Now Reading
Conares handles over 10 million tonnes of steel over the past 10 years

Conares handles over 10 million tonnes of steel over the past 10 years

The company is a key manufacturer of quality steel products for several purposes, with a total manufacturing capacity of over 1,000,000mt yearly and a diversified full-fledged manufacturing plant in Dubai, UAE

Ever since its establishment, Conares has been fulfilling the rising industry requirements for steel rebars and pipes, with a major focus on infrastructure development. Bharat Bhatia, Founder & CEO of Conares spoke to The Zone regarding the approach adopted by Conares to drive growth and expansion in the manufacturing industry. He highlighted the use of advanced technologies to ensure long-term and sustainable growth of the manufacturing industry, and also shared some key figures that portray the success of Conares over the years.

How has Conares contributed to the smart transformation of the UAE’s industrial sector?

In line with global trends, the UAE is at the forefront in speeding up the adoption of advanced technologies in its industrial sector. Industries are the only way forward for the long-term, sustainable growth of any economy in the world. They create innumerable employment opportunities in line with the business evolution, infrastructure investment, increased consumption and individual purchasing power, resulting in greater economic growth. As a major industrial manufacturer in the country, we are pleased to be a part of the UAE’s gradual shift towards the industrial sector as its backbone for growth.

In your opinion, how actively has digitalisation played a role in maxim- ising the efficiency of the industrial sector?

We are envisioning, creating and managing our digitisation initiatives to capture the real value from the latest applications. Our digitalisation in production ensures visibility of real-time operational data and provides insight for better and faster decision-making along the value chain, ensuring quality, flexibility and enhancing productivity. The digitalisation promises transformational improvements everywhere, from our production line to logistics networks. We are adopting IoT to introduce smart technologies that will greatly improve and streamline our manufacturing process.

What strategies has Conares adopted to meet the demands of the rapidly evolving market?

We want to dedicate our growth story of the decade to our committed workers, as they constantly strive to make Conares one of the top three steel manufacturers contributing to the growth of the nation. We leveraged innovation and our resources to implement the best practices in manufacturing, which opened our capabilities to meet the demand in the market. For the next 10 years, we have planned a range of measures to improve productivity, optimise our supply chain and auto- mate processes.

We have also taken several sustainable measures for our operations and will continue to invest in renewable energy. In this regard, the company is amongst the leading steel manufacturers having a low carbon footprint with emphasis on 5R’s and zero waste disposal.

  • One of the top 3 steel manufacturers in the UAE
  • Over 10 million tonnes of steel handled over 10 years
  • 1,000,000MT of steel products manufactured annually

How has your collaboration with DP World benefitted Conares?

DP World and Conares recently collaborated to contribute to the UAE’s “Operation 300bn” initiative. As a leading enabler of trade, DP World successfully facilitated Conares’ export of rebars from Dubai to North America for the first time, by utilising its global footprint and integrated product offerings. DP World carried out the export of 75,000 metric tonnes of rebar for Conares, shipping the consignment from the Jebel Ali Port to North America. The rebars that were manufactured at Conares’ facility in the industrial sector of Jafza were exported internationally for the first time with end-to-end handling of the cargo by Jebel Ali Port Operations. This first-of-its-kind operation opened doors for many more such business operations.

The export shipment is a step towards supporting the national goal. It also showcases our commitment towards the same causes that DP World endorses.

The market value of Conares’ assets exceeds AED 1.5 billion and is expected to cross AED 2 billion per annum in the next few years.

Would you like to throw some light on the major milestones achieved by Conares in the UAE?

Conares aligns its model to support the industrial goals of the nation. Our recent export from Jebel Ali Port to North America coincides with the Conares’ 10th anniversary of its rebar mill. Over 10 years, Conares has handled 10 million tonnes of steel and achieved AED 10 billion in revenue.

Conares has helped in building megaprojects projects like the Etihad Rail, Abu Dhabi Midfield Terminal, Expo 2020, Dubai Metro, Dubai Opera, and Museum of the Future, to name a few. The company is among the top steel rebar mills, operating round the clock to serve the UAE’s upcoming projects in infrastructure development and industrial sectors. The market value of Conares’ assets exceeds AED 1.5 billion and is expected to cross AED 2 billion per annum in the next few years.

Our growth and presence in international markets has also been remarkable. Currently, we are in the process of developing new mar- kets for our products. We are keen on helping the ‘Made in UAE’ brand reach new heights, and export products manufactured in the UAE and across the globe.

How has your presence in Jafza helped in the growth of your business?

