Now Reading
Aster reinforces the UAE healthcare mission with excellence

Aster reinforces the UAE healthcare mission with excellence

A renowned name in the UAE healthcare sector, Aster DM Healthcare has a unique portfolio of specialised brands to serve varied needs of their patients

The healthcare brand’s patient-centric approach and noteworthy contributions to local and global healthcare have gained them the recognition of a quality and consistent healthcare services provider. In an exclusive interview with the zone, dr. Sherbaz Bichu, CEO of aster hospitals and clinics, UAE, highlights their future plans, technological transformations and improved innovative solutions.

Aster DM Healthcare has expanded rapidly in the UAE. How has the UAE vertical contributed to the organisation’s status in the Middle East?

Our footprint in the UAE is a contribution to the growth of Aster DM Healthcare. Our hub-and-spoke model presence in the UAE allows us to offer holistic healthcare services. In the UAE, Aster has grown from a 20-bed capacity single hospital to six hospitals with approximately 350+ bed capacity in the past seven years. Aster clinics division expanded from a single doctor manned unit to 106 clinics across GCC. In the UAE alone, we have 91 clinics, and not only limited to capacity building, indeed we have raised the bar of clinical excellence from primary care to tertiary care.

Can we have an overview of your future plans?

Our near-future expansion is in Sharjah. We will be opening a 100-bed capacity hospital which is due for inauguration later this year. We will also be launching a centre for maternity and childcare as an extension of Aster’s Qusais hospital.

Also, Aster Cedar Hospital in Jebel Ali will see the introduction of cardiac and neurological services as we strengthen tertiary care facilities available in Jebel Ali and Jafza and in the long run, Aster DM Healthcare is looking to expand its footprint to the Western markets by setting a medical facility in Cayman Islands that will act as the hub for the Western markets, while we continue to strengthen our presence in the Middle East and India.

We leverage on operational efficiencies executed by a talented workforce; we are a patient/customer centric organization hence success is eminent.

Have the developments in the market impacted Aster’s market value?

We are a public listed company in India and thankfully our trajectory depicts increasing trends. We are the leading and the largest integrated healthcare provider in the GCC, providing comprehensive primary to tertiary care and also consumer and retail services through our pharmacies division. We operate in a unique spectrum and therefore market threat does not intimidate our achievements.

How has the company fared in the first quarter of 2021?

We are proud to declare it successful, attributing to the solidarity we maintained with DHA in fighting this pandemic. Also, our largest workforce contingent “Nurses” and “Doctors” did not hesitate to go over and above the call of duty, the organization in return could gratify the good work by increasing the salaries of nurses in UAE.

The UAE government has introduced several initiatives to boost the growth of the healthcare sector. How has Aster utilized these benefits to contribute to the economy of the UAE?

UAE offers diversified platforms to private healthcare providers; one such component is MVT – Medical Value Tourism, the ease of flexible visa process supports this initiative. Another emerging initiative is telehealth services, Aster DM Healthcare is leveraging these opportunities to enhance the economy of UAE. Furthermore, above all the use of digital technology and automation to make healthcare services accessible and affordable.

The industry, in recent times, has seen the rise of healthcare technology and digital services like teleconsultations. What’s next?

Robotics, telediagnostics, clinical decision support systems are just the tip of the iceberg, by and large the entire healthcare system will evolve from volume-based care to value-based care continuum, and the accessibility to health records driven by technology will open the gateway to a new world healthcare ecosystem. Aster was one of the first private healthcare players in UAE to introduce teleconsultation facilities for patients at the beginning of the pandemic and over the years, the service has received phenomenal uptake among our patients.

UAE offers diversified platforms to private Healthcare providers. Aster DM Healthcare is leveraging these opportunities to enchance the economy of UAE.

Dr. Sherbaz Bichu, Chief Executive Officer
Aster Hospital & Cilinics, UAE

Innovation is a key pillar at Aster. Elaborate on the brand’s digital transformation and innovative offerings?

See Also

Digital health, technology-driven transformation and innovation form the core strategy of creating an unique care experience for our patients and also make it affordable and easily accessible. For example, Aster was the first private healthcare group to introduce Telehealth services in the UAE which aided patients who wanted to avoid exposure to hospitals and Covid-19. Similarly, homecare services like doctors and nurses on call were introduced. We could shift the entire primary care model of booking an appointment to consulting the doctor, follow-ups, delivery of prescription medicine to the homes of patients. To be able to address the shortage of critical care doctors needed to serve the rising number of critical care cases during the first surge of COVID cases, we introduced the Tele-ICU facility, which helped our doctors based in India to support our doctors in the UAE to monitor and serve a large number of patients.

