Now Reading
DP World to expand Jafza’s Agri Terminal’s capabilities via key partnerships

DP World to expand Jafza’s Agri Terminal’s capabilities via key partnerships

Dubai has become a key global trade hub for the F&B sector, thanks to DP World UAE’s innovative and cutting-edge Food and Agriculture Terminal at the Jebel Ali Port. This is underpinned by the double-digit growth in exports and a 13 per cent year-on-year increase in foodstuff trade in the Emirate. As a result, the increase in trade volume translated into AED 74 billion in revenue within the sector last year, compared to 65.8 billion in 2020

However, this constant growth did not stop DP World UAE from further strengthening its F&B cluster’s capabilities in Jafza. Recently, DP World signed two major development projects with top-ranking multinational agricultural commodity processors, namely, Adroit Canada and Al Amir Foods. This endeavour will further support the UAE’s National Food Security Strategy for 2051, which aims to achieve zero hunger worldwide by facilitating the trade of food across the globe. The strategy also aims at strengthening the supply chain while diversifying food import sources and identifying alternative supply methods.

DP World has been a key contributor to the growth of the F&B sector. Our vision is always set on achieving the country’s national goals by supporting initiatives such as the National Food Security Strategy 2051. In alignment with this, we look forward to amplifying trade for the UAE and the Middle East by enabling agri-trade and through our new developments in the Jebel Ali Port. Our flagship port has continually reaffirmed its leading position as a strategic trade and logistics hub. Once functional, the facilities will certainly take advantage of our capabilities, resulting in sizeable new trade volumes for Dubai and increased investments for the port and the free zone in Jebel Ali. Most importantly, through these projects, we hope to support the “Make it in the Emirates” initiative and Operation 300bn, which aims to raise the industrial sector’s contribution to AED300 billion by 2031.

Abdulla bin Damithan, CEO & Managing Director, DP World UAE and Jafza

It is an honour to build on our relationship with DP World UAE. Our successful collaboration started from our presence in Jafza and continues with our new agri-facility in Jebel Ali. The port’s strategic location, combined with the expertise offered by the company in delivering end-to-end services across the supply chain and our capabilities, will undoubtedly amplify our business.

Yogesh Raipuria, Chief Executive Officer, Adroit Canada

Our new facility in the Jebel Ali Port will serve as a gateway to the world, expanding our reach and preparing us to meet the demands of the rapidly growing pulses market. We look forward to effectively utilising the port’s seamless import and export facilities, extensive logistics network and DP World’s comprehensive digital platforms to expedite our global agri-food and pulse trade, contributing to the F&B trade globally.

Yasin Abdul Majid Ranani, Managing Director, Al Amir Foods

The collaboration with Adroit Canada and Al Amir Foods will result in new integrated quayside facilities which will enhance the year-round availability and production of essential grains and pulses. This will result in a more dependable and safe agricultural value chain that will support the entire region.

See Also

The project will incur an estimated investment of AED 200 million. The resulting facilities will have singular, silo-based bulk storage, and agri-processing ecosystems. As part of the project, the DP World will also make hefty investments in versatile and technologically advanced automatic grain and pulse handling and ferrying systems.

In addition to that, in line with DP World’s greater ambition to position Dubai as a world leader in food security as well as supply chain, the new facilities will commence operations within a time span of two years with plans for further expansion that will come in phases.

What's Your Reaction?
Excited
0
Happy
0
Not Sure
0
Sad
0

© 2023 The Zone - a publication by Jebel Ali Free Zone. All Rights Reserved.

Managed by Conceptualize

Other languages

The Zone Magazine by Jafza tailors your language preference based on a number of factors. The list of languages above uses Google Translates automated translation to display content.

اقرأها الآن
«دي بي ورلد» تطلق شراكات استراتيجية لتعزيز قدرات محطة الأغذية والمنتجات الزراعية بميناء جبل علي

«دي بي ورلد» تطلق شراكات استراتيجية لتعزيز قدرات محطة الأغذية والمنتجات الزراعية بميناء جبل علي

تُعتبر دبي مركزًا تجاريًا عالميًا رئيسًا لقطاع الأغذية والمشروبات، وذلك بفضل محطة الأغذية والمنتجات الزراعية المبتكرة والمتطورة التابعة لـ «دي بي ورلد» في ميناء جبل علي. ويعود الفضل في هذه المكانة إلى النمو المتزايد في الصادرات والذي بلغ %13 على أساس سنوي في تجارة المواد الغذائية في الإمارة. ونتيجة لذلك، وصلت الزيادة في حجم التجارة إلى 74 مليار درهم في الإيرادات داخل القطاع العام الماضي، مقارنة بـ 65.8 مليار في عام 2020.

هذا النمو المستمر لم يُثن «دي بي ورلد – الإمارات» عن مواصلة العمل على تعزيز قدرات قطاع الأغذية والمشروبات في جافزا؛ حيث وقّعت «دي بي ورلد» حديثًا اتفاقيتين لتنفيذ مشروعين رئيسين لتطوير مرافق محطة الأغذية والمنتجات الزراعية مع شركتين مرموقتين من الشركات متعددة الجنسيات المتخصصة في تصنيع المنتجات الغذائية والزراعية، وهما شركة «أدرويت كندا» و«الأمير فودز». وستساهم هذه المبادرة في دعم الاستراتيجية الوطنية للأمن الغذائي لدولة الإمارات لعام 2051، والتي تهدف إلى القضاء على الجوع حول العالم، وتعزيز سلسلة الإمداد والتوريد لتنويع مصادر استيراد الأغذية، واستكشاف طرق توريد بديلة.

