DP World marks the holy month of Ramadan by providing 250,000 meals to employees in Jebel Ali labour camp

The company commits AED 4 million to spread more joy this Ramadan with the distribution of Iftar and Suhoor meals. The organisation’s people-first initiatives epitomise the holy month’s virtues of good deeds, community spirit, and charity

Inspired by the values of the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, DP World has achieved the milestone of providing 250,000 meals for employees in the UAE to mark the Holy Month of Ramadan. This follows news that the company has committed AED 4 million as part of efforts from its humanitarian arm, the DP World Charity Foundation, to support causes associated with health, education, and food, both on local and global levels.

The company has always led the way in community engagement, contributing significantly to society by initiating several pioneering endeavours. As part of its commitment to smart and fair trade, the company owes a major part of its success to the local communities in which it operates.

The company’s endeavours are in continuation of its support to the ‘’1 Billion Meals Endowment” campaign, launched by His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai. Reinforcing the UAE’s humanitarian efforts, DP World contributed AED 10 million to the campaign.

Nabil Qayed, Vice President, People and General Administration, People Department, DP World UAE said: “Taking inspiration from the life of the late Sheikh Zayed, we have embraced sustainability as an integral part of our corporate culture. It forms a key component of our comprehensive strategic plan that includes caring for our employees, launching volunteering initiatives, and developing integrated frameworks to care for customers. We have, time and again, ensured that we as an organisation not only meet the needs of our employees, but also provide an environment for businesses to flourish and communities to thrive, locally and regionally.”

Qayed adds, “Throughout the holy month of Ramadan, we have hosted several events to observe the essence of togetherness in society and cohesion among the DP World family. This year, we are committed to investing AED 4 million in our Ramadan initiatives to support every part of our society. We acknowledge our social responsibility towards our people and value community action, with the hope of seeing positive outcomes for society.”

Fostering Strong Community Values

This year, DP World provided approximately 250,000 Iftar and Suhoor meals. In collaboration with the DP World Foundation – launched last year – the company distributed the meals across various business units throughout the month.

As a diverse, cross-cultural organisation, DP World has always focused its energies on employee engagement. In line with this, the company hosts an annual Iftar for employees and their family members. This year, the company hosted staff for a special gathering at the DP World Pavilion at Expo City.

See Also

Reaffirming its focus on creating an inclusive and compassionate society, in partnership with Dubai’s Community Development Authority (CDA), DP World UAE also hosted a senior citizens’ Iftar at The Majlis – Dubai World Trade Centre. Accommodating 60 people, the event was a success with DP World employees volunteering for 27 hours.

As part of the Zayed Humanitarian Day initiatives, in alliance with DP World Foundation and DUBUY, the company distributed 700 food boxes to female workers at the ladies’ camp in Jebel Ali’s New West Accommodation. Truck drivers at DP World Jebel Ali Custom Gate 3 Complex were also given food boxes.

DP World UAE has been actively involved in welfare services and supporting local and global non-government organisations. Its efforts, in line with the UAE’s Fifty-Year Charter, aim to achieve sustainable growth in humanitarian work, develop the nation, enhance the quality of life, and endorse its organisational values and ethics.

What's Your Reaction?
Excited
0
Happy
0
Not Sure
0
Sad
0

© 2023 The Zone - a publication by Jebel Ali Free Zone. All Rights Reserved.

Managed by Conceptualize

Other languages

The Zone Magazine by Jafza tailors your language preference based on a number of factors. The list of languages above uses Google Translates automated translation to display content.

موانئ دبي العالمية (دي بي ورلد) تحتفي بشهر رمضان بتقديم 250 ألف وجبة طعام للموظفين في مجمع مساكن العمّال في جبل علي

تجسيداً لقيم التراحم والتكاتف خلال شهر رمضان، خصّصت الشركة 4 ملايين درهم لتوزيع وجبات الإفطار والسحور على العمّال في المرافق التابعة لها في جبل علي، مما يرسّخ قيم الخير والعطاء بين أفراد المجتمع

قامت موانئ دبي العالمية «دي بي ورلد – الإمارات» بتقديم 250 ألف وجبة طعام للموظفين المقيمين في مجمع مساكن العمّال في جبل علي خلال شهر رمضان، انسجاماً مع القيم الإنسانية التي رسّخها المغفور له بإذن الله الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، طيب الله ثراه. وخصصت «دي بي ورلد – الإمارات» لهذه المبادرة المجتمعية النوعية 4 ملايين درهم إماراتي لدعم جهود مؤسسة «دي بي ورلد» الخيرية، الذراع الخيرية والإنسانية لـلمجموعة، بهدف دعم المبادرات الخاصة بشؤون الصحة والتعليم والغذاء على المستويين المحلي والعالمي.

