Now Reading
DP World and Jafza’s manufacturing clusters: Driving progress through innovation and financial support

DP World and Jafza’s manufacturing clusters: Driving progress through innovation and financial support

DP World’s state-of-the-art manufacturing clusters fuel the growth and expansion of the sector locally, regionally, and globally.

Amidst the backdrop of several transformative changes in global trade and finance, the resilience and growth of the manufacturing industry within the UAE has illuminated a path towards economic advancement. The sector stands as a testament to the nation’s ability to harness strategic synergies and create hubs of innovation and production. As the industry’s current market valuation stands at an impressive AED 133 billion, it serves as a tangible reflection of the country’s commitment to propelling its economy forward.

However, as we gaze ahead to an anticipated market valuation of AED 300 billion by 2031, driven by the UAE’s industrial strategies, it becomes evident that the sector is not only a financial asset, but an engine of the nation’s multifaceted growth, and a catalyst for its holistic transformation. This projected growth mirrors the country’s aspirations to foster a diversified and knowledge-driven economy.

In line with its support to local, regional, and global development, as well as its commitment to drive the progress of the manufacturing sector, DP World has pioneered the concept of manufacturing clusters that transcend traditional boundaries, and enhance cost and operational efficiencies. These clusters also stand as important elements of national initiatives as their trajectories align seamlessly with several of the UAE’s development projects such as Dubai Industrial Strategy 2030, Make it in the Emirates, Operation 300bn, We the UAE 2031, and Projects of the 50.

This special report delves into the manufacturing clusters established by the leading smart trade enabler across the country, as well as dissects their impact, intrinsic advantages, and contributions to the ever-evolving global economic landscape.

At the centre of DP World’s strategic prowess lies its visionary approach to manufacturing clusters. These clusters include the manufacturing segments in Jafza, DP World’s leading trade and logistics hub, and in the National Industries Park (NIP). Both clusters are meticulously designed ecosystems, strategically positioned to facilitate seamless industrial operations, drive innovation, and catalyse economic diversification. Over the years, DP World’s manufacturing clusters have emerged as hubs for industry leading enterprises keen on tapping into markets spanning the Middle East, Asia, Europe, and beyond. This strategic geographic positioning not only fortifies their customers’ regional and global presence, but empowers them to access diverse markets with ease.

As far as Jafza is concerned, the manufacturing canvas in the free zone is vividly coloured by the presence of 800 companies from 75 countries. In 2022, these organisations handled imports and exports of goods worth AED 100 billion.

Jafza’s offerings for the manufacturing sector extend across 13.6 million sqm of combined facilities. Within this expanse, manufacturing entities find tailored solutions in the form of plots, offices and workstations, as well as versatile Light Industrial Units (LIUs) and warehouses customised to cater to the unique demands of the industry. This comprehensive infrastructure provides a solid foundation for manufacturing endeavours to flourish.

One of the standout features of Jafza is its commitment to fostering a business-friendly environment. It allows foreign investors to have 100 per cent ownership of their manufacturing businesses, encouraging international companies to establish a strong presence in the region, and take advantage of growing opportunities. Additionally, the free zone offers customs exemptions, as well as reduced import and export duties, significantly lowering the cost of importing raw materials and exporting finished goods.

At the core of Jafza’s manufacturing success story lies an unwavering commitment to ensuring an uninterrupted energy supply. Recognising the pivotal role energy plays in the smooth operation of manufacturing companies, the free zone has invested heavily in a resilient energy ecosystem encompassing power generation, distribution, and transmission systems. This sophisticated infrastructure is designed to cater to the diverse energy demands of various manufacturing companies within the free zone, offering a dependable source of electricity that businesses can rely on.

Diversity in energy sources has become a hallmark of Jafza’s energy strategy. By harnessing a mix of traditional sources like natural gas and oil, alongside cutting-edge renewable sources such as solar power, the free zone has significantly strengthened the resilience of its energy systems. This energy diversification not only ensures stability, but also underscores the free zone’s commitment to sustainable practices, aligning with global efforts to mitigate the impact of climate change.

Furthermore, DP World and Jafza’s reliability as a manufacturing hub can be attributed to its partnerships with leading energy providers and authorities. By fostering ongoing collaborations, the smart trade enabler and the free zone ensure the efficient coordination of energy distribution. These ties act as a safeguard against potential disruptions, enabling swift resolution of challenges, and a consistent energy supply for manufacturing companies.

