Now Reading
A Guide to Halal Foods

A Guide to Halal Foods

Jebel Ali Free Zone (JAFZA) is home to over 550 companies from more than 70 countries in the F&B sector. Several multinational companies are based in Jebel Ali Free Zone (JAFZA) and serve more than two and half billion (2.5 billion) consumers in the Middle East and South and East Asia, Africa and the Commonwealth of Independent States. More than 38% are from the Middle East Region, with Halal-certified food products of particular importance.

Halal, at the present time, has turned out to be a universal conception that covers the entire concept of fresh, clean, and healthier production as well as services of food. The global halal food & beverage market size is expected to reach USD 739.59 billion by 2025, according to a new report by Grand View Research, Inc.

What Is Halal?

Halal is any object or action that is permissible to use or engage in according to Islamic law (Shariah). The term covers and designates food and drink as well as matters of daily life such as Pharma & Cosmetics, Media & Recreation, Fashion & Travel.

Halal Products Are Considered to Be Halal When They Are Made of:

  • Animals slaughtered as per the Islamic principles.
  • Free from a prohibited component such as pig meat or fat.
  • Processed using allowed machinery.

Halal Products Legislation in UAE

According to ministerial resolution no. 22/2004 regarding implementing regulation for the national accreditation system, Emirates Authority for Standardisation and Metrology (ESMA) is authorised to manage and handle all the accreditations process and apply the terms & conditions stated therein.

Ministerial resolution no.10/2014 regarding the Emirati system for the control over halal products prescribed all the standard specifications, supervision of the facilities, slaughterhouses, National Mark Halal, controlling and market surveying and fines and penalties. ESMA board resolution no. 36/2014 regarding the accreditation regulation of National Mark Halal and licensing requirement.

ESMA can assign the power of accreditation to the approved authority (Conformity authority) by obtaining a recognition from the international organisations concerned with the affairs of accreditation or signing a mutual recognition agreement with ESMA (Halal Section).

National Mark Halal

The national brand for halal was launched on 28/9/2015 and came within the UAE system requirements for the control of halal products, which is awarded to products conforming to the requirements of the Emirati control system for halal products.

Halal Accreditation in UAE

The Emirates Quality Mark (EQM) is a mark of conformity granted to products that can demonstrate compliance with the relevant UAE National Standards, Regional and/or International Standards and are manufactured by an organization implementing an effective Quality Management System to ensure continuous compliance. The process of achieving the license to use the Emirates Quality Mark involves a comprehensive evaluation of the product as well as the quality system used by the manufacturer in production through testing and inspection.

Applying for Accreditation Certificates:

ECAS is a Product Certification Scheme being implemented by the (ESMA) as mandated by the Federal Law 28 of 2001.

See Also

Applying for ECAS and EQM Certificates will be through one of the International Notified Bodies. For more information, please visit Halal.ae’s list of certification bodies

Food, cosmetics and personal care products and slaughterhouses are the sectors covered by the halal accreditation procedure in the United Arab Emirates. 50 halal brands were issued in the year 2019, while the number of halal products registered in the country reached 7665 after fulfilling the accreditation terms & conditions.

Manufactures of food products and food services providers are entitled to apply for the National Mark Halal Service Card through the ESMA Customers Happiness Centre or ESMA website.

Service Registration Requirement:

  • Valid UAE Industry/Trade License (or declaration or accountability).
  • Halal Certificate from approved Halal Certification Body.
  • Declaration of Compliance.
  • Fees.

There will be an annual surveillance audit after issuance of the license to use the Halal National Mark by ESMA.

Halal Accreditation Advantages

  • When companies obtain accreditation from a recognised international organisation it means for the consumer that the company’s products are produced with high quality, because the granting of a halal certificate has the maximum possible level of quality standards. This will give the company a competitive advantage compared to their competitors in the same field.
  • Obtaining of the Halal National Mark and accreditations for commodities to sell onshore.
  • Re-export the product according to the procedures followed in the country.
What's Your Reaction?
Excited
0
Happy
0
Not Sure
0
Sad
0

© 2020 The Zone - a publication by Jebel Ali Free Zone. All Rights Reserved.

Managed by Conceptualize

اقرأها الآن
دليل الأطعمة الحلال

دليل الأطعمة الحلال

تضم جافزا أكثر من 550 شركة من أكثر من 70 دولة في قطاع الأغذية والمشروبات. حيث تتواجد عدد من الشركات العالمية والشركات متعددة الجنسيات التي تمارس نشاطها من المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي (جافزا) وتخدم أكثر من ملياري ونصف مليار مستهلك في الشرق الأوسط وجنوب وشرق آسيا وإفريقيا ودول الكومنولث. كما أن أكثر من 38 في المائة من هذه الشركات من منطقة الشرق الأوسط ، تعمل في المنتجات الغذائية الحلال ذات الأهمية الخاصة.

لقد تحول مصطلح “حلال” ، في الوقت الحاضر ، إلى مفهوم عالمي يغطي التعريف الكامل للمنتج الطازج والنظيف والصحي بالإضافة إلى إرتباطه بخدمات الطعام. حيث أنه من المتوقع أن يصل حجم سوق الأغذية والمشروبات الحلال العالمي إلى 739.59 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2025، وفًقا لأحدث التقارير الصادرة عن شركة Grand View Research, Inc للأبحاث.

ما هو الحلال؟

الحلال هو أي شيء أو عمل يجوز استخدامه أو الانخراطفيهوفًقاللشريعةالإسلامية.يغطي المصطلح الطعام والشراب بالإضافة إلى أمور أخرى متعلقة بالحياة اليومية مثل المستحضرات الصيدلانية ومستحضرات التجميل والإعلام والترفيه والأزياء والسفر.