نحرص في «دي بي ورلد» بشكل دائم على المساهمة الفاعلة في نمو قطاع الأغذية والمشروبات، وتكمن رؤيتنا في تحقيق الأهداف الوطنية للدولة من خلال دعم مبادراتها النوعية؛ وفي مقدمتها الاستراتيجية الوطنية للأمن الغذائي 2051. ومواكبة لذلك، نتطلع إلى زيادة حجم التجارة في دولة الإمارات والشرق الأوسط وتمكين قطاع المنتجات الزراعية من خلال المشاريع الجديدة التي نقوم بتطويرها في ميناء جبل علي، الذي يلعب دورًا محوريًا في ترسيخ مكانتنا الرائدة باعتبارنا مركزًا تجاريًا ولوجستيًا رئيسًا. وما من شك أن المرافق الجديدة التي يتم تطويرها حاليًا في محطة الميناء ستستفيد من قدراتنا النوعية لرفع حجم تجارة الأغذية والمشروبات في دبي، وزيادة تدفق الاستثمارات للميناء والمنطقة الحرة في جبل علي. وستساهم تلك المرافق في دعم مبادرة «اصنع في الإمارات» ومبادرة «مشروع 300 مليار»، التي تهدف إلى زيادة مساهمة القطاع الصناعي في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي لدولة الإمارات ليصل إلى 300 مليار درهم بحلول عام 2031

عبدالله بن دميثان، المدير التنفيذي والمدير العام لـ «دي بي ورلد – الإمارات» وجافزا

«نفخر بعلاقتنا الوثيقة مع «دي بي ورلد – الإمارات» والتي انطلقت منذ تأسيس أعمالنا في جافزا، وسنواصل تطوير شراكتنا بشكل أكبر عبر إطلاق منشأتنا الزراعية الجديدة في جبل علي؛ حيث يساعدنا الموقع الاستراتيجي للميناء، إلى جانب الخدمات النوعية والشاملة التي تقدمها لنا «دي بي ورلد» وخبرتها الكبيرة في التعامل مع سلسلة الإمداد والتوريد على تعزيز إمكاناتنا وتنمية وتطوير أعمالنا»

يوغيش رايبوريا، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة أدرويت كندا

ستصبح منشأتنا الجديدة في ميناء جبل علي بوابة للعالم، ما سيكون له أثر كبير في توسيع نطاق وصولنا إلى أسواق جديدة، ويرفع من كفاءتنا في تلبية الطلب المتزايد على سوق البقول سريعة النمو. ونحن نتطلع إلى الاستفادة القصوى من مرافق الاستيراد والتصدير النوعية في الميناء، التي تعززها شبكة الخدمات اللوجستية الواسعة لـ «دي بي ورلد»، مع منصاتها الرقمية الشاملة لتسريع تجارة الأغذية والمنتجات الزراعية والبقوليات عالميًا، وزيادة مساهمتنا في تجارة الأغذية والمشروبات على مستوى العالم»

ياسين عبدالمجيد الرناني، العضو المنتدب لشركة الأمير للأغذية

وسينتج عن تعاون «دي بي ورلد» مع كل من «أدرويت كندا» و «الأمير فودز» إنشاء مرافق متكاملة جديدة لمناولة ومعالجة الحبوب والبقول على رصيف الميناء على مدار العام. وستعزز تلك المرافق سلسلة القيمة لتجارة المنتجات الزراعية وتجعلها أكثر أمانًا وموثوقية لضمان توافر الدعم والإسناد للمنطقة بأكملها.

وتقدّر تكلفة بناء المرافق الجديدة بحوالي 200 مليون درهم إماراتي، حيث سيتم تزويدها بمنظومة متكاملة لمعالجة المنتجات الغذائية وتخزين الشحنات السائبة في صوامع ضخمة. وستقوم «دي بي ورلد» من طرفها بضخ استثمارات ضخمة في المشروع، تشمل أنظمة آلية متعددة الاستخدامات بتكنولوجيا متقدمة لمعالجة الحبوب والبقوليات، إضافة إلى أنظمة حديثة لمناولة الشحنات.

ومن المتوقع أن تنطلق العمليات في المرافق الجديدة خلال عامين، ضمن خطة شاملة للتوسع المستقبلي، لتساهم في تحقيق رؤية «دي بي ورلد» بتكريس مكانة دبي باعتبارها مركزًا رائدًا في مجال الأمن الغذائي وسلسلة التوريد على مستوى العالم، مع خطط لمزيد من التوسع في المراحل المستقبلية»

“ستساهم المرافق الجديدة في دعم مبادرة «اصنع في الإمارات» ومبادرة «مشروع 300 مليار»، التي تهدف إلى زيادة مساهمة القطاع الصناعي في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي لدولة الإمارات ليصل إلى 300 مليار درهم بحلول عام 2031”

أخبرنا برأيك?
حزين
0
سعيد
0
غير متأكد
0
مبتهج
0
حقوق النشر 2020 ، ذا زون - مجلة صادرة عن المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي ، دبي