On the other hand, NIP has transformed into a thriving zone for manufacturing enterprises. A leading advocate of industrial progress, the park spans an expansive 1.58 million sqm, offering a haven for manufacturing companies that is complemented by integrated trade and logistics services. NIP’s facilities, including ready-to-occupy land plots, tailor-made solutions, and modern offices, collectively contribute to a thriving ecosystem that facilitates every facet of the manufacturing realm.

A bustling cluster accommodating over 170 companies, the manufacturing sector within NIP offers premier amenities to support an array of industry-related endeavours. From reinforcement and production of steel bars to anti-corrosion and insulation materials, the industrial tapestry within NIP covers a gamut of activities.

Situated in close proximity to DP World’s logistics corridor in Jebel Ali, both Jafza and NIP leverage their strategic location to offer customers an array of robust multimodal connectivity options. With unfettered access to inter-city highways and major airports, these manufacturing clusters connect their stakeholders to a range of end-to-end logistics solutions.

Furthermore, easy access to Jebel Ali Port grants Jafza and NIP customers an extensive network encompassing over 150 ports via more than 80 weekly services. This connectivity equips these businesses to effectively address the surging worldwide need for finished products, while also ensuring effortless connectivity to a consumer market surpassing 3.5 billion within the MEASA region.

Jafza and NIP companies also enjoy the benefits of DP World’s smart trade solutions, making logistics operations more sustainable and seamless. With DP World CARGOES, for example, NIP companies can ensure transparent and simplified supply chains via Fourth-Party Logistics (4PL) solutions and services such as track-and-trace technology, trade financing, reverse logistics, and feeder services. Additionally, strategic trade bridges with key markets such as India, China, and Africa facilitate streamlined access to globally sourced manufacturing raw materials.

See Also

DP World’s manufacturing clusters further enhance the efficiency of their offerings through Dubai Trade, a digital platform that serves as a single window for cross-border trade. Through its Electronic Delivery Order service, the digital trade platform streamlines the order-delivery process for shipping agents, supporting business continuity for manufacturing companies in Jafza and NIP.

Recognising the challenges faced by manufacturing companies in securing affordable financing, DP World Trade Finance has emerged as a game-changer, offering a range of financial services designed to empower Jafza and NIP customers, while unlocking new opportunities for growth. Although SMEs account for 50 per cent of global trade, only 10 per cent of lending from the current financial ecosystem goes to these companies, usually at an excessive cost. This means the businesses driving half of world trade cannot access the finance they need to import, export, or grow. DP World Trade Finance has stepped in to bridge this gap by providing tailored solutions that cater to the unique needs of SMEs and large organisations through:

Affordable working capital: Offers affordable working capital solutions, allowing manufacturers to optimise their operations and seize growth opportunities without being constrained by financial barriers.

Global trade expansion: By enabling easier access to funds, manufacturers can manage their orders better and cater to the international market, which was not possible earlier due to financial limitations.

Streamlined processes: Simplifies the financing process, reducing the bureaucratic hurdles that manufacturers face when seeking funds. This efficiency allows companies to focus more on their core business activities.

Reduced risk for financial institutions: Offers trade data and visibility from its extensive global logistics network, enabling financial partners to make more informed lending decisions. This enhanced risk assessment benefits both the manufacturing companies and financial institutions.

Integrated logistics and finance: Uniquely combines financing and logistics capabilities, aligning with the manufacturing supply chain. This integration not only reduces costs, but also facilitates smoother operations and enables manufacturers to scale their businesses efficiently.

Partnership between CARGOES Finance by DP World and TradeFlow Capital Management: The partnership brings additional inventory trade solutions to manufacturers and aims to further bridge the trade finance gap for SMEs, opening up new avenues for growth and stability.

What's Your Reaction?
Excited
0
Happy
0
Not Sure
0
Sad
0

© 2023 The Zone - a publication by Jebel Ali Free Zone. All Rights Reserved.

Managed by Conceptualize

Other languages

The Zone Magazine by Jafza tailors your language preference based on a number of factors. The list of languages above uses Google Translates automated translation to display content.

اقرأها الآن
تجمّع الشركات الصناعية في جافزا و «دي بي ورلد»: نجاحات تجارية يدعمها الابتكار والتحفيز المالي

تجمّع الشركات الصناعية في جافزا و «دي بي ورلد»: نجاحات تجارية يدعمها الابتكار والتحفيز المالي

يقود نمو الاقتصاد التصنيعي تطوّر تجمّع شركات الصناعة بقدراته النوعية في «دي بي ورلد» والذي يسهم في توسعه محلياً وعالميًا.

