Now Reading
Enabling the growth of the Pharmaceutical and Healthcare Sector in the UAE

Enabling the growth of the Pharmaceutical and Healthcare Sector in the UAE

The Healthcare and Pharmaceuticals sector is one of the important targeted sectors in the Dubai Industrial Strategy 2030. Jebel Ali Free Zone “Jafza” plays a vital pioneering role by contributing to the strategy on various economic aspects. The Free Zone administration is afoot working with Healthcare and Pharmaceuticals companies to encourage them to move their industrial facilities and research centres to Jafza, as well as, DP World, UAE Region’s Parks and Zones that provide world-class services and infrastructure, and an ideal investment environment through unique initiatives and incentives for the sector.

Jafza’s healthcare and pharmaceuticals profile

Jafza has the highest levels of infrastructure and investment packages, appropriate to attract companies operating in the Healthcare and Pharmaceuticals sector, and as a result, Jafza is home to a large number of companies from the sector. These companies provide high-quality and advanced facilities dedicated to this field and attractive facilities that are available with the advantage of providing all services in one stop shop plus the rest of the investment packages available in the Jebel Ali Free Zone.

Major laws and regulations governing pharmaceutical companies in the UAE

The primary legislation governing pharmaceutical companies in the UAE is the Federal Law Number 4 of 1983 regarding the pharmacy profession and pharmaceutical institutions, and this law applies to pharmacists, pharmaceutical institutions, import, manufacture, and distribution of pharmaceutical products. And pharmaceutical products on the licenses required to conduct their business. Governmental regulatory bodies for each emirate (such as the Dubai Health Authority) also issue regulations from time to time to regulate pharmaceutical companies, each within their jurisdiction.

Strategic partnerships in the healthcare and pharmaceuticals sector

Jafza has undertaken several efforts to develop the healthcare system in the country, enabling factories in the free zone to enter the regional and global markets easily. It also opened newer opportunities for medical products manufactured in Dubai by providing the appropriate legislative environment for ease of doing business and speeding up obtaining the necessary approvals and permits to allow Jafza. This has attracted more foreign investments in the pharmaceutical and healthcare sector, leading to the steady growth in this sector locally and regionally.

See Also

In 2017, Jafza signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the Ministry of Health and Prevention, represented in the public health policy sector and licenses for the development of pharmaceutical industries, pharmaceuticals, and medical means due to its positive impact on protecting public health as well as its strategic economic dimension and its contribution to supporting the country’s competitiveness at the global level. The MoU states the development of procedures for licensing and registration of factories to be established in Jafza and to carry out its business effectively and to enhance coordination between the two parties to implement the legislation in force in the UAE, regarding licenses required for pharmaceutical factories, pharmaceuticals, and medical products.

According to the MoU, the Ministry licenses existing factories in Jafza according to the procedures followed in the Ministry based on the industrial license issued by Jafza. The factories must register their products with the Ministry, whether for the purpose of export or for the purpose of distribution within the state. Factories are also obligated to assign one or more distributors, who hold a medical warehouse license licensed by the ministry and other competent authorities (such as Dubai Municipality), to distribute their products inside the country.

What's Your Reaction?
Excited
0
Happy
0
Not Sure
0
Sad
0

© 2020 The Zone - a publication by Jebel Ali Free Zone. All Rights Reserved.

Managed by Conceptualize

اقرأها الآن
تمكين النمو في قطاع الأدوية والرعاية الصحية في دولة الإمارات



تمكين النمو في قطاع الأدوية والرعاية الصحية في دولة الإمارات



يعتبر قطاع الأدوية والرعاية الصحية أحد أهم القطاعات المستهدفة ضمن استراتيجية دبي الصناعية 2030، وتلعب المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي (جافزا) دورًا رئيسًا في هذه الاستراتيجية من خلال المساهمة في مختلف الجوانب الاقتصادية. وتعمل إدارة المنطقة الحرة على قدم وساق مع شركات الأدوية والرعاية الصحية لتشجيعها على نقل مرافقها الصناعية ومراكز الأبحاث إلى جافزا وغيرها من المجمعات الصناعية التابعة لموانئ دبي العالمية – إقليم الإمارات، والتي تقدم خدمات متميزة وتوفر بنية تحتية عالمية المستوى، وبيئة استثمارية مثالية من خلال مبادرات وحوافز مميزة للقطاع الصناعي

