Now Reading
Acme reports 35% growth as demand for automated warehousing solutions continues to grow

Acme reports 35% growth as demand for automated warehousing solutions continues to grow

Towards the end of 2021, Acme Intralog had partnered with Korea-based Hanwha Corporation, and Denmark-based OnRobot, to help regional companies improve their warehouse productivity using collaborative cobots. These cobot solutions make operations in warehouses quicker and simpler, by automating tasks such as packaging, materials handling, and assembly.

As a result of this collaboration, regional demand for local expertise in automated flexible and modular warehousing solutions boosted business growth for Acme Intralog, with the company recording a 35 percent growth during the previous year. In 2022, the company has strategic plans to expand its existing production facility in Jafza. This move will introduce more product lines for carton and tote solutions and will implement a new SAP system to improve working processes and efficiency.

In 2021, Acme Intralog has also provided solutions for fashion retailers in Saudi Arabia by automating their distribution centres, and has implemented high-speed robotic palletisation systems for a dairy product manufacturers in the country.

Acme also increased investments in the company’s in-house R&D and manufacturing departments. This led to an expansion in product range of Acme, such as High-Density Pallet Storage Systems, Radio Shuttles, and Pallet Quality Check Stations.

See Also
Omar-Khoory

What's Your Reaction?
Excited
1
Happy
0
Not Sure
0
Sad
0

© 2020 The Zone - a publication by Jebel Ali Free Zone. All Rights Reserved.

Managed by Conceptualize

Other languages

The Zone Magazine by Jafza tailors your language preference based on a number of factors. The list of languages above uses Google Translates automated translation to display content.

«اكمي» تحقق نم ًوا بنسبة 35% مع تزايد الطلب على حلول التخزين المؤتمتة

في أواخــر عـام 2021، دخلت شركة «اكمي انترالوغ» في شراكة مع كل من «هانواها كوربوريشن» الكورية و«أون روبوت» الدنماركية، لمساعدة الــشــركــات الإقـلـيـمـيـة عـلـى تحسين إنــتــاجــيــة مــســتــودعــاتــهــا بـاسـتـخـدام روبـوتـات تعاونية (cobots) لتسريع وتبسيط العمليات في المستودعات، من خـلال أتمتة المهام مثل التعبئة والتغليف ومناولة المواد والتجميع.

ونتيجة لـهـذا الــتــعــاون، أدى الطلب الإقـلـيـمـي الـمـتـزايـد عـلـى الـخـبـرات المحلية فــي مــجــال حــلــول التخزين المؤتمتة الـمـرنـة إلـــى تـعـزيـز النمو الـتـجـاري لـشـركـة «اكــمــي انــتــرالــوغ»، حيثحققتنموًابنسبة35 % خلال العام السابق. وتخطط الشركة في عام 2022 لتوسيع منشأتها الإنتاجية الحالية في المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي وطــــرح خــطــوط إنـــتـــاج جـــديـــدة لحلول صـنـاديـق الـكـرتـون والـحـمـل وتطبيق نظام «إس إيه بي» الجديد لتحسين عمليات التشغيل وتعزيز الكفاءة.

فـــي عــــام 2021، وفـــــرت «اكــمــي انـــتـــرالـــوغ»، حـــلـــو ًلا لــشــركــات تــجــارة الأزيــاء بالتجزئة في المملكة العربية الــســعــوديــة مـــن خـــلال أتـمـتـة مـراكـز التوزيع، مع تشغيل نظام المنصات النقالة عالية السرعة لصالح أحد أكبر منتجي الألبان في المملكة.

See Also

كما عـززت «اكمي» من استثماراتها فـــي الــبــحــوث والــتــطــويــر الــداخــلــي وأقسام التصنيع، ما أدى إلى توسيع نطاقالإنتاجفيالشركة،مثلأنظمة تخزين المنصات النقالة عالية الكثافة، وحامل المنصات النقالة، ومحطات فحص المنصات.

أخبرنا برأيك?
حزين
0
سعيد
0
غير متأكد
0
مبتهج
0
حقوق النشر 2020 ، ذا زون - مجلة صادرة عن المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي ، دبي