميرات احترافية مثبتة فـي منشأتنا، يمكننا بـث العروض التوضيحية للمنتجات مباشرة، إضافة إلى تدريبالعملاءوالُمشِّغلينوالمهندسين المحليين فــي منطقة الــشــرق الأوســـط وإفريقيا، عند تع ُّذر السفر.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تعمل «أكاديمية فوجي فيلمللتدريب»بكاملطاقتهالتدريبفرق عملنافيالمنطقةعلىالإمكاناتالتقنية والإكـلـيـنـيـكـيـة لــلأجــهــزة والـــمـــعـــدات الـتـي نوفرها.

أخبرنا برأيك?
حزين
0
سعيد
0
غير متأكد
0
مبتهج
0
حقوق النشر 2020 ، ذا زون - مجلة صادرة عن المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي ، دبي