Now Reading
Before and After Jafza: Tony Jashanmal Shares Group’s Trading Journey

Before and After Jafza: Tony Jashanmal Shares Group’s Trading Journey

Working in the Middle East for over a century, the Jashanmal Group delivers exceptional products, on-time and to a diverse customer base – completely revolutionising the retail trade business in the process

The Jashanmal Group is a dynamic and diversified group, renowned as a leader in retail across the GCC. The family-owned conglomerate has been serving the Middle East for over 100 years, with a key focus on providing exceptional customer service and delivering high-quality products. Its Jashanmal stores are in premium shopping destinations across the GCC, including Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman and the UAE, all offering unmatched shopping experience and garnering ongoing loyalty from its diverse customer base.

Tony Jashanmal, Group President, explains how the Jashanmal Group built and maintains its position as a retail trailblazer.

You were present in the UAE even before the start of Jafza. How has Jafza made life easier for Jashanmal?

Jafza has provided highly digitised process-based systems and environments for all our import/export needs. It’s made an enormous contribution to our scalability in the region.

The free zone is near to the Jebel Ali Port, serving as a vital gateway for international trade and connecting the region with major markets in Europe, Asia and Africa. The world-class infrastructure and facilities, state-of-the-art container terminals, the free trade zone and a logistics centre – it has all helped us consolidate our presence in the existing markets, while also opening new avenues for us to discover.

Overall, the conducive ecosystem for retail business at Jafza makes it an attractive destination for companies looking to expand their presence in the MENA region.

What operational and logistics facilities do your company have in the UAE and Jafza?

At Jashanmal, we have re-engineered the concept of the supply chain. We started investing to facilitate growth, optimise operations with a focus on people and assets and to fine-tune efficiencies in our business operations. The overall strategy was to introduce primary and regional order fulfilment distribution centres and to modernise warehouses with new storage concepts. We also introduced a Warehouse Management System for enhancing inventory management, improving order fulfilment, and reducing order cycle time with better inventory visibility.

Jafza is our central distribution centre, with 80% of the total volume inbound here. In total, we have around 520,000 ft2 of warehouse space across MENA.

Our phenomenal growth is due to our strategy of acquiring new brands. We increased our inbound cargo from 900 containers in 2018 to over 2,500 in 2022, fulfilling customer orders to the local market and to the upper Gulf region, including countries like Kuwait and Bahrain.

The Jashanmal Group has a wide range of products, catering to various market segments in various locations. Our retail arm, Jashanmal National Company, operates a network of department stores and speciality shops, offering a vast array of consumer goods, ranging from luxury fashion, fragrance and cosmetics, to home appliances, luggage and homeware.

Could you elaborate on your strategies to manage seasonal spikes in demand?

We use robust planning and ordering systems. A clear identification and categorisation of seasonal stock helps us keep pace with the rising demands. We utilise modelling and forecasting methods to predict demand patterns. After that, we adjust our resources and services, and support material-planning based on the above findings.

See Also

All the warehouses we operate in have dock levellers, Warehouse Management Systems (WMS) to manage operations and CCTV’s for security. We also have separate loading areas for export and import handling and utilise state-of-the-art equipment for loading and unloading our merchandise from containers, giving us a shorter turnaround time.

How has your company incorporated digital tools in improving its business model?

We have embraced technology wholeheartedly at Jashanmal. We enthusiastically use digital and social channels as a means of keeping in close contact with our customers. Apart from that, the WMS helps ensure the accuracy and availability of stock and services.

What measures have you taken to maintain a strong customer base in the era of e-commerce?

We see e-commerce as critical to the trading and retail business and have invested valuable time and resources in e-commerce as a way of staying ahead of our competition. We have seven different e-commerce portals, all offering our customers a positive retail experience as they purchase our products from the comfort of their homes.

We have a robust Customer Relationship Management system for our large and growing database and to measure engagement with our customers. Digital and social media channels, such as Facebook, Instagram, TikTok and others, help us stay relevant for existing customers, and to attract new ones. Meanwhile, the conventional markers of on-time delivery and excellent customer service remain the most helpful tools in keeping our customers delighted with our products and services.