Conares has been in the steel trading business since its inception in 1988 with its state-of-the-art manufacturing facility headquartered in Jafza since 2000. The company was also the highest-grossing company in terms of trade volume in Jafza’s Metal & Steel segment in 2019.

It is significant for us to be part of a strong free zone such as Jafza. We need a partner that understands our varied and complex business needs, and Jafza’s global connectivity and advanced business operating framework help us navigate through our business here with ease. With the government safeguarding industrial interests, more industries are being encouraged to come forward and set up their businesses in free zones that offer several facilities.

Conares has been recognised as a premier producer of quality steel in massive quantities from Dubai, the strategic hub between the East and the West. Today, Conares is confident in its position as a leading industrial manufacturer worth USD 500 million in terms of market value of its assets and 750 employees. We started with a humble beginning in the steel manufacturing sector in 1997, stepping into steel production of steel pipes and tubes in 2005, and launching our steel rebar mill in 2011, further enhancing our pipe mill in 2015, and launching color-coated steel mill in 2020.

In 2020, we obtained the licence under the FDI regulations and are committed to invest in a state-of-art steel facility with a capacity to manufacture 100,000 metric tonnes of steel. It feels great to hold a Dubai FDI licence to own an industrial manufacturing unit in the UAE’s mainland.

How has Conares contributed to the UAE’s economic growth?

Conares is now the second-largest steel manufacturer in the UAE. We have always aligned our model to support the industrial goals of the nation and consistently worked towards making each of them a reality. The company has continuously been evolving with the region’s growth and requirements. The company’s growth has remained on a positive trajectory for three decades of its operations, helping it cross significant steel industry growth milestones. This will also al- low us to operate on a larger scale across the Arab Region.

What's Your Reaction?
Excited
0
Happy
0
Not Sure
0
Sad
0

© 2020 The Zone - a publication by Jebel Ali Free Zone. All Rights Reserved.

Managed by Conceptualize

اقرأها الآن
“كوناريس” أكثر من 10 ملايين طن من الفولاذ حجم التعامل على مدار السنوات العشر الماضية

“كوناريس” أكثر من 10 ملايين طن من الفولاذ حجم التعامل على مدار السنوات العشر الماضية

الشركة هي واحدة من أكبر مصنعي منتجات الفولاذ عالية الجودة ومتعددة الاستخدامات، بطاقةإنتاجيةإجماليةتزيدعلىمليونطنمتريسنوًيامنخلالمصنعمتنوعومتكاملفي دبي، بدولة الإمارات

تسهم “كوناريس” منذ تأسيسها، في تلبية الاحتياجات المتزايدة للقطاع الصناعي من حديد التسليح وأنابيب الفولاذ، مع التركيز بشكل رئيس على متطلبات تطوير البنية التحتية. وفي مقابلة مع “ذازون”،صَّرحبهاراتباتيا،المؤسسوالرئيسالتنفيذيلشركة “كوناريس” بشأن النهج الذي اعتمدته الشركة لدفع النمو والتوسع فيقطاعالصناعاتالتحويلية،مسلًطاالضوءعلىاستخدام التقنيات المتطورة لضمان النمو على المدى الطويل والاستدامة في قطاع الصناعات التحويلية، كما استعرض أهم الأرقام التي تبرز صور نجاح “كوناريس” على مدى السنوات الماضية.

كيف أسهمت “كوناريس” في التحول الذكي للقطاع الصناعي في الإمارات؟

تحتل دولة الإمارات مكانة رائدة فيما يتعلق بتسريع تطبيق التقنيات المتطورةفيالقطاعالصناعيانسجاًمامعالتوجهاتالعالمية، فالصناعة هي السبيل الوحيد لأي اقتصاد في العالم لتحقيق نمو مستدام وبعيد المدى، حيث يوفر القطاع الصناعي فرص عمل لا حصر لها تتماشى مع حجم تطور الأعمال، والاستثمار في البنية التحتية، وزيادة حجم الاستهلاك، والقدرة الشرائية، الأمر الذي يؤدي إلى نمو اقتصادي أكبر. وبوصفنا واحـدة من الشركات الصناعية الكبرىفيالدولة،يسعدناأننكونجزًءامنالتحولالتدريجيلدولة الإمارات نحو القطاع الصناعي باعتباره العمود الفقري للنمو.