Aster’s Access Clinics are located in industrial and residential areas and cater mainly to the working class. What prompted the launch of these clinics that provide affordable yet quality healthcare services?

Through the Access clinic, we live up to our vision: A caring mission with global vision to serve the world with affordable and accessible quality healthcare. Aster commits to delivering healthcare services to all spectrum of communities, outstripping all boundaries of discrimination. Access clinics were launched to serve the low-income workers who would otherwise have struggled to access proper care.

Our presence in Jafza gave us insights into the Healthcare needs of the prople working and living there. We also discovered the opportunity to train and educate Industrial workers about basic life support and First -Aid courses.

Over the years, how has Jafza clinic contributed to the well-being of those working in the free zone?

The Access clinic in Jafza was set up in 2014. The clinic tends to industrial area workforce. The incidents of work-related injuries prompted the establishment of the unit which can offer care to skilled labourers. Also, unavailability of tertiary care hospitals in Jafza was an alarming concern in the past. Now, our Aster Cedars hospital is contributing to the continuity of care and we are in pursuit to introduce cardiac and neurological services which are crucial to save lives as the window to initiate treatment is narrow in such cases.

Finally, how has the Jafza ecosystem contributed to Aster’s success?

Our presence in Jafza gave us insights into the healthcare needs of the people working and living there. We also discovered the opportunity to train and educate industrial workers about basic life support and first-aid courses. We are conducting many community-based campaigns and offering awareness pertaining to chronic diseases and prevention. Also, we offer affordable health packages and provide free screening on site. These outreach activities help us to expand our scope of services tangibly.

  • 91 Clinics in UAE
  • 106 Clinics across the GCC
  • 6 Hospitals with approximately 350+ Bed capacity
  • 100 Bed capacity hospitals due for inauguration in 2021.
What's Your Reaction?
Excited
2
Happy
0
Not Sure
0
Sad
0

© 2020 The Zone - a publication by Jebel Ali Free Zone. All Rights Reserved.

Managed by Conceptualize

مجموعة آستر ترسخ أسس التميز في الرعاية الصحية في الدولة

تمتلك «آستر» دي إم للرعاية الصحية» مجموعة فريدة من العلامات التجارية المتخصصة لخدمة مختلف احتياجات المرضى، وقد رسخت المجموعة اسمها في قطاع الرعاية الصحية في دولة الإمارات

بفضل رؤيتها التي ترتكز على مبدأ “المريض أولًا” بشكل أساس، ومساهماتها الكبيرة في قطاع الرعاية الصحية محليًا وعالميًا، رسخت العلامة التجارية لمجموعة «آستر دي إم للرعاية الصحية» مكانتها كمقدم خدمات رعاية صحية عالية الجودة. وفي مقابلة حصرية مع “ذا زون”، يتحدث الدكتور شيرباز بيتشو، الرئيس التنفيذي لمستشفيات وعيادات آستر في دولة الإمارات، حول خطط المجموعة المستقبلية والتحولات التقنية، وأبرز الحلول المبتكرة التي تعتمدها

.توسعت مجموعة “آستر” دي إم للرعاية الصحية” بشكل سريع في دولة الإمارات. أخبرنا كيف أسهم توسع المجموعة في الإمارات في تعزيز مكانتها في منطقة الشرق الأوسط؟

أسهم تواجدنا في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بشكل كبير في النمو الذي شهدته مجموعة “آستر” دي إم للرعاية الصحية”، فنموذج «المركز والفروع” (hub-and-spoke) الذي نتبعه، ساعدنا على تقديم خدمات رعاية صحية شاملة. وتطورت آستر في دولة الإمارات من مستشفى بسعة 20 سريرًا إلى ست مستشفيات بسعة تزيد على 350 سريرًا خلال السنوات السبع الماضية. كما توسّع قسم عيادات آستر من عيادة واحدة يشرف عليها طبيب واحد إلى 106 عيادات في مختلف أنحاء دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، منها 91 عيادة في دولة الإمارات وحدها. ولا نكتفي بتطوير قدراتنا وإمكاناتنا فحسب، وإنما عملنا على رفع مستوى تميز العلاجات السريرية من الرعاية الأساسية إلى الرعاية المتخصصة