تعتبر المنتجات الحلال حلا ًلا عندما تكون مصنوعة من:

  • الحيوانات المذبوحة وفقًا لمبادئ الشريعة الإسلامية
  • خالية من المكونات المحظورة مثل لحم أو دهن الخنزير
  • تم إنتاجها باستخدام الآلات المسموح بها.

تشريعات المنتجات الحلال في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة

وفقًا للقرار الوزاري رقم 22/2004 بخصوص اللائحة التنفيذية لنظام الاعتماد الوطني، فإن هيئة الإمارات للمواصفات والمقاييس (ESMA) تعد الجهة المعنية بإدارة ومعالجة جميع عمليات الإعتماد وتطبيق الشروط والأحكام المنصوص عليها في اللائحة. كما نص القرار الوزاري رقم 10/2014 بشأن النظام الإماراتي للرقابة على المنتجات الحلال على جميع المواصفات القياسية وآلية الإشراف على المنشآت والمسالخ ومتطلبات العلامة الوطنية الحلال والرقابة ومسح السوق والغرامات والجزاءات المتعلقة بتطبيق القرار.

كما أصدرت هيئة الإمارات للمواصفات والمقاييس ESMA قرار مجلس الإدارة رقم. 36/2014 المتعلق بلائحة اعتماد علامة الحلال الوطنية “حلال” ومتطلبات الترخيص.

يمكن هيئة ESMA منح صلاحية الاعتماد إلى السلطة المعتمدة (سلطة المطابقة) من خلال الحصول على اعتراف من المنظمات الدولية المعنية بشؤون الاعتماد أو توقيع اتفاقية الاعتراف المتبادل مع قسم الحلال لدى الهيئة. العلامة الوطنية “حلال”

العلامة التجارية حلال

تم إطلاق العلامة التجارية الوطنية للحلال بتاريخ 28/9/2015 حيث أتت ضمن متطلبات النظام الإماراتي للرقابة على المنتجات الحلال ، والتي يتم منحها للمنتجات المطابقة لمتطلبات نظام التحكم الإماراتي للمنتجات الحلال.

اعتماد العلامة “حلال” في الإمارات

علامة الجودة الإماراتية (EQM) هي علامة المطابقة الممنوحة للمنتجات التي تحقق الامتثال للمعايير الوطنية الإماراتية ذات الصلة والمعايير الإقليمية و / أو الدولية و التي يتم تصنيعها من قبل مؤسسة تطبق نظام إدارةجودةفعاللضمانالامتثالالمستمر. تتضمن عملية الحصول على ترخيص استخدام علامة الجودة الإماراتية تقيي ًما شام ًلا للمنتج بالإضافة إلى نظام الجودة الذي تستخدمه الشركة المصنعة في الإنتاج من خلال الاختبار والتفتيش.

التقدم للحصول على شهادات الاعتماد:

See Also

إن نظام ECAS هو نظام لإصدار شهادات المنتج متبع لدى هيئة ESMA وف ًقا لما هو منصوص عليه في القانون الاتحادي رقم 28 لعام 2001.

يتم التقدم للحصول على شهادات ECAS و EQM من خلال إحدى الهيئات الدولية المعترف بها ، لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى مسح الباركود أدناه: halal.ae

تعد قطاعات الأغذية, مستحضرات التجميل والعناية الشخصية والمسالخ هي القطاعات التي يشملها الإعتماد الحلال في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. و قد بلغ عدد علامات الحلال الصادرة في العام 2019 خمسين علامة بينما بلغ عدد المنتجات الحلال المسجلة في الدولة 7665 منتج بعد إستيفاء الشروط والأحكام المرتبطة بذلك.

يحق لمصنعي المنتجات الغذائية ومقدمي الخدمات الغذائية التقديم على بطاقة الخدمة للعلامة الوطنية للحلال من خلال مراكز إسعاد المتعاملين بهيئة الإمارات للمواصفات والمقاييس أو من خلال الموقع الإلكتروني للهيئة.

متطلبات تقديم الخدمة:

  • رخصة إمارتية تجارية أو صناعية سارية أو إقرار بالمسؤولية بالنسبة للمصانع خارج الدولة.
  • شهادة حلال من قبل جهة معتمدة من الهيئة
  • إقراروتعهدبالمطابقةعنالمنتجإلكترونيًا
  • دفع الرسوم المقررة.

بعد إستيفاء الشروط وحصول المنتج على العلامة الوطنية للحلال تكون هنالك عمليات تفتيش ورقابة سنوية على المنشأة من خلال هيئة الإمارات للمواصفات والمقاييس.

مزايا الحصول على الاعتماد الحلال

  • حصول الشركات على اعتماد من منظمة دولية معترف بها حيث يعني ذلك للمستهلك أن منتجات الشركة ذات جودة عالية ، و ذلك نظرًا لأن منح شهادة الحلال يتطلب أعلى مستويات و مواصفات معايير الجودة ، مما يمنح الشركة ميزة تنافسية أكبر مقارنة بمنافسيهم في نفس المجال.
  • تسويق وبيع المنتج داخل الأسواق الإماراتية بسهولة ويسر.
  • إعادة تصدير المنتج حسب الإجراءات المتبعة في الدولة .

أخبرنا برأيك?
حزين
0
سعيد
0
غير متأكد
0
مبتهج
0
حقوق النشر 2020 ، ذا زون - مجلة صادرة عن المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي ، دبي