في حين يواجه قطاع التجارة الدولية تقلبات عديدة على مستوى العالم، يشهد قطاع التصنيع في دولة الإمارات نموًا متصاعدًا بقدرته العالية على التكيف والمرونة، ليمثل نموذجًا فريدًا لمسار تحقيق الازدهار الاقتصادي، ويؤكد قدرة الدولة على توظيف جميع إمكاناتها الاستراتيجية لبناء تجمعات اقتصادية تقوم على الابتكار وترفع كفاءة الإنتاج، لمواصلة المسيرة في تحقيق النهضة الاقتصادية والصناعية، والتي بلغت قيمتها حاليًا 133 مليار درهم إماراتي.

وتسعى الدولة إلى رفع قيمة قطاعها الصناعي ليصل إلى 300 مليار درهم عام 2031، ويصبح ركيزة تحول شامل، ومحرك لتنمية متعددة المجالات، تحفّز النمو وتبني أركان اقتصاد المعرفة والمعلومات.

ضمن هذا التوجه الوطني، تتميز “دي بي ورلد” بقدرتها على بناء تجمعات اقتصادية وصناعية عابرة للحدود، لتواكب المبادرات الوطنية ومشاريع التنمية في دولة الإمارات؛ مثل استراتيجية دبي الصناعية 2030، ومبادرة ”اصنعها في الإمارات”، و”مشروع 300 مليار”، ومبادرة”نحن الإمارات 2031”، و”مشاريع الخمسين”.

ويتناول هذا التقرير الخاص بشكل متعمق ملامح تجمع شركات التصنيع، في المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي، الممكّن الرائد للتجارة الذكية، ويستعرض تأثيره ومزاياه الرئيسة، وكيفية إسهامه في المشهد الاقتصادي العالمي المتطور بشكل مستمر.

تشكل قطاعات التصنيع المختلفة التي تعمل في جافزا ومجمع الصناعات الوطنية قلب الرؤية الاستراتيجية لـ “دي بي ورلد”، ببنيتها التحتية التجارية واللوجستية الفائقة؛ إذ يوفر كل من جافزا والمجمع بيئة عمل متكاملة مصممة بشكل مثالي للاستفادة من موقع دبي الاستراتيجي لتسهيل ممارسة الأعمال الصناعية ضمن منظومة تتبنى الابتكار، وتحفّز التنويع الاقتصادي. وعبر سنوات عمل “دي بي ورلد” لتحقيق هذه الرؤية، نجحت في استقطاب الشركات الصناعية العالمية الكبرى، التي تسعى إلى زيادة حضورها في الأسواق الإقليمية الممتدة عبر منطقة الشرق الأوسط وآسيا وأوروبا، وما يتعداها من أقاليم.

تضم جافزا 800 شركة صناعية من 75 دولة، وقد بلغت قيمة الواردات والصادرات من السلع والمنتجات التي تعاملت معها تلك الشركات خلال العام 2022 نحو 100 مليار درهم.

وتمتد مساحة المرافق الصناعية في جافزا على مساحة 13.6 مليون متر مربع، تقدم جافزا فيها حلولاً مخصصة لشركات التصنيع تشمل قطع الأراضي، والمكاتب، وورش العمل، إضافة إلى الوحدات الصناعية الخفيفة متعددة الاستخدامات، والمستودعات المخصصة لتلبية متطلبات الشركات الصناعية. وتمثل هذه البنية التحتية الشاملة أساسًا متينًا لتمكين قطاع التصنيع من الازدهار والنمو والتوسع في أعماله.

يعد التزام جافزا بتحفيز نمو الأعمال من أهم سماتها، حيث يمكن للمستثمرين الأجانب امتلاك شركاتهم الصناعية بنسبة 100%، الأمر الذي يشجع الشركات العالمية على التواجد في المنطقة بشكل قوي، للاستفادة من الفرص المتنامية. كما تقدم المنطقة الحرة إعفاءات جمركية، وتخفيضات في رسوم الاستيراد والتصدير،ليقلل بشكل كبير من تكلفة الحصول على المواد الخام وتصدير المنتجات النهائية والسلع.

