Now Reading
Customers Above Everything : Gulf Marketing Group (GMG)

Customers Above Everything : Gulf Marketing Group (GMG)

Gulf Marketing Group (GMG) Has Become One of the Middle East’s Leading Family-owned Holding Companies, Affiliated With Some of the World’s Most Successful and Respected Brands.


With over 300 stores throughout the UAE and stores also in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, GMG is a leading retail group.

With a strong footprint across the UAE and the wider region, GMG is committed to delivering engaging consumer experiences, and this has been its mission for the last four decades. Therefore, while a prime location is essential for capturing footfall, the most important thing for the company is to understand its customers and deliver an omnichannel experience that excites them whether at a mall, a pop-up location or online. Data, in particular, is one of its most valuable assets for optimizing growth and identifying new retail opportunities. GMG also tends to look for long-term partnerships that deliver strong returns on investment for its partners.

Of course, the retail sector – and in turn, GMG brands – have faced an unprecedented situation with Covid-19, and there are many challenges ahead. Mohammad A Baker, Deputy Chairman & CEO of Gulf Marketing Group (GMG), explains: “Governments and businesses across the region are considering the best approach to protect the public’s wellbeing while also keeping the economy stimulated. That is not over by any means, and I do think we have a commitment to upholding the sector’s long-term vitality. We are now entering a period of what many are calling the ‘new normal’. In that sense, one of my top priorities is to engage in cross- industry collaboration. This collaboration
is needed to protect public health but also to support local retailers as they implement their continuity plans. Dealing with fluctuations in consumer footfall, labour requirements, and rescheduled brand campaigns must be done together.”

Retaining its pre-eminent position in the industry means maintaining a service where stocking the latest must-have items remains a key differentiator. But increasingly, the company looks at experiences to differentiate itself, boost loyalty and attract new consumers to its brands. This includes going above and beyond the expectations of customers by concentrating on exceptional service, personalisation and shopping spaces.

“We place a fundamental value on people. It is our people that keep GMG evolving and ahead of market trends. In particular, our people are encouraged to be the change they want to see, to appreciate simplicity as the essence of great ideas, and that no matter what they do, think about the consumer first. These strengths have enabled us to grow and to continue finding success in the market,

Mohammad A Baker, Deputy Chairman & CEO of Gulf Marketing Group (GMG)

Also, at the heart of GMG’s success is its location, Jebel Ali Freezone (Jafza). “As a fast-moving organisation with many brands, stores and partners across the region, being based in Jafza gives GMG the scale and flexibility we need to serve our customers at the high standard we set for our business. We find Jafza to be very welcoming in terms of its service and logistics offerings. We also enjoy excellent facilities and competitive models for business operations,


Baker concludes
What's Your Reaction?
Excited
1
Happy
0
Not Sure
0
Sad
0

© 2020 The Zone - a publication by Jebel Ali Free Zone. All Rights Reserved.

Managed by Conceptualize

اقرأها الآن
العميل أو ًلا وقبل أي شيء : مجموعة الخليج للتسويق

العميل أو ًلا وقبل أي شيء : مجموعة الخليج للتسويق

مجموعة الخليج للتسويق (GMG) هي اليوم واحدة من أكبر الشركات العائلية القابضة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، حيث يرتبط اسمها ببعض أكثر العلامات التجارية المرموقة نجاحًاعلىمستوىالعالم.


وتمتلك الشركة مجموعة من متاجر التجزئة يزيد عددها على 300 متجر في دولة الإمارات والمملكة العربية السعودية.

ويأتي هذا الحضور القوي في دولة الإمارات والمنطقة ليؤكد استمرار التزام مجموعة الخليج للتسويق برسالتها التي كانت شغلها الشاغل على مدار العقود الأربعة الماضية، وذلك بخلق تجارب تسويقية أخاذة للمستهلكين.