.قطاع الرعاية الصحية والأدوية في جافزا

تتوافر في جافزا أعلى مستويات البنى التحتية والبرامج الاستثمارية الملائمة لاستقطاب الشركات العاملة في قطاع الرعاية الصحية والصناعات الدوائية، ونتيجةَ لذلك، تحتضن جافزا عددًا كبيرًا من الشركات العاملة في هذا القطاع. وتوفر هذه الشركات مرافق متخصصة متطورة وعالية الجودة، فضلاً عن تسهيلات متميزة في الأعمال مع ميزة تقديم خدمات عبر نافذة موحدة، إضافة إلى البرامج الاستثمارية الأخرى التي توفرها المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي

أهم القوانين واللوائح التي تنظم عمل شركات الأدوية في دولة الإمارات

يعتبر التشريع الرئيس الذي يحكم عمل شركات الأدوية في دولة الإمارات، هو القانون الاتحادي رقم (4) لعام 1983 في شأن مهنة الصيدلة والمؤسسات الصيدلانية. ويسري هذا القانون على الصيادلة، والمؤسسات الصيدلانية، إضافة إلى عمليات استيراد وتصنيع وتوزيع المنتجات الصيدلانية والدوائية. وتوضح مواد القانون شروط تسجيل المستحضرات الصيدلانية والشروط اللازمة لحصول شركات الأدوية والمنتجات الصيدلانية على التراخيص المطلوبة لممارسة أعمالها. كما تصدر الهيئات التنظيمية الحكومية في كل إمارة من وقت لآخر (مثل هيئة الصحة بدبي) لوائح لتنظيم عمل شركات الأدوية، كل ضمن نطاق اختصاصها

الشراكات الاستراتيجية في قطاع الأدوية والرعاية الصحية

تبذل جافزا جهودًا كبيرة لتطوير المنظومة الصحية في الدولة وتمكين المصانع في المنطقة الحرة من الدخول إلى الأسواق الإقليمية والعالمية بسهولة، إضافة إلى فتح مجالات أرحب أمام المنتجات الطبية المصنعة في دبي، عبر توفير البيئة التشريعية الملائمة لتسهيل ممارسة الأعمال، وتسريع الحصول على الموافقات والتصاريح اللازمة. وقد أسهمت هذه الخطوات في استقطاب المزيد من الاستثمارات الأجنبية في قطاع الأدوية والرعاية الصحية، ما أدى إلى نمو مطرد في هذا القطاع محلياً وإقليمياً

وفي عام 2017، وقّعت جافزا مذكرة تفاهم مع وزارة الصحة ووقاية المجتمع، ممثلة بقطاع سياسة الصحة العامة والتراخيص، لتطوير الصناعات الدوائية والمستحضرات الصيدلانية والوسائل الطبية لما لها من أثر إيجابي على حماية الصحة العامة، إضافة إلى بعدها الاقتصادي الاستراتيجي ومساهمتها في دعم تنافسية الدولة على المستوى العالمي. وتنص مذكرة التفاهم على تطوير إجراءات ترخيص وتسجيل المصانع التي يتم تأسيسها في جافزا، لمزاولة أعمالها بكفاءة، وتعزيز التنسيق بين الطرفين لتطبيق التشريعات المعمول بها في الدولة، والمتعلقة بالتراخيص اللازمة لمصانع الأدوية والمستحضرات الصيدلانية والمنتجات الطبية

وبموجب مذكرة التفاهم، تقوم الوزارة بترخيص المصانع القائمة في جافزا حسب الإجراءات المعمول بها في الوزارة بناءً على الرخصة الصناعية الصادرة من جافزا. ويتوجب على المصانع تسجيل منتجاتها في الوزارة سواء أكانت لغرض التصدير أم لغرض التوزيع داخل الدولة، كما تلتزم المصانع بتكليف موزع أو أكثر لتوزيع منتجاتها داخل الدولة، على أن يكون لديه رخصة مستودع طبي مرخص من الوزارة والجهات الأخرى ذات الاختصاص (مثل بلدية دبي

أخبرنا برأيك?
حزين
0
سعيد
0
غير متأكد
0
مبتهج
0
حقوق النشر 2020 ، ذا زون - مجلة صادرة عن المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي ، دبي