هل يمكن أن تعطينا لمحة عامة حول استراتيجيتكم لتحقيق النجاح؟

توسعنا المقبل سيكون في إمارة الشارقة، حيث من المقرر أن نفتتح مستشفى بسعة 100 سرير في وقت لاحق من العام الجاري. كما سنطلق مركزًا لرعاية الأمومة والطفولة كتوسعة لمستشفى آستر في منطقة القصيص في دبي. وستتم إضافة خدمات القلب والأعصاب في مستشفى آستر سيدارز في جبل علي؛ حيث نعمل على تعزيز مرافق الرعاية المتخصصة في جبل علي وجافزا. وعلى المدى الطويل، نتطلع في مجموعة «آستر دي إم للرعاية الصحية» إلى توسيع تواجدنا في الأسواق الغربية من خلال تجهيز منشأة طبية في جزر كايمان، لتكون مركزاً للأسواق الغربية، وفي الوقت ذاته، سنواصل تعزيز تواجدنا في منطقة الشرق الأوسط والهند. ونحن حريصون على استقطاب أفضل الكفاءات المتميزة بما يسهم في تحقيق الكفاءة التشغيلية، وكمؤسسة تركز بشكل رئيس على المريض/العميل، فإن النجاح سيكون حليفنا بكل تأكيد

هل أثرت التطورات الأخيرة في السوق على القيمة السوقية لآستر؟

آستر شركة مساهمة عامة مدرجة في السوق الهندية وتشهد قيمتها ارتفاعًا مستمرًا. ونحن الشركة الرائدة والأكبر في تقديم خدمات الرعاية الصحية المتكاملة في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، حيث نقدم خدمات شاملة بدءًا من الرعاية الأولية إلى الرعاية التخصصية، مروراً بخدمات المستهلك وخدمات التجزئة من خلال قسم الصيدليات، فنحن نعمل في نطاق فريد من نوعه، وبالتالي فإن تهديدات السوق لا تؤثر على إنجازاتنا

كيف كان أداء الشركة خلال الربع الأول من عام 1202؟

نحن فخورون بالإعلان عن تحقيقنا نجاحاً خلال الربع الأول بفضل علاقتنا المتينة وتعاوننا الوثيق مع هيئة الصحة بدبي في مكافحة الجائحة، كما لم يتوان أكبر فريق من الممرضات والأطباء لدينا عن تلبية نداء الواجب، بل يمكن القول إنهم تجاوزوا كل التوقعات، وفي المقابل، ردت المؤسسة الجميل لهم بزيادة رواتب الممرضات العاملات في دولة الإمارات. أطلقت حكومة الإمارات عدة مبادرات لتعزيز نمو قطاع الرعاية الصحية، كيف استفادت آستر من هذه المزايا للمساهمة في تعزيز اقتصاد الدولة؟

توفر دولة الإمارات منصات متنوعة لمقدمي الرعاية الصحية من القطاع الخاص، تشمل مبادرات السياحة العلاجية وتسهيل الحصول على التأشيرات، ومن بين المبادرات الجديدة كذلك، خدمات الرعاية الصحية عن بعد، وتستفيد «آستر دي إم للرعاية الصحية» من هذه الفرص للمساهمة في تعزيز اقتصاد دولة الإمارات. علاوة على ذلك، أسهم استخدام التقنيات الرقمية والأتمتة في سهولة الحصول على خدمات الرعاية الصحية وبأسعار معقولة

شهد القطاع في الآونة الأخيرة، زيادة الاعتماد على تقنيات الرعاية الصحية والخدمات الرقمية مثل الاستشارات عن بعد، ما هي الخطوة المقبلة؟

استخدام الروبوتات والتشخيص عن بعد، واعتماد أنظمة دعم القرار السريري، ليس سوى غيض من فيض، فنظام الرعاية الصحية بأكمله سيتطور من الرعاية القائمة على الكم، إلى سلسلة الرعاية القائمة على القيمة. كما أن إمكانية الوصول إلى السجلات الطبية سيفتح المجال أمام نظام عالمي جديد للرعاية الصحية. وقد كانت آستر من أوائل شركات الرعاية الصحية الخاصة في دولة الإمارات التي وفرت إمكانية تقديم الاستشارات عن بعد للمرضى منذ بداية الجائحة وحتى الآن، وقد لاقت هذه الخدمة إقبالاً كبيرًا من المرضي