من ركائز نجاح جافزا في مجال التصنيع التزامها الثابت بضمان إمدادات الطاقة للمصانع العاملة فيها دون انقطاع، وذلك للدور المحوري الذي تلعبه الطاقة في التشغيل المتواصل لشركات التصنيع ومرافقها؛ لذا استثمرت المنطقة الحرة بتوفير منظومة متكاملة وعالية القدرة للطاقة، تشمل أنظمة الإنتاج والتوزيع والنقل. وقد تم تصميم تلك البنية التحتية المتطورة لتلبية متطلبات شركات التصنيع التي يمكنها الحصول على الطاقة الكهربائية بشكل موثوق ومعتمد.

ويستند التنوع في مصادر الطاقة ضمن الخطة الاستراتيجية لجافزا على توفير مزيج من مصادر الطاقة التقليدية مثل الغاز الطبيعي والنفط، إلى جانب مصادر الطاقة المتجددة المتطورة مثل الطاقة الشمسية، لتزيد المنطقة الحرة من مرونة أنظمة الطاقة لديها بشكل كبير، بما يضمن الاستقرار في الإمدادات ويؤكد على التزام المنطقة الحرة بأفضل الممارسات المستدامة، تماشيًا مع الجهود العالمية للتخفيف من آثار تغير المناخ.

علاوة على ذلك، تعتمد “دي بي ورلد” وجافزا على شراكاتها مع كبار مزودي الطاقة والسلطات الحكومية. ومن خلال تعزيز التعاون المستمر، تضمن “دي بي ورلد” التنسيق الفعال لتوزيع الطاقة، إذ تضمن هذه العلاقات المتينة تقليل الاضطرابات المحتملة في الإمدادات، لتحد من التحديات وتؤمّن إمدادات الطاقة الثابتة لشركات التصنيع.

يُعد مجمع الصناعات الوطنية مركزًا رئيسًا لشركات التصنيع؛ حيث يمتد على مساحة 1.58 مليون متر مربع، ويضم عددًا من المصانع الكبرى التي تستفيد من الخدمات التجارية واللوجستية المتكاملة للمجمع. وتضم مرافقه قطع الأراضي الجاهزة للاستخدام، والحلول المصممة خصيصًا لممارسة الأعمال مثل المكاتب الحديثة، التي تشكل في مجموعها منظومة متكاملة لتسهيل ممارسة جميع الأعمال التي تحتاجها الصناعة.

وتقدم شركات التصنيع التي يزيد عددها على 170 شركة في مجمع الصناعات الوطنية باقة شاملة من الخدمات التصنيعية الداعمة؛ بدءًا من إنتاج قضبان الفولاذ، وصولًا إلى معالجة المواد المقاومة للتآكل وطلاء الحديد، لتشمل خدمات قطاع التصنيع كامل سلسلة الأنشطة الصناعية.

يستفيد كل من جافزا ومجمع الصناعات الوطنية من موقعهما الاستراتيجي على مقربة من الممر اللوجستي لـ “دي بي ورلد” في جبل علي، لتوفير أفضل قدرات الربط التجاري متعدد الأنماط، برًا وبحرًا وجوًا، لاسيما عبر الطرق البرية السريعة بين مدن الدولة الكبرى ومطاراتها الرئيسة، التي تتيح لقطاع التصنيع الحصول على خدمات لوجستية متكاملة وفائقة الكفاءة.

علاوة على ذلك، فإن سهولة الوصول إلى ميناء جبل علي يمنح الشركات العاملة في جافزا ومجمع الصناعات الوطنية القدرة على الاستفادة من شبكة واسعة من خطوط النقل البحري، تشمل أكثر من 150 ميناء عبر أكثر من 80 رحلة أسبوعية. لتمكين الشركات الصناعية من تلبية الطلب العالمي المتزايد للمنتجات النهائية بشكل فعال، يضمن لها الوصول إلى أسواق تضم ما يزيد على 3.5 مليار مستهلك في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وإفريقيا وجنوب آسيا.

تتمتع جافزا ومجمع الصناعات الوطنية بحلول التجارة الذكية التي تقدمها “دي بي ورلد”، لتنفيذ الإجراءات والعمليات اللوجستية باستدامة وسلاسة؛ فعلى سبيل المثال يمكن لمنصة “كارجوز CARGOES” من “دي بي ورلد” أن تساعد المصانع العاملة في مجمع الصناعات الوطنية على ضمان التعامل مع سلسلة الإمداد والتوريد بشفافية وسهولة فائقة، والحصول على خدمات الطرف الرابع اللوجستية، إضافة إلى العديد من الخدمات التقنية واللوجستية الأخرى، مثل التتبع والمراقبة الفورية لحركة البضائع، وتمويل الصفقات التجارية، وكذلك الحصول على الخدمات اللوجستية العكسية وإدارة المرتجعات، وخدمات الربط مع الموانئ الصغيرة التي لا تصلها الخطوط الملاحية الكبرى عبر شبكة من وسطاء الإمداد والشحن. إضافة إلى ذلك، تعمل الجسور التجارية الاستراتيجية مع الأسواق والأقاليم التجارية الرئيسة مثل الهند والصين وإفريقيا على تسهيل وصول الشركات إلى مصادر المواد الصناعية الخام من حول العالم.