تعد «دي بي ورلد» من أبرز الشركات الرائدة في مجال المبادرات المجتمعية، من خلال إسهاماتها الكبيرة والمتميزة في المجتمع. وكجزء من التزامها بتمكين بيئة داعمة للتجارة الذكية والعادلة، تدين الشركة بقدر كبير من نجاحها إلى المجتمعات التي تعمل فيها.

وتأتي هذه المبادرة ضمن جهود مجموعة «دي بي ورلد» المتواصلة لدعم حملة «وقف المليار وجبة»، التي أطلقها صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، «رعاه الله»، حيث خصصت 10 ملايين درهم إماراتي لتعزيز ريادة دولة الإمارات في مجال الأعمال الإنسانية العالمية.

وقال نبيل قائد، نائب الرئيس لإدارة الموظفين والشؤون الإدارية، إدارة الموظفين، «دي بي ورلد – الإمارات): «تشكل مسيرة المغفور له بإذن الله، الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، «طيب الله ثراه»، مصدر إلهام لنا في تبني الاستدامة لتكون جزءاً راسخاً من ثقافتنا المؤسسية، ومكوّناً رئيساً في خطتنا الاستراتيجية التي تشمل رعاية موظفينا، وتركّز على إطلاق المبادرات التطوعية، وتطوير أطر العمل المتكاملة للعناية بمتعاملينا. لذا نحرص بشكل متواصل على الاهتمام بموظفينا، لنكون نموذجاً يُحتذى به في توفير أفضل بيئة محفّزة لريادة الأعمال وتمكين المجتمعات لتزدهر على المستويين المحلي والإقليمي»

وأضاف قائد: «قمنا بتنظيم عدد من الفعاليات خلال شهر رمضان التي تكرّس قيم التكاتف في المجتمع والتماسك بين العاملين في «دي بي ورلد». وخصصنا لمبادرتنا الرمضانية لهذا العام 4 ملايين درهم إماراتي لدعم مجتمعنا الذي نسعى إلى خدمته بالشكل الأمثل، ونتطلع إلى تحقيق الأثر الإيجابي فيه»

تعزيز القيم الاجتماعية وتقويتها

قدمت «دي بي ورلد – الإمارات» هذا العام حوالي 250 ألف وجبة إفطار وسحور، بالتعاون مع مؤسسة «دي بي ورلد» الخيرية التي تم إطلاقها العام الماضي، حيث وزعت الشركة طوال شهر رمضان وجبات الطعام على مختلف قطاعات الأعمال والمرافق.

See Also

باعتبارها شركة متعددة الثقافات بفريق عمل متنوّع، تركز «دي بي ورلد» على تعزيز التواصل والمشاركة بين موظفيها، حيث أقامت إفطاراً سنوياً يجمع العاملين مع عائلاتهم، كذلك استضافت موظفيها هذا العام في لقاء رمضاني خاص بجناحها في مدينة إكسبو دبي.

وحرصاً منها على نشر الخير وتعزيز قيم التراحم والتواصل، قامت «دي بي ورلد» بالشراكة مع هيئة تنمية المجتمع بدبي، بتنظيم مأدبة إفطار حضرها 60 مدعواً من كبار المواطنين في قاعة المجلس بمركز دبي التجاري العالمي، محققة نجاحاً كبيراً بتسجيل 27 ساعة تطوع.
وضمن مبادرات يوم زايد للعمل الإنساني، وزعت الشركة بالتعاون مع مؤسسة «دي بي ورلد» الخيرية ومنصة «دوباي دوت كوم» للتجارة الإلكترونية، حوالي 700 طرد غذائي على العاملات المقيمات في مجمع سكن السيدات الجديد في منطقة غرب جبل علي، كما تم توزيع طرود غذائية على سائقي الشاحنات في مجمع التخليص الجمركي عند البوابة رقم 3 التابع لـ «دي بي ورلد» في جبل علي.

جدير بالذكر أن «دي بي ورلد – الإمارات» تسهم بشكل متواصل وفعّال في دعم خدمات رعاية المجتمع والمبادرات الإنسانية والمجتمعية للمؤسسات غير الحكومية المحلية والعالمية. وتهدف جهودها المتميزة في هذا المجال التي تتماشى مع وثيقة «مبادئ الخمسين» لدولة الإمارات إلى تحقيق النمو المستدام في العمل الإنساني، وتطوير المرافق الوطنية، وتحسين جودة الحياة، بما ينسجم مع مبادئها وقيمها المؤسسية.

“ندرك مسؤوليتنا تجاه جودة حياة موظفينا، ونحرص على تقديم قيمة مضافة للأفراد والمجتمعات التي نعمل بها، ونتطلّع إلى ترك أثر إيجابي للجميع”

أخبرنا برأيك?
حزين
0
سعيد
0
غير متأكد
0
مبتهج
0
حقوق النشر 2020 ، ذا زون - مجلة صادرة عن المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي ، دبي