الابتكار ركيزة أساسية في آستر. هل يمكن أن تحدثنا عن التحول الرقمي للمجموعة والعروض المبتكرة التي توفرها؟

تشكل الصحة الرقمية والتحول القائم على التكنولوجيا والابتكار، أبرز عناصر استراتيجيتنا لتوفير تجربة رعاية فريدة لمرضانا، يمكن الحصول عليها بسهولة وبتكلفة معقولة. فعلى سبيل المثال، كانت آستر أول مجموعة رعاية صحية خاصة تقدم خدمات الرعاية الصحية عن بعد في دولة الإمارات، الأمر الذي ساعد المرضى الذين أرادوا تجنب الذهاب إلى المستشفيات خلال انتشار فيروس كوفيد19-. وبالمثل، قدمنا خدمات الرعاية المنزلية مثل خدمة الأطباء والممرضات تحت الطلب، حيث تمكنّا من تحويل نموذج الرعاية الأولية بالكامل؛ بدءًا من حجز موعد لاستشارة الطبيب والمتابعة، إلى توصيل الأدوية لمنازل المرضى. ولمواجهة النقص في أطباء الرعاية الحرجة اللازمين لخدمة العدد المتزايد من حالات الرعاية الحرجة خلال الموجة الأولى من جائحة كوفيد19-، وفرنا خدمة العناية المركزة عن بعد (Tele-ICU) والتي مكّنت أطباءنا في الهند من تقديم الدعم لأطبائنا في دولة الإمارات ومساعدتهم على متابعة وخدمة عدد كبير من المرضى

تقع عيادات «آكسِس» التابعة لآستر في المناطق الصناعية والسكنية وتخدم بشكل أساسي الطبقة العاملة. ما الدافع وراء إطلاق هذه العيادات التي تقدم خدمات رعاية صحية عالية الجودة وبأسعار معقولة؟

يعكس إطلاق عيادات “آكسِس”، التزامنا برؤية المجموعة في توفير رعاية صحية ذات جودة عالمية يمكن للجميع الحصول عليها. وتلتزم آستر بتقديم خدمات الرعاية الصحية لجميع فئات المجتمع دون تمييز. وتم إطلاق عيادات “آكسِس” لخدمة العمال ذوي الدخل المحدود ومساعدتهم في الحصول على الرعاية الصحية المناسبة

خلال السنوات الماضية، كيف ساهمت عيادتكم في جافزا في تعزيز صحة وسلامة العاملين في المنطقة الحرة؟

تم إنشاء عيادة «آكسس» في جافزا عام 2014، وتخدم بشكل أساس العاملين في المنطقة الصناعية، حيث يتم التعامل مع إصابات العمل وتقديم الرعاية للعمال. كما أن عدم توافر مستشفيات الرعاية المتخصصة في جافزا كان مبعث قلق في الماضي. أما الآن، فيسهم مستشفى «آستر سيدرز» في تقديم الرعاية. ونسعى حالياً لتوفير خدمات القلب والأمراض العصبية التي تعد ضرورية لإنقاذ الأرواح؛ حيث إن الوقت اللازم لمباشرة العلاج في مثل هذه الحالات يكون قصيرًا جدًا

في الختام، كيف أسهمت منظومة جافزا في النجاح الذي حققته آستر؟

تواجدنا في جافزا منحنا رؤية متكاملة لاحتياجات الرعاية الصحية للأشخاص الذين يعملون ويعيشون هناك، كما منحنا الفرصة لتدريب وتثقيف عمال المصانع حول الإسعافات الأولية ومبادئ الرعاية الصحية الرئيسة، ونطلق العديد من الحملات المجتمعية لرفع الوعي حول الأمراض المزمنة وطرق الوقاية منها. كما نوفر باقات صحية بتكلفة معقولة، ونجري العديد من الفحوصات المجانية في مواقع العمل، وتساعد هذه الأنشطة في توسيع نطاق خدماتنا بشكل ملموس

  • 91 عيادة نديرها في دولة الإمارات
  • 106 عيادة تابعة لآستر في دول الخليج
  • 6 مشافي بسعة 350 سريرا تديرها آستر
  • 100 سرير سعة المستشفى الذي سنطلقه عام 2021
أخبرنا برأيك?
حزين
0
سعيد
0
غير متأكد
0
مبتهج
0
حقوق النشر 2020 ، ذا زون - مجلة صادرة عن المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي ، دبي