What's Your Reaction?
Excited
0
Happy
1
Not Sure
0
Sad
0

© 2023 The Zone - a publication by Jebel Ali Free Zone. All Rights Reserved.

Managed by Conceptualize

Other languages

The Zone Magazine by Jafza tailors your language preference based on a number of factors. The list of languages above uses Google Translates automated translation to display content.

توني جاشنمال يروي مسيرة المجموعة التجارية قبل تأسيس جافزا وبعدها

تعمل مجموعة جاشنمال في منطقة الشرق الأوسط من أكثر من قرن، وتقدم منتجات ذات جودة عالية ومواكبة للزمن المحدد، وبما يتناسب وتنوع قاعدة عملائها. وقد نجحت في إعادة صياغة مفهوم تجارة التجزئة.

تضم مجموعة جاشنمال قطاعات تجارية عديدة ومتنوعة، وتُعد من الرواد الأوائل في مجال البيع بالتجزئة في جميع دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. وتخدم المجموعة المملوكة لعائلة جاشنمال أسواق الشرق الأوسط منذ أكثر من 100 عام، قامت خلالها بتقديم خدمات استثنائية لعملائها، وتوزيع منتجاتها عالية الجودة. وتتوزع متاجر جاشنمال على العديد من مراكز التسوق المتميزة في المنطقة، في كل من، البحرين والكويت وعُمان وقطر ودولة الإمارات، وتنفرد بتجربة تسوق لا تضاهى، نجحت خلالها في اكتساب ولاء قاعدة كبيرة من عملائها.

حول هذه المسيرة الطويلة يحدثنا توني جاشنمال، رئيس مجموعة جاشنمال، مستعرضًا نجاح المجموعة في الحفاظ على مكانتها القيادية في قطاع التجزئة.

بدأت مجموعة جاشنمال أعمالها قبل تأسيس جافزا، فكيف أسهمت المنطقة الحرة بعد إطلاقها في تسهيل ممارسة الأعمال لقطاع التجزئة في دبي؟

تقدم جافزا منظومة متكاملة مدعومة بالأدوات الرقمية عالية الجودة التي تلبي جميع متطلبات الاستيراد والتصدير. وقد أسهمت بشكل كبير في تمكيننا من التوسع في المنطقة.

فالمنطقة الحرة تقع بالقرب من ميناء جبل علي، وهي بمثابة بوابة حيوية للتجارة الدولية، وتربط المنطقة بالأسواق الرئيسة في أوروبا وآسيا وأفريقيا. وقد ساعدتنا البنية التحتية والمرافق عالمية المستوى ومحطات الحاويات الحديثة، إضافة إلى منطقة التجارة الحرة ومركز الخدمات اللوجستية، في تعزيز وجودنا في الأسواق الحالية، مع فتح آفاق لنمونا وازدهارنا.

بشكل عام، تستفيد أعمال التجزئة بشكل كبير من المنظومة المتكاملة التي تقدمها جافزا، ما يجعلها وجهة مثالية لاستقطاب الشركات التي تتطلع إلى توسيع وجودها في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا.

ما أهم المرافق التجارية واللوجستية التي تمتلكها شركتكم في دولة الإمارات وجافزا؟

أعدنا في جاشنمال بناء مفاهيم سلسلة التوريد، وركزنا على تحفيز النمو وتحسين العمليات، والاهتمام بالعنصر البشري جنبًا إلى جنب مع تطوير الأصول لضمان كفاءة عملياتنا التجارية. واعتمدت استراتيجيتنا على بناء مراكز توزيع لتلبية طلبات البيع المحلية والإقليمية، على التوازي مع تحديث المستودعات بأحدث وسائل التخزين. وطورنا أيضًا نظام إدارة المستودعات لتحسين التعامل مع المخزون، وتقليل الوقت اللازم لتسليم الطلبات، في الوقت الذي تعطينا هذه الأنظمة قدرة أكبر على متابعة المخزون.