لهذا، وعلى الرغم من أهمية الموقع المتميز في جذب المتسوقين، إلا أن العامل الأكثر أهمية على الإطلاق للشركة كان يكمن في تفهم عملائها وصياغة تجربة متعددة القنوات تثير عواطفهم سواء في مراكز التسوق، أو المتاجر المتنقلة، أو المتاجر الإلكترونية. ولا شك أن البيانات بالتحديد هي أحد أكثر العوامل القيمة في تحسين معدلات النمو واقتناص المزيد من الفرص التجارية في مجال التجزئة، لذا تسعى مجموعة الخليج للتسويق بناء ًا على هذه البيانات إلى عقد شراكات طويلة الأجل والتي من شأنها تحقيق عائدات استثمارية ملموسة لشركائها.

جدير بالذكر أن قطاع التجزئة – والعلامات التجارية التابعة لمجموعة الخليج للتسويق – يمر الآن بتحديات غير مسبوقة مع انتشار فيروس كوفيد-19 والذي سيكون له تداعيات عديدة في المستقبل.

يشرح ذلك محمد باقر، نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة والرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة الخليج للتسويق قائ ًلا: “ تبحث الحكومات وشركات الأعمال في المنطقة عن أفضل الأساليب والاتجاهات لضمان رفاهية الجمهور، مع الحفاظ في ذات الوقت على حيوية النشاط الاقتصادي.

لم تنتهي هذه التداعيات بعد، واعتقد أننا نتحمل مسؤولية الحفاظ على أنشطة هذا القطاع على المدى الطويل. فنحن الآن على أعتاب مرحلة يطلق عليها الكثير مرحلة “الوضع العادي الجديد”. وهذا الوضع يجعل أحد أهم أولوياتي المشاركة بالجهود التعاونية المبذولة في تلك الصناعة.

لا غنى عن هذه المشاركات من أجل حماية الصحة العامة ومن أجل تخفيف المعاناة عن تجار التجزئة المحليين ودعمهم في تنفيذ خطط الاستمرارية التي وضعوها للتعامل مع التذبذبات في أعداد المستهلكين، ومتطلبات العمالة، والحملات الترويجية المتوقفة، كل ذلك يسير جنبًا إلى جنب.”

إن الاحتفاظ بالمكانة المميزة السابقة للشركة في تلك الصناعة يعني أن الحفاظ على خدمات يتوفر فيها مخزون من أحدث المنتجات الأساسية هو المحك الرئيسي في ذلك. ولكن بمرور الوقت ستتطلع الشركة إلى صياغة تجارب تبرزها وتدعم برامج الولاء لديها وتجذب المزيد من المستهلكين إلى علاماتها التجارية. يشمل ذلك تلبية توقعات المستهلكين وتخطيها من خلال السعي الحثيث نحو تقديم خدمات استثنائية مفصلة وتوفير أماكن تسويق متعددة.

“في شركتنا نثمن كثيرا العامل البشري. فالعاملون لدينا هم من يحافظون على تطور مجموعة الخليج للتسويق وبقائها في مقدمة الاتجاهات السوقية. ولأكون أكثر تحديد ًا، نحث العاملين لدينا أن يجسدوا بأنفسهم التغيير الذي يرغبون في رؤيته، وأن يرسخوا البساطة في لب أفكارهم المبتكرة. ومهما كان ما ينجزونه، يجب أن يظل العميل أمام أعينهم وفي بؤرة اهتمامهم. وقد مهدت لنا نقاط القوة تلك الطريق نحو النمو والحفاظ على إحساسنا بالنجاح في هذا السوق.”

“إن موقعنا في جافزا أحد الأسباب الرئيسية لنجاح مجموعة الخليج للتسويق. فمن منطلق أننا شركة سريعة الحركة تضم العديد من العلامات التجارية والمتاجر والشركاء في كافة أرجاء المنطقة، يمنحنا تمركزنا في جافزا النطاق الواسع والمرونة التي نحتاجها لخدمة عملائنا وفق أعلى المقاييس التي وضعناها لتنفيذ أعمالنا. كما تفتح لنا جافزا ذراعيها مرحبة بخدماتها المتميزة وبدعمها اللوجستي غير المسبوق، ما م َّكننا من الاستفادة من المرافق الحديثة والنماذج التنافسية للعمليات التجارية.”


واختتم باقر حديثه قائ ًلا
أخبرنا برأيك?
حزين
0
سعيد
0
غير متأكد
0
مبتهج
0
حقوق النشر 2020 ، ذا زون - مجلة صادرة عن المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي ، دبي