برأيك، ما مدى فاعلية الرقمنة في تعزيز كفاءة القطاع الصناعي؟

نحن نستشرف المستقبل، ثم نطور وندير مبادرات الرقمنة الخاصة بنا بطريقة تمكننا من الاستفادة التامة من أحدث التطبيقات. فمن خلال رقمنة عمليات الإنتاج، يمكننا متابعة البيانات التشغيلية بشكل فوري، وتوفير معلومات تساعدنا على اتخاذ قرارات أفضل وأسرع خلال جميع مراحل سلسلة التشغيل، بما يضمن الجودة العالية، والمرونة، إضافة إلى تعزيز الإنتاجية. وتسهم الرقمنة في إحداث تحسيناتمهمةفيجميعالعملياتالتشغيلية،بدًءامنخطوط الإنتاج حتى الشبكات اللوجستية، كما نعتمد إنترنت الأشياء لتقديم تقنيات ذكية تسهم في تحسين وتطوير عمليات التصنيع بشكل كبير.

ما الاستراتيجيات التي تعتمدها «كوناريس» لتلبية متطلبات السوق سريع التطور؟

أود أن أنسب قصة النمو المطرد التي حققتها الشركة على مدى السنوات العشر الماضية، إلى موظفينا المتخصصين في عملهم، والذينيسعوندائًمالجعل«كوناريس»واحدةمنأكبرثلاثشركات تصنيع الفولاذ التي تسهم في النمو الذي تشهده دولة الإمارات. ونحن حريصون على الاستفادة من الابتكار والموارد التي نمتلكها لتطبيق أفضل الممارسات في قطاع التصنيع، الأمر الذي ساعد على توسيع قدراتنا لتلبية متطلبات السوق، ولدينا خطط على مدى السنوات العشر القادمة لتعزيز الإنتاجية وتطوير سلسلة التوريد وأتمتة العمليات

واعتمدت «كوناريس» العديد من معايير الاستدامة في عملياتها، وستواصل الاستثمار في مجال استخدام الطاقة المتجددة. حيث تعد الشركة من بين رواد مصنعي الفولاذ الذين لديهم بصمة كربونية منخفضة مـع التركيز على استراتيجية (5R’s) (الامتناع، والترشيد، وإعادة الاستخدام، والإصلاح، وإعادة التدوير) والوصول إلى مستوى مخلفات يساوي صفر.

كيف استفادت “كوناريس”من التعاون مع دي بي ورلد؟

تعاونت دي بي ورلد و”كوناريس” مؤخًرا للمساهمة في مبادرة “مشروع300مليار” فيدولـةالإمـــارات. وبوصفهاُممّكنرائد في مجال التجارة، نجحت دي بي ورلد في تسهيل تصدير شحنة حديد تسليح من دبي إلى أمريكا الشمالية للمرة الأولـى، وذلك بالاستفادة من شبكتها الواسعة والمنتجات المتكاملة التي توفرها. وقدنَّفذتديبيورلد،عمليةتصدير 75 ألفطنمتريمنحديد التسليح لصالح شركة “كوناريس” من ميناء جبل علي إلى أمريكا الشمالية. وقد أنتجت “كوناريس” شحنة قضبان حديد التسليح فـي منشأتها ضمن المجمع الصناعي فـي جــافــزا، وهــي أول شحنة لشركة “كوناريس” يتم تصديرها إلى خارج دولة الإمارات، وقد تولى ميناء جبل علي إدارة عمليات المناولة للشحنة بالكامل. وفتحت هذه العملية، الأولـى من نوعها، الباب أمـام العديد من العمليات التجارية المماثلة

وتعد شحنة التصدير خطوة في مسيرتنا لدعم الأهداف الوطنية، وتـأكـيـدًا على التزامنا بالمساهمة فـي نجاحها فـي إطـــار رؤيتنا المشتركة مع دي بي ورلد.

هل يمكنكم تسليط الضوء على أبـرز الإنـجـازات التي حققتها “كوناريس” في الإمارات؟

نحن حريصون على تسخير نموذج عملنا لدعم الأهـداف الصناعية لدولة الإمارات، إذ تزامن تصدير الشحنة الأخيرة من ميناء جبل علي إلى أمريكا الشمالية، مع الذكرى السنوية العاشرة لإنشاء مصنع «كوناريس» لحديد التسليح، والتي أنتجنا خلالها 10 ملايين طن من الفولاذ، وبلغت إيراداتنا 10 مليارات درهم.

أسهمت «كوناريس» في بناء مشاريع عملاقة في دولة الإمارات مثلشبكةالاتحادللسككالحديدية، ومجمعالمطارالجديدفي أبوظبي، وإكسبو 2020 دبي، ومترو دبي، وأوبرا دبي، ومتحف المستقبل، وغيرها. وتعد الشركة من أفضل مصانع حديد التسليح والتي تعمل على مدار الساعة لخدمة مشاريع تطوير البنية التحتية والقطاعات الصناعية في دولة الإمارات. وتتجاوز القيمة السوقية لأصول “كوناريس” 1.5 مليار درهم، ومن المتوقع أن تتجاوز 2 مليار درهم خلال الأعوام القليلة المقبلة.