وتعتبر جافزا مركز التوزيع الرئيس لنا، حيث تضم نحو 80% من إجمالي بضائعنا، وتصل مساحة مرافقنا في جميع أنحاء منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا إلى حوالي 520 ألف قدم مربع من المستودعات.

يرجع السبب في نمونا الهائل إلى استراتيجيتنا في تمثيل علامات تجارية جديدة ومرموقة، ما أسهم في زيادة حجم وارداتنا من 900 حاوية في عام 2018-2019 إلى 2,500 في عام 2022، لتلبية الطلبات المتنامية من عملاء السوق المحلي بدولة الإمارات ومنطقة دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.

تمتلك مجموعة جاشنمال تشكيلة واسعة من المنتجات التي تلبي مختلف قطاعات السوق، وتدير «شركة جاشنمال الوطنية»، ذراع البيع بالتجزئة لدينا، شبكة من المعارض والمتاجر المتخصصة التي تقدم مجموعة واسعة من السلع الاستهلاكية، بدءًا من الأزياء الفاخرة والعطور ومستحضرات التجميل، إلى الأجهزة المنزلية والأمتعة والألعاب.

كيف تتعاملون مع الطفرة في الطلب خلال المواسم والأعياد؟

نعتمد على استخدام أنظمة متطورة لتخطيط وإدارة الطلبات لمساعدتنا على تحديد المخزون لكل موسم، ما يعطينا القدرة على مواكبة الزيادة المفاجئة في الطلبات. ولتحقيق ذلك نقوم باستخدام تقنيات متطورة لبناء النماذج التنبؤية لأنماط الطلبات المستقبلية، ومن ثم نقوم بإعادة تشكيل مواردنا وخدماتنا بناء على تقاريرنا الذكية.

See Also

كما يتوافر في مستودعاتنا رصيف مخصص لتحميل البضائع، مع أنظمة رقمية لإدارة المستودعات وكاميرات المراقبة. ولدينا أيضًا مناطق تحميل منفصلة لمناولة الصادرات والواردات باستخدام أحدث معدات تحميل وتفريغ البضائع من الحاويات، ما يختصر وقت عمليات مناولة البضائع خلال الأعياد والمواسم.

كيف تقوم الشركة بتبني الأدوات الرقمية لتحسين نموذج أعمالها؟

نتبنى في جاشنمال أحدث وسائل التكنولوجيا بشكل تام، ونقوم بتنفيذ جميع عملياتنا عبر القنوات الرقمية للبقاء على اتصال وثيق مع عملائنا، كما تساعدنا الأنظمة المتقدمة لإدارة المستودعات على ضمان دقة سير العمليات وتقديم الخدمات وإدارة المخزون بشكل دائم.

كيف تحافظون على ولاء عملائكم في ظل المنافسة المحتدمة، لاسيما من مواقع التجارة الإلكترونية؟

تُعتبر التجارة الإلكترونية أداة بالغة الأهمية لتجارة التجزئة، وقد استثمرنا موارد كبيرة في تطوير قنواتنا الخاصة بها، لضمان صدارتنا وتنافسيتنا. ونمتلك اليوم سبع منصات مختلفة للتجارة الإلكترونية، تقدم لعملائنا تجربة متميزة للتسوق بكل راحة من منازلهم.

طورنا منظومة قوية لإدارة علاقات عملائنا وقواعد بياناتنا الكبيرة والمتنامية، لقياس التفاعل بشكل متواصل. ونستفيد بشكل كبير من الأدوات الرقمية وشبكات التواصل الاجتماعي، مثل فيسبوك وتويتر وإنستغرام وتيك توك وغيرها، للتواصل مع العملاء الحاليين، واكتساب عملاء جدد، ولكن تبقى دقتنا في مواعيد التسليم وخدمة عملائنا المتميزة أهم الأدوات التي نعتمد عليها لتحقيق رضا عملائنا وإسعادهم.

أخبرنا برأيك?
حزين
0
سعيد
0
غير متأكد
0
مبتهج
1
حقوق النشر 2020 ، ذا زون - مجلة صادرة عن المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي ، دبي