See Also

وتسهم منصة “دبي التجارية”، النافذة الموحدة لتسهيل التجارة عبر الحدود، في تعزيز عمل شركات التجمع الصناعي لدى “دي بي ورلد” من خلال خدمة طلب التسليم الإلكتروني، التي تبسط عملية تسليم الطلب لوكلاء الشحن، وتساعد على إتمام إجراءات التخليص والاستيراد والتصدير بكل سهولة في جافزا ومجمع الصناعات الوطنية.

نجحت “دي بي ورلد” من خلال إدراكها للتحديات التمويلية التي تواجهها الشركات الصناعية، بتغيير قواعد ممارسة الأعمال التصنيعية عبر مجموعة متكاملة من الخدمات المالية المصممة لتمكين المصانع العاملة في جافزا ومجمع الصناعات الوطنية، من الحصول على فرص جديدة لتمويل أعمالهم، فعلى الرغم من أن الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة تمثل 50% من حجم التجارة العالمية، إلّا أنها تحصل على 10% فقط من القروض من النظام المالي الحالي، والتي تكون بتكلفة باهظة في كثير من الأحيان، ما يعني أن الشركات التي تشكل نصف التجارة العالمية عاجزة عن الوصول إلى التمويل الذي تحتاجه للاستيراد أو التصدير أو الاستفادة من فرص النمو، وهنا طرحت “دي بي ورلد” خدماتها المبتكرة لتمويل التجارة وسد هذه الفجوة، من خلال توفير حلول مخصصة تلبي الاحتياجات الفريدة للشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة والمصانع الكبيرة من خلال:

توفير رأس المال التشغيلي بأسعار معقولة: تقوم “دي بي ورلد” بتوفير حلول تمويل رأس المال التشغيلي بأسعار معقولة، الأمر الذي يسمح للمصنعين بتحسين عملياتهم واغتنام فرص النمو دون التقيد بالمحددات المالية.

توسيع نطاق التعاملات التجارية عالميًا: يستطيع المصنّعون عبر القروض التمويلية الحصول على عقود تجارية مع عدد أكبر من الزبائن الدوليين، ما يفتح المزيد من الفرص التجارية العالمية للمصانع العاملة في جافزا ومجمع الصناعات الوطنية.

تبسيط عمليات التمويل: تقوم “دي بي ورلد” بتبسيط عملية التمويل لتقلل من العوائق البيروقراطية التي يواجهها المصنعون عند البحث عن قروض، لتساعد الشركات على رفع كفاءة عملياتها التجارية الحيوية.

تقليل المخاطر المالية: توفر منصة “كارجوز” بيانات تجارية ورؤية تفصيلية عبر شبكتها اللوجستية العالمية الواسعة، لتمكين الشركاء الماليين من اتخاذ قرارات الإقراض بشكل أفضل، لتعزيز تقييم الموقف المالي لشركات التصنيع وتقليل المخاطر بأكبر قدر ممكن بالنسبة للمؤسسات المالية.

الخدمات اللوجستية والتمويلية المتكاملة: تجمع منصة “كارجوز” بشكل فريد بين كل من الخيارات التمويلية والخدمات اللوجستية، الأمر الذي يرفع كفاءة التعامل مع سلسلة توريد التصنيع، لتقليل التكاليف الإنتاجية، وتسهيل العمليات لتصبح أكثر سلاسة، إضافة إلى دعم الشركات المصنعة لتوسيع نطاق أعمالها وزيادة أرباحها.

الشراكة بين “كارجوز للتمويل” و”تريد فلو منجمنت”: توفر هذه الشراكة حلولاً إضافية لتجارة مخزون المصنعين، وتسد فجوة التمويل التجاري للشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة، وتفتح أمامهم فرصًا جديدة للنمو بشكل أكثر استقرارًا.

أخبرنا برأيك?
حزين
0
سعيد
0
غير متأكد
0
مبتهج
0
حقوق النشر 2020 ، ذا زون - مجلة صادرة عن المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي ، دبي