كما أن نمو الشركة وتواجدها في الأسواق الدولية في توسع مطرد، ونحنحالًيابصددفتحأسواقجديدةلمنتجاتنا.كماأنناحريصونعلى دعـمالهويةالصناعيةالموَّحدةتحتعنوان«ُصنعفيالإمــارات» للارتقاء بالمنتج الإماراتي وتصدير المنتجات الإماراتية إلى معظم أنحاء العالم

  • واحدة من أفضل 3 شركات مصنعة في الإمارات
  • 10 ملايين طن من الفولاذ تم تداولها خلال أكثر من 10 سنوات
  • 1,000,000 طن من منتجات الصلب يتم تصنيعها سنوًيا

كيف ساعد وجودكم في جافزا في نمو أعمال الشركة؟

منذ تأسيسها عام 1988، تعمل «كوناريس» في مجال تجارة الفولاذ، وتم تأسيس منشأة التصنيع الحديثة التي يوجد بها مقرها الرئيس في جافزا عام 2000. كما تم تصنيف «كوناريس» الشركة الأعلى دخـًلامنحيثحجمالتجارةفيقطاعالمعادنوالصلبفيجافزا خلال عام 2019.

See Also

ومنالمهمبالنسبةلناأننكونجزًءامنمنطقةحرةقويةمثلجافزا، فنحن بحاجة إلى شريك يتفهم احتياجات أعمالنا المتنوعة والمتشابكة، وتساعدنا شبكة علاقات جافزا العالمية، وهيكلية عملها التشغيلي المتطور في إدارة أعمالنا هنا بكل سهولة. ومع ما توفره الحكومة من دعم للقطاع الصناعي، يسعى عدد متزايد من شركات التصنيع لتأسيس أعمالها في المناطق الحرة التي توفر العديد من التسهيلات.

هل يمكنكم تسليط الضوء على بعض الحقائق والأرقام التي تبرز نجاح “كوناريس” على مر الأعوام الماضية؟

ُتعتبر«كوناريس»ُ منِتجًارئيًساللصلبعاليالجودةبكمياتضخمة ينتجها مصنع الشركة في دبي، حيث تتميز بموقعها الاستراتيجي بين الشرق والغرب. وقد رسخت «كوناريس» مكانتها كونها شركة تصنيع رائدة حيث تصل القيمة السوقية لأصولها إلى نحو 500 مليون دولار، ويعمل لديها 750 موظ ًفا.

رغـم بدايتنا المتواضعة في قطاع تصنيع الصلب في عام 1997، إلا أننا بدأنا في إنتاج المواسير والأنابيب الفولاذية في عام 2005، ثم أطلقنا مصنع حديد التسليح عام 2011، ثم قمنابتعزيزخطإنتاجالأنابيبفيعام2015،وأخيرًا،قمنابتدشين مصنع الفولاذ المطلي عام 2020.

فـي عــام 2020، حصلنا على ترخيص بموجب قـانـون الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر، ونحن ملتزمون بالاستثمار فـي منشأة حديثة للفولاذ بطاقة إنتاجية قدرها 100 ألف طن متري. وإنه لشعور رائع أن يكون لدينا رخصة استثمار مباشر تتيح لنا امتلاك وحدة تصنيع على أرض الإمارات.

كيف أسهمت “كوناريس” في النمو الاقتصادي لدولة الإمارات؟

تعد «كوناريس» الآن ثاني أكبر مصنع للحديد والصلب في دولة الإمارات، ونحن حريصون على تسخير نموذج عملنا في دعم الأهداف الصناعية للدولة، ونسعى من خلال عملياتنا التشغيلية إلى تحقيق هذه الأهداف بالتطوير المستمر للشركة لمواكبة النمو الذي تشهده المنطقة. وعلى مدى ثلاثة عقود، حافظت الشركة على معدلات نمو مطرد، ما ساعدنا على تحقيق إنجازات مهمة في مجال صناعة الــفــولاذ، وسيساعدنا أيـ ًضـا على العمل على نـطـاق أوســـع في المنطقة العربية بأكملها

لقد استفدنا من الابتكار ومواردنا لتنفيذ أفضل الممارسات في التصنيع، مما فتح قدراتنا لتلبية الطلب في السوق

أخبرنا برأيك?
حزين
0
سعيد
0
غير متأكد
0
مبتهج
0
حقوق النشر 2020 ، ذا زون - مجلة صادرة عن